Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3

A14, CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (243)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W E

  • May 2015

Budget hotel at a service station.

This is a basic budget hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, resolved an issue within 30mins when the window wouldnt open. It is on the same site as a service station so great for convenience eateries. Only 10miles straight down the A14 to Cambridge. Ongoing refurb, so signs of work in the corridors but workmen polite and it didn't impinge on our stay. Bed comfy, really quiet no disturbance from other residents. If you want a convenient for Cambridge, budget hotel this is it.

  • Karen C

  • May 2015

Bed uncomfortable

Found mattress to be lumpy and duvet too small for bed.

Bathroom dated and grubby especially the shower cubicle. Room aircon useless. Air flow in the room was hot and stuffy. Did not sleep very well at all.

  • M Broomhead

  • May 2015

Days Inn Cambridge

Room was clean and tidy nothing special but for the price it was ok.

  • stuart southern

  • April 2015

Good Budget Accommodation

Premier In standard rooms at far less cost.

  • M Aris

  • April 2015

Cambridge, Days Inn

My check in was abrupt because I hadn't read everything.

When asking why I seemed to be paying again I got a monotone answer that it was in the terms and conditions. The room was fine, the carpet was a little tired, worn but the bed was fine. After the initial customer service experience I had better experience with other staff. Just the initial gentleman on the front desk needs some training. I only paid £50 something for two nights so that made it better. For full price I would have probably been more abrupt in my response and sending a letter to his boss. Overall given its location, price and what I wanted it for it fitted the bill fine.

  • Angela D

  • April 2015

Overpriced and very poor

Extractor fan in bathroom very noisy.

Room decent size but really tired and dingy. Smell was awful in both the corridors and the room. They are moving to the Ramada site shortly, but I won't be staying with this hotel chain ever again. Checked out after 1 night.

  • Geoffrey C

  • April 2015

Currently having work done

Because the hotel is currently having work done the corridors have a pungent smell.

However, this was reflected in the price of a large clean room with good facilities for the price. Staff were friendly and helpful, services nearby were the usual fast food places. Hotel handy for Cambridge with the park and ride just a couple of minutes away. Hotel is a good option for a 1-2 night stay near Cambridge.

  • ANNE VANN

  • April 2015

The hotel staff are always friendly and helpful.

The hotel staff are all superb.

The mattress slightly hard. There is a smell in the hotel that is always there must be drains I think. But always warm and welcoming.

  • S Davies

  • April 2015

room review

Room was clean but looking tired and in need of a revamp.

The staff were excellent. As soon as they realised my wife was in a wheelchair our room was swapped without question to a ground floor room. If there were things missing then we were promptly given replacements.

  • Rebecca Preest

  • April 2015

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

The room was spacious and good value (£30 a night for a family room).

The hotel is far enough away from the dual carriageway so traffic noise is not a problem. Some of the carpets were a bit threadbare but I think the hotel is about to undergo a refurbishment. We have two young children (aged three and one), so the fact that here is an undercover walkway to the Services is ideal for wet weather. There is also a play area outside the main Service area, which is handy for keeping toddlers amused on a dry day.