No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Peterborough - A1(M)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Peterborough Services, A1 J17 Great North Road, Haddon, Peterborough, PE7 3UQ
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
This modern air conditioned hotel is ideally located just 3 miles from Peterborough town centre an ideal location for business or pleasure trips. The hotel offers free parking and 24 hour reception along with its 82 spacious bedrooms including everything you would require for a comfortable stay.
Adjacent to the hotel is the EXTRA services offering KFC, McDonalds, Le Petit Four restaurant and coffee shop an ATM cash machine and WHSmith.
Nearby attractions include Hamerton Zoo Park, Peterborough Cathedral & The East Of Engalnd Showground offering a variety of events throughout the year.
Picture of Days Inn Peterborough - A1(M), Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First receptionist i encountered was slightly rude regarding payment - i believed i had already paid for the hotel, she insisted i hadn't and didn't seem to give me a chance to let me check my online banking. 2nd & 3rd receptionist were male and v helpful.
Very tired hotel, fairly clean but all furniture and accessories worn and dated.

Reviewed by
Joanne S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very pleased to be able to smoke in our room.

Reviewed by
brian p

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, fair price & comfortable
As expected: clean, reasonable price and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only resting my head but a great place to do so!
I was in Peterborough for 3 days of business and stayed at the Day's Inn for 2 nights.
Staff were excellent.
Stay was excellent.
Only a 5 minute drive from my business location and at the price I paid I would certainly recommend this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Vikram S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Hotel for the Money
This was the best hotel we have stayed in for a long time. They are dog friendly and clean. We will definitely be staying at a Days Inn Hotel again.

Reviewed by
John B

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truckers stop
Was central to what we wanted however the toilet seat was broken at hinge floor tiles in Shower/Toilet room had lifted off the floor and were unstable as you got out of the shower. the mattress was to big for the bed so you felt you were falling out of the bed!!!!

Reviewed by
J Coleman

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stop over.
Good it does what its ment to do being in the motorway services
Staff were pleasant on arriveal an departure.
Has easy acsses to the food courts next door brought a Pizza an then watched the TV in my room/

Reviewed by
alun b

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days inn Peterborough
It was easy to find, clean and comfortable. The only problem is they forgot to put out a fourth bed.

Reviewed by
H Edmondson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brill

Reviewed by
E Robson

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Nights stay
This was a great value overnight stay. Room clean and everything I needed was there. The receptionist was very helpful too,

Reviewed by
Mary Green

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next