No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 247 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy access
Reasonably placed hotel. Booked through late rooms. Second time stayed at a Days Inn. Good value for money. Some adjoining room noise from the 4 male occupants but that aside, would use again.

Reviewed by
Darren B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super cheap - great deal
We managed to get a deal for 2 consecutive nights - £30 a night is amazing!
Staff were helpful, although I think there was a problem with a new key card system and we had to get our key reset. Not a real issue.
Room was ok, good size and storage space.
Could have done with a do not disturb sign for the door though!
Good hotel, would stay again.

Reviewed by
v rudd

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This isn't a complaint, it is an observation. Along the downstairs corridor there was a smell that made me wonder if there was a problem with the sewers. I'm sure it is being dealt with. Other than that,everything was wonderful and I would definitely be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Anne B

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11
Very clean and reasonably priced, shower was hot and powerful which is a must. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Donna S

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a good place near to our destination

Reviewed by
Joan W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room did not smell fresh nor did the reception area and corridors

Reviewed by
Ian Parker

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11
We only stayed for one night so review is limited. We would use Days Inn again.

Reviewed by
G James

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have no complaints at all.
The reception staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The room had more facilities than I expected and was better than I anticipated. For example wifi, trouser press, hair dryer, and kettle, and having dominos, KFC , and McDonald's next door as well as other food establishments my son and I were in our element.

Reviewed by
Laurence Arnold

From Pevensey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our weekend get away
We arrived on time that we had arranged to. arrived and were greeted warmly by the reception staff as well as him helping us sort travel to and from cambridge and recommended places to see. The room itself was perfect, unfortunately we didn't stay longer or have breakfast but would recommend this hotel and happily stay again.

Reviewed by
Grant Good

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than acceptable for the cost.
I stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting my daughter in Cambridge. The first night the A14 was closed for road works from 10pm. There were no diversion signs and it took me over an hour to find an alternative route from my daughter's house to the hotel. I didn't arrive until well after midnight. This is not the fault of the hotel but it was stressful none the less. My room was very spacious and comfortably furnished. It was extremely hot in there and despite turning off the heating and opening the window I found it difficult to sleep. The soap dispenser at the sink area was broken and soap had leaked all over the surface. The shower was not very clean.
On the second night, the A14 was open so it was an easy journey. The coffee and milk I had used earlier in the day had not been replaced although the cups had been washed but I did get clean towels. I'm quite sure if I had asked at reception, all these issues would have been addressed but I was too tired to be bothered.
However, I paid a special offer price for 2 nights and I am happy that it was very good value for money as other hotels in Cambridge can be much more expensive. I would happily stay here again but only if the price was low. It's a very acceptable budget hotel but it's not the Ritz.

Reviewed by
K Daniels

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next