No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 239 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room nice but shower could do with a good scrub in the corners !!
The bed / pillows / and duvet we all hard and could not sleep one bit.
Then at 9am was woken by the fire alarm ok it's good that it works and there was no fire but I could not see any in a event of a fire directions so there for a little confused on where to go !

Reviewed by
Lisa F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge
Great location, good price. Room was very clean and despite being next to a busy road you could barely hear any traffic noise.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleaners need a lesson in how to actually clean
Room had dirty towels, fast food ground into the carpet and ketchup on the desk upon arrival also no toilet roll had been replaced. For £70 a night it was appalling. However the hotel staff were friendly and helpful the cleaners need a lesson in how to do their job correctly though.

Reviewed by
David R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job but wouldn't recommend for families with young children
We needed a cheap nights stay and the Travelodge down the road was booked so we booked Days Inn. The receptionist did not even look up and acknowledge us when we arrived, the carpets were worn and there was hair in the bathroom. That said is was £84 for 2 adults, 1 four year old and a dog so we didn't expect too much more. The hotel is just a bit tired and need of a bit of TLC.

Reviewed by
R Hartley

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was very good.hard to find they should have said in directions that it was at cambridge services.

Reviewed by
E DUNCAN

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

below average poor standard
very dirty room with stains on walls and surfaces bathroom also dirty,
paper thin walls thus could hear everything in the rooms walking along the smelly corridors
in my room when anyone walked past could hear them chatting.
the fridge was old and you could not fit anything in the fridge at all
was supposed to stay 6 nights only managed 3
the staff were helpful though
only silver lining in this awful cloud

Reviewed by
anotida s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room; pungent smell, good size. Landing and stairway dirty. Continental breakfast good.
It was handy having the connecting services; M&S, WH Smith & other food outlets as the hotel only provided continental breakfast, when booked in advance. Family room is a lovely size with plenty of fresh clean towels. Clean room , but there was an extremely pungent smell, maybe from the sink. Plenty of tea, coffee and milk and a TV. Towel rail did not work. Reception staff gave me the impression of being unenthusiastic. One morning our beds were made up and towels replaced, the next day they were not, but I'm unsure of the hotel policy on this. Despite being positioned at a service station (which i quite liked) there was little external noise, and we overlooked the car park. Stairway and landing covered in bits as though not hoovered for a while. Things that i felt let it down most was the dirty landing and stairs and the smell in our room. Overall cheap and cheerful, but this said the room had a hair dryer, trouser press, kettle, TV, wardrobe and plenty of drawers and was well laid out and a good standard.

Reviewed by
Annette C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only stayed one night but reception staff were friendly and helpful.
friendly helpful staff. A good price. comfortable clean tidy. all we needed for a nights stop over.

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Craven Arms, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely Poor
Had requested room with wheelchair accessibility when arrived was told despite it being 200+ room hotel that they only had 1 disabled room. Cleanliness of room another matter completely, shower had mold growing on grouting, No complimentary washing facilities, moved bedside cabinets to try make iteasy to access bbathroom via wheelchair, proved housekeeping don't do thorough job as coinage found behind.
Management so far taken 48hours to even acknowledge issues raised, obviously not interested in concerns raised, obviously going have to contact Head Office to raise concerns

Reviewed by
Stewart Kingdom

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the Money
For what we paid this was very good value but they need to sort out the terrible smell in the corridor upstairs!

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next