No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hanover Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
62 Hanover Street, Liverpool, L1 4AF
The Hanover has recently been refurbished to a high standard and is the ideal base to explore the rejuvenated city of Liverpool - being situated right at the heart of the tourist centre. Explore the home of the Beatles and the Merseybeat scene, Liverpool's historic docks and superb museums and art galleries. World famous for football teams, comedians and musicians, Liverpool was once Britain's principal port and is steeped in history. Everything the vibrant city of Liverpool has to offer is just a few steps away from the Hanover Hotel.
Picture of Hanover Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent
Clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Breakfast was as good as hotel chain food and was hot and served quickly. There was a lot of noise from outside, but then it was a Saturday night right in the center of the city, so not the hotels fault. Whilst not as high spec as some of the chain hotels, it was nearly half the price which is great value.

Reviewed by
Kev A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines day
Very good value for money considering it was valentines weekend. An ideal location for shopping and nightlife.

Reviewed by
Owen A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Lodge
The room was quite large and clean with lovely little touches such as chocolate. The owner was pleasant and it was a buffet help yourself breakfast. It was within easy reach of central liverpool and good for the single traveller.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth T

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Very friendly staff, great character to the hotel, service excellent and close to most attractions. Will be back for a third time!

Reviewed by
Glynis W

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnighter
Checked in early, reception staff very helpful. 10 minute wait with a pint in the bar as the room wasn't quite ready. Friendly bar staff who made my Grandson most welcome. Room basic but clean. Little noisy during night, not the hotel mind, just the odd drunk passing by outside. Excellent breakfast served by friendly staff. All in all good value which suited us staying over for Anfield game.

Reviewed by
Anthony R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to everything
Found this hotel as was looking for somewhere in the city centre as we didn't want to ass extra cost to travel whilst there.
I thought the hotel was great personally with the bars and clubs just round the corner and with all the attractions being no more than a 10 minute walk away that was fantastic!!!
Would deffinately use this hotel again purely for the convince of it's location.

Reviewed by
C Marson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed
Really very disappointed with our stay at the Hanover...small room, grubby, uncomfortable + very expensive, at £100 for 1 night. Very noisy Saturday night...knew this was to be the case and in fairness, the hotel did display a waiver , therefore not complaining about this. Breakfast mediocre, felt so sorry for the lone waitress who was really pleasant despite being run off her feet. We love visiting Liverpool and will not be put off by our negative experience, however, will stick with booking chain hotels if this is the standard of an independant.

Reviewed by
Christina Tickle

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful receptionist when I was there. Smart and friendly.

Reviewed by
Mario Said

From iklin, Malta
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went for the wkend
No lift, had to carry case up a few flights of stairs, room
Was roasting, very noisy at night but understandable for the city centre location. Rooms are basic everything is there that u need. The bed was very uncomfortable and the headboard constantly banging of the wall everytime u move was a nightmare waking me up in my sleep!

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprised
My friends and I did not choose to stay in the Hanover hotel, it was the only one available at the time! However, we were very pleased we did! It was friendly, comfortable, welcoming and really good value for money. It is right in the centre, so close to everything you need and mcarthys bar downstairs was really good! Loved this place and will be coming back.

Reviewed by
K Harwood

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next