No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
53-59 Kilburn High Road , London, NW6 5SB
This 4 star boutique hotel located in London’s fashionable Maida Vale was
opened in the summer of 2009, following the extensive refurbishment of the
locally listed Georgian fronted building.

Best Western Maîtrise Hotel is located on the A5 - one of the main routes to
and from Central London & our location which makes it a perfect base for
both corporate & leisure guests who want to visit the capital. Well
connected by public transport, Best Western Maîtrise Hotel is just 3 minute
walk away from Kilburn Park underground station which offers direct tube
line to Paddington station, Oxford Circus & Piccadilly Circus. Kilburn Park
overground station offers trains to Wembley and Camden Town.

Best Western Maîtrise offers Executive rooms, Double rooms & Twin rooms
along with Single rooms. Each floor of the hotel has its own furniture
scheme, and every bedroom fitted to the highest standards in terms of design
& functionality.

The hotel offers complimentary Continental Breakfast, WIFI, in room beverage
facilities, air conditioning, Free View TV channels, in room safe & a
fridge.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor hotel, would never stay again.
Absolutely shocking hotel room. Would never stay again.

Reviewed by
Josh R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service wasn't great.
We struggled to find the hotel as our Google maps wasn't sending us the right way. Called hotel to be told to carry on in the wrong direction. Then phoned back hotel and it rang off the hook several times. Once I got through the lady was rather blunt. After finding hotel after asking a local coffee shop directions the hotel was clean, tidy and very glam. Room was a little small but enough for one night. The room overnight was so hot! We struggled to work out the aircon system and gave up but couldn't even open the windows!
We had breakfast paid for but due to our error we were unable to stay. Asked staff if we could grab a piece of fruit each which they said yes! The banana was so over ripe I threw it away with the other halfs manky Apple and brought an apple and banana from the local shop for 60p and was much better quality. Good nights sleep was had though.

Reviewed by
Helen K

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airless, windowless, non-soundproof standard room
I really want to give a good review because the staff were so nice, but I really did not enjoy my stay. I can only assume other rooms are much nicer for the hotel to have got an average of four stars.
Our standard room is positioned as being the budget option in which all you want is somewhere too have a good night's sleep. That night's sleep is impossible in such a tiny room that not only has no access to sunlight or fresh air, due to their being no window (which I'm sure accounts for the dank musty smell) but also does not protect the sleeper from the slightest of movements outside. We were positioned right by an exit door, which seemed to open and close all night. The corridor light coming in through the bottom of the door didn't help either. The result was a sleepless and uncomfortable night in somewhere squashed, stifled and mould-smelling. It felt like being in a dungeon.
Breakfast the next morning was terrible. Maybe we just caught it on a bad day. I don't know. But I do know the boiled eggs I picked up at the buffet were so far from fresh that the little bit I ate was quite enough to nearly make me vomit. I'm not a picky eater by any means, but there was something very, very wrong with these eggs!! The rest of the plate was left untouched, as was the coffee, which again...perhaps was just caught on a bad day but it tasted really awful.
Sorry - the staff really were nice and I just didn't have the heart to say anything to the smiley and well-meaning receptionist when I left. But this was a horrible experience. I'd advise they check their breakfast procedures and make it very clear on booking websites that the standard rooms don't have windows ...I went for this hotel because it had a cheaper room, but walking down the road after checking in, I caught a glimpse of another hotel, and to be honest, there wasn't a lot of price difference at the time I was booking, and I wish I'd spent the extra.

Reviewed by
Jenny N

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to London
The room and bathroom was really smart and modern. The room was far too hot with a window that didn't open. The bed needed to be a bit bigger but all in all good value for money

Reviewed by
Melanie M

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and very pleasant stay
The accommodation was very clean and the rooms were good size! Bed was comfy and the hotel is situated near the tube stations which makes the journey into the centre easy and quick. I would recommend it and stay here again.

Reviewed by
I Bee

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to rest your head
If you know you are not going to be spending a long time in the hotel then it's a superb choice. Clean, very comfortable and perfectly pleasant. I was impressed. Not huge rooms by any stretch but a great place that's affordable and close to the tube. I would return.

Reviewed by
Jenny H

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value convenient accomodation
I was pleasantly surprised after seeing some reviews of this hotel. It was comfortable, friendly and good value at £59 including a continental breakfast. Convenient for Kilburn park tube. Wifi not much cop - I recommend the Internet cafe over the road.

Reviewed by
Mike M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would use again
Room was not ready on arrival but complimentary coffee and hospitable staff helped, but then found wrong room number and key card issued. Room was lovely and bed supurb, view dreadful with large vents humming but this did not matter as was night time and winter but would not be happy staying in there any other time of year. Room very cold and could not get heating to work, was informed by staff somebody would come to check it but they did not arrive, an hour later I spoke with reception again who wasnt overconcerned so I gave up. The whole corridor or rooms from my room onwards appeared to be having redecoration works so not sure if this had any bearing on why it was so cold in that area and room. A shame as otherwise very nice room, most staff VERY pleasant and nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
angela c

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I paid for
The website said wifi in the rooms but it was only in the lobby. The hot water didn't work in our first room so we were moved to another room that didn't have heating, then to a third that also didn't have heating. There was construction all day so we got little sleep and to top it all off the electricity was cut off so we couldn't get into the safe. This hotel is not ready to be open and was a very unplesent, cold and loud stay

Reviewed by
P Cowans

From Oklahoma City, USA
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Ultra clean and comfortable, excellent value for money and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
H bartlett

From South Petherton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next