No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Peterborough - A1(M)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Peterborough Services, A1 J17 Great North Road, Haddon, Peterborough, PE7 3UQ
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
This modern air conditioned hotel is ideally located just 3 miles from Peterborough town centre an ideal location for business or pleasure trips. The hotel offers free parking and 24 hour reception along with its 82 spacious bedrooms including everything you would require for a comfortable stay.
Adjacent to the hotel is the EXTRA services offering KFC, McDonalds, Le Petit Four restaurant and coffee shop an ATM cash machine and WHSmith.
Nearby attractions include Hamerton Zoo Park, Peterborough Cathedral & The East Of Engalnd Showground offering a variety of events throughout the year.
Picture of Days Inn Peterborough - A1(M), Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly fine
Arrived late but no dramas. great room, Wi-Fi very good. No problems at all,

Reviewed by
A Newell

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, high quality rooms, and above all a good nights sleep
My recent experiences in staying at the Day's Inn Hotel have been an absolute pleasure. Friendly and personable staff, a high quality /spacious room, comfortable beds, self-serve continental breakfast (with cold milk!). The place actually feels like a hotel, not just a stop-over off the motorway, and the value deal, whilst non-refundable, is outstanding. Apart from just a very very minor cleanliness issue on one occasion, I will remember my recent stays here with pleasure.

Reviewed by
Nick D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, basic handy for the city
This hotel is great if you are looking for a no frills hotel, it is clean and comfortable, the room we stayed in has air con which was nice, I usually find hotels a bit on the stuffy side. The hotel is a bit dated and the carpets are looking threadbare but the bedding and towels were clean. The staff were polite, and efficient. We didn't get the breakfast which was offered to us at about £6 each, and I'm glad we didn't, we saw some people eating theirs in a little corner of the lobby with a toaster and some cereals on a table, there's an m&s and various cafés just next door in the services. This hotel was good for the rate we paid.

Reviewed by
Katherine F

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
stayed for 2 nights whilst working at nearby trading estate. Budget hotel,that did what is says on the tin. Room was spacious and clean, and even had temperature control that worked well. The services next door had plenty of choice of food and a Marks and spencers. Only downside I had was I needed a taxi to site but the local taxi services charge for coming out from Peterborough. Will stay again if working that side of Peterborough.

Reviewed by
Garry M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one poor receptionist
Upon booking in we were told it would cost £10 because we were 3/4 an hour early. I explained
that I had just travelled 300 miles and need a rest or an ambulance. Other clients were not charged
the £10 and they booked in before me. Then I was told in front of other guests that my card was declined. No explanation given. This person was not in control of the situation. Latvian.
Another receptionist, who I had known for 2 1/2 years ,explained that the reason that my card was declined was a digit was wrong on the security number.
We have been coming to this location over the past 21/2 years and to be treated like this we are considering not to return.

Reviewed by
monty Fuller

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

crisis
Needed a room urgently when visitors came home unexpectedly we had a dog and a 6 yr old you were the only hotel in the area who willingly allowed us to bring the dog a BIG thank-you

Reviewed by
anthony martyn

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
Great place, exactly what we were looking for.
Peaceful, pleasant hotel.

Reviewed by
nick b

From darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our hotel days inn peterborough experience :)
Excellent value for money room clean and staff very friendly and good with our kids only stayed one night as a stopover but would use again thanks days inn :)

Reviewed by
d mancini

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel next to convenient range of food options
The hotel and staff were very good. There was an option for a continental breakfast at the hotel or restaurants next door at the food plaza, which offered a good cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Janet T

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean and convenient if a little tired (the facility not me)
The accomodation looks a little tired and could do with a bit of improving but otherwise this is a very handy location for us with good facilities.

Reviewed by
M Whyatt

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next