No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 244 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

better choices elsewhere
It all looks tired and worn out that friendly staff cannot mask. Breakfast offered was totally unacceptable and the breakfast experience in the adjoining service station was unpleasant. No information offered so had to find out by ourselves. Shall not be repeating this experience.

Reviewed by
Tony S

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11
Stinked of faucets.Superior room has 2 single beds , tied together, horrible.

Reviewed by
Conor M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11
I had a pleasant stay . The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
C Jones

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything I needed
By no means was my room glamorous or sugar coated, but then again it wasn't the dreaded service station shack of rumour and tale of old. It was clean, comfortable and warm, with an excellent shower, cosy bed and all the other essentials you find in a hotel. It was extremely beneficial to know the hotel offers a number of complimentary items for free when roaming businessmen like myself pack in a hurry and forget our razors or toothbrushes.
I did not stay for food, nor did I particularly stay in the room for any purpose other than to sleep and wash, but nether the less the experience was far superior to sleeping in my car in a layby.
The hotel offers complimentary parking for each day you are staying, which is extremely welcoming as the service stop charges nearly £21 per 24 hour period.
The service of the staff is the reason this particular hotel scored so highly. The lady on reception was extremely well mannered, highly conversational and very efficient. She had plenty of knowledge on the local area and when my room key rejected me due to a new system, she solved the problem in a few moments.
I would highly recommend this hotel over staying inside Cambridge if you are purely looking for business.

Reviewed by
Thomas S

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excessive mould in bathroom. Mattress was abhorrent, huge gap between the two singles joined to make a king, could feel springs etc. No mattress protector used.

Reviewed by
Joel S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Nothing fancy, but very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Rik T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEW YEAR IN CAMBRIDGE
Very spacious clean room BUT - Remote control batteries had run out, hair dryer did not work and should have been serviced back in 2009, very cold room, room entry card expired before it should have done, cleaner left items in room in error, and the alleged non-smoking room stunk of cigarette smoke,

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but not comfortable
It was value for money in that we had a family room 2 adults 2 children &2 dogs. The room was fairly clean, the carpet in the corridor was very thread bare and the corridor smelt strongly of cigarettes, which was much worse in the room.

Reviewed by
Una J

From Hove, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11
Perfect place to stay while on your travels.

Reviewed by
david f

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Difficult to find a member of staff on site even in main daylight hours. This was particularly frustrating when my key wasn't working, but occurred frequently when trying to deal with other problems.

Reviewed by
Y Walker

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next