No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Berwick road West Welsh road, Little Sutton, ELLESMERE PORT, CH66 4PS
Modern 3 star hotel minutes from J5 of the M53. Located 8 miles from Chester. 11 miles from Liverpool & the Beatles Museum 7 miles from The Blue Planet Aquarium and 7 miles from Chester Zoo with Ellesmere Port only 5 miles away. Close to Cheshire Oaks Shopping Outlet. Free WiFi throughout, free parking & complimentary use of our leisure facilities. All rooms offer flatscreen TV with Freeview channels, tea/coffee making facilities, trouser press & hairdryer
Picture of Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, ELLESMERE PORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Chester Woodhey House Hotel
Lovely staff and delicious food.
A brilliant getaway for my partner and I.

Reviewed by
Kayleigh S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My reservation and stay at Mercure Woodheys
After a long journey due to heavy traffic and faulty SatNav I was very happy to reach the hotel.The reception was very good and clearly explained despite being Post Christmas all food and drink were available via the bar. Perhaps less staff, but the service was always attentive. Any directions we needed were given and very welcome with our navigation problems. Perhaps my one remark would be the reception area needs a refreshment to improve first impressions,but a very nice visit to Chester area

Reviewed by
Anthony R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Chester Woodhey House Hotel
Comfortable.

Reviewed by
georgina m

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yorkshire Couple
Good room value, all went very well

Reviewed by
Derek P

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent location for Liverpool and Chester. Hotel is nice with a good swimming pool, sauna and steam room.
Hotel room could do with putting toilet brushes in the rooms

Reviewed by
S Rose

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Woodhey
The hotel is comfortable although a little dated, the car park surface is poor, which does not give a good first impression and some of the staff (?) were smoking outside one of the entrance doors which again does not add to the ambience! However, once inside we found the front desk staff and management staff to be helpful and knowledgeable, and although unfortunately some of the waiting staff are not quite so good, our concerns were quickly addressed. The facilities include a health club and a swimming pool which we did not use, and as there was no air conditioning, the room was rather warm, even in late October with the heating off. Overall, the price reflects the quality, which was adequate; the hotel is easy to locate and was convenient for the premises that we were visiting.

Reviewed by
Diane M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bed was half the size of every other 3* hotel I've stayed in. The lighting in the room was poor, very dim. There was no shower gel therefore ONE bar of soap had to be shared which is highly unhygienic! Décor was old fashioned. The reception looked as if it was built in a matter of minutes. It was very run down therefore not worth the money. Prices are no where near suitable for these rooms.

Reviewed by
Zhané Harrison

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay only..
Room ok, staff friendly- was really annoyed that tv was broke and wifi didn't work. When I complained manager was very apologetic and investigated so there's hope yet!

Reviewed by
David R

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent customer service
Excellent customer service all staff pleasant and helpful, it was our friends birthday and the staff made her feel special. Good food and service. Great location for Liverpool or Chester. We'll certainly be back.

Reviewed by
Gill Paul

From Porthmadog, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good w.end break nothing special but fairly comfortable

Reviewed by
david grundy

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next