No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 246 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motel on moterway
I wasn't aware that this hotel was in the moterway services.
Our room was at the back so it was quiet.
For thr price it was a let down, the room was very tatty.
Staff friendy and helpful, but would not recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Wendy G

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
We had an amazing deal at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly which was great as we had to ask for their help a couple of times.
The hotel was a great base as we wanted to go to Cambridge and St Ives.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Highwood

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick Break
Had to find somewhere cheap and cheerful on the outskirts of Cambridge. Certainly very cheap, the staff were very helpful, rooms basic but ok.

Reviewed by
T Poole

From Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
The heating was not working, we asked for another room, got an executive room. This was a larger room, but very smelly, with mould on the ceiling and heater not working here either. Tired of fighting over the poor conditions we accepted and promised to never come back. The hotel is not accesibile by public transport, so we ended up paying around 40pounds per day for a round trip by taxi. We saw a few rabbits thought and the window was framed by a nice green plant growing on the outside of the building.

Reviewed by
Daniela R

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge A14/M11
The hotel is conveniently located with good parking and the associated services basic catering facilities. The hotel offers reasonably good value for standard good quality accommodation and motel facilities.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11
This is our second stay here. The hotel does not have any road noise and is good value for money on the LateRooms deal. The room was suitable for our needs. however, there is a very unpleasant toilet smell in reception, and the we had booked a family room and the hotel claimed it had come through to them as a double. I would have belived them if it hadn't been for the fact the man on reception showed me a print out which said family room on it! They did however get us an extra bed for our daughter which we managed to squeeze in.

Reviewed by
karen y

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11
Initial problem with room (booked and had family room confimed) was given keys to a double. Sorted quickly at main desk, but without a smile :(. Room could have been cleaner but was ok for short stay. Food in services next door was very good lots of choice and service at lots of places with a smile and very helpful. It was good value for money booked through Laterooms.com and due to us and others attending a big dog event close by was important that the accommodation accepted dogs in rooms at this time of the year for a reasonable charge.

Reviewed by
Jillian S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smelly
On entering the hotel there was a strong stale smell almost like blocked, overflowing toilets. My bathroom smelt of stale urine and looked like it needed a good bleach.
I have stayed at a Days Inn before which was a lot nicer than this one.

Reviewed by
Samantha s

From huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real value for money.
Before I made my booking I read various reviews about Days Inn hotel most of which were negative. I thought I would take a risk anyway but I must say , I was pleasantly surprised. My room was clean and tidy. My only complaint would be the unusual smell in the room otherwise a bargain deal, real value for money. I paid the special price of £60 for 2 nights, booked via Laterooms.com. I have already recommended the hotel to my colleagues who will be needing accommodation in Cambridge very soon.

Reviewed by
Tsepiso N

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is in urgent need of a complete renovation, the standard is terrible.

Reviewed by
J Taousanis

From THESSALONIKI, Greece
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next