No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Peterborough - A1(M)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Peterborough Services, A1 J17 Great North Road, Haddon, Peterborough, PE7 3UQ
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
This modern air conditioned hotel is ideally located just 3 miles from Peterborough town centre an ideal location for business or pleasure trips. The hotel offers free parking and 24 hour reception along with its 82 spacious bedrooms including everything you would require for a comfortable stay.
Adjacent to the hotel is the EXTRA services offering KFC, McDonalds, Le Petit Four restaurant and coffee shop an ATM cash machine and WHSmith.
Nearby attractions include Hamerton Zoo Park, Peterborough Cathedral & The East Of Engalnd Showground offering a variety of events throughout the year.
Picture of Days Inn Peterborough - A1(M), Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain!
Travelled to visit friends, quick easy check in, receptionist polite and pleasant, we chose this hotel as it was on offer, £60.00 for a two night stay over the weekend. Room was clean and had everything we needed, towels were changed daily, bed was very comfy. Despite being fairly close to the A1 there was remarkably no noise! Hotel is a little dated and needs new carpets but for the price we paid very happy! Would recommend for a cheap and cheerful stay.

Reviewed by
A Woods

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful
The king-size bed was very comfortable. The room was basic but clean. Good value for money. Very quiet.

Reviewed by
Diana C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, nice and clean.
Good hotel, nice and clean.

Reviewed by
A Loboda

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days inn
Lovely, clean room, great shower. Staff efficient and friendly. Look forward to booking in again sometime.

Reviewed by
carol r

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed second time but was noisy and uncomfortable bed
Friendly and helpful service from the front desk. Wifi that works. Large tidy room with tea and coffee making facilities.
Second time for me in this hotel although this time I had problems getting to sleep with the noisy from the road, the bed felt uncomfortable and it felt like a draft came from the window even though it was closed. Woke up early exhausted which was not what I wanted.

Reviewed by
Jonathan G

From Utrecht, Netherlands
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double Room
The room had an odour of Seward that indicated poor drainage. The basin tap had damage to it that was sharp and not known by staff. A pillow spare had obvious mascara on it.

Reviewed by
Michael R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was pleasantly surprised by the quality & customer service especially considering the price! Really friendly staff, nice room, comfy bed & pillows plus it was really quiet! Not the usual type of place I stay but would definitely book again!

Reviewed by
Emma L

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Stay here fairly regularly and as always excellent value. Nothing fancy but comfortable basic stay.

Reviewed by
R Williams

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First receptionist i encountered was slightly rude regarding payment - i believed i had already paid for the hotel, she insisted i hadn't and didn't seem to give me a chance to let me check my online banking. 2nd & 3rd receptionist were male and v helpful.
Very tired hotel, fairly clean but all furniture and accessories worn and dated.

Reviewed by
Joanne S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very pleased to be able to smoke in our room.

Reviewed by
brian p

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next