No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 231 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
I've stayed in a few Days Inns and have been happy with the standards and value set in those,this one disappointed me, for the simple fact that the corridors upstairs and the room smelt disgusting,so bad in fact that I was physically sick when I got to my room ! What this place needs are windows on the upper floor that open and get soon fresh air through the place and a really good clean without masking the smell with air fresheners !

Reviewed by
Nigel King

From Earl Shilton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much better than expected!
I booked this hotel as I was taking my mother to Cambridge for my daughter's graduation. I usually stay in more upmarket hotels when with the missus but my mother would have had a heart attack at the Central Cambridge prices. I must say I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of my room. It was spacious, clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly. Moans:- The shower wasn't the warmest at times and some thoughtless idiot set the fire alarms off in the early hours causing my partially incapacitated mother to panic. Not the hotels fault but I hope it makes those who did it, realise, it's just not funny!!

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome stay
The room was clean and the staff on the front desk was very helpful and friendly
After driving from France it was a very welcome break
We have booked here before last year
Very easy to find

Reviewed by
K Owen

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
This is the forth time stayed here as it's near to Addenbrookes. The last 2 stays have been disappointing. On our 3rd stay the bedroom absolutely stank of cigarette smoke. We requested to move rooms and we was told if we came back in half an hour we could have another room.
The most recent stay when we arrived the bathroom had 2 used towels in. We went to reception and was given clean towels but the dirty towels were not removed.
Hopefully our next stay in September the standard will of picked up. If not we will have to start staying elsewhere

Reviewed by
E Hayden

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied customer
Very clean, bright and cheerful, no frills accomodation. Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
David C

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful reception staff. Recommendation for restaurants to eat at proved excellent

Reviewed by
Marc K

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I think I would give it a try again, but would check the room before I paid.
The room was comfortable enough but there was a smell of sewage. The first night was not very strong and we soon became used to it and stopped noticing it. The second night it was very strong and made me feel sick. We complained to the night reception who came to the room. He said he could not smell anything but said he was a heavy smoker. My sister-in-law could smell it very strong. She was next door to us and it was very strong to them too. The area Manager, Nigel Mann told us the next morning that there was a problem with the sewage works up the road and it affected all the rooms, but that was not true, as said earlier, my brothers room next door had no offensive smell at all, so we felt they were trying to fob us off.
They did offer to spray the room, but I am asthmatic so that was not an option and they did eventually offer to see if the had another room, however the reason we stayed over was to be close to my sister in law whilst my brother was still in hospital after his operation, and we did not want to move away from her as, needless to say, she was still very upset.

Reviewed by
M Ball

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dad with kids
The room was spot on, big enough so we did not feel cramped.

Reviewed by
Julian H

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn - Cambridge (Weekend 2 nights break)
Family room for 2 nights which was spacious and served its purpose.
Did not serve food - Had to use the services next door for meals or go elsewhere.
Had breakfast at services cafe - cold both days and not very good.
Unfortunately on arrival and upto departure there was an awful smell of drains when you came through the reception area which was still there when checking out.
Carpets in hallway well worn and in need of replacement.
Although value for money - Would not be in a rush to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Insomniac hotel
This was without question the worst bed I have ever tried to sleep on.
I would never stay here again

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next