No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 235 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location but the room was rather drab. Hole in the ceiling by the door and cobwebs around the ceiling edges. Not the best but price wise fairly reasonable - ok for a sleep over.

Reviewed by
H Roberts

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!
We had a very poor experience with this hotel. We booked a room only for one night at late notice and were very disappointed with the room. Holes in the carpet, dirty toilet, a shower head that did not fit the shower holder, the pull out sofa bed was so bad one of the children had to sleep on the floor. We won't be going back!

Reviewed by
Tony Dix

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great deal
Basic accommodation, but spacious and a complete bargain. Easy reach of our intended destinations and easy to get to.

Reviewed by
Irena Z

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is basic and needs a refit. The carpets are threadbare in places and need shampooing badly.

Reviewed by
K Carr

From Antrim, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired rooms
luck of the draw this stay, check in was run of the mill. room not too tired - have stayed in some rooms here that are well overdue a can of paint. good location though and if you book earier prices are better.

Reviewed by
jerris s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior Double Room not so Superior
I chose the superior room because of the king sized bed, trouser press and free wifi. On arrival, the service at checkin was good, with no problems being experienced. On arriving in to the room, most of the lights did not work, and the shower was quite dark and didn't work very well. I failed to get the trouser press working, it looked to be dead on arrival so had to go without. I needed to use the wifi for business purposes, and as there was no mobile phone signal I was disappointed to experience a very slow internet connection using the wifi. To top it all off, the king sized bed was merely two single beds pushed together. It's a real shame, because these are basic things that shouldn't have happened. I used this hotel as a stop off point on my way to Italy via Heathrow, and for just over £30 per night in Italy (compared against £85 here) I got free wifi, a king sized bed, decent air conditioning and a fantastic service. An all round better deal.

Reviewed by
R McCaffrey

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
I've stayed in a few Days Inns and have been happy with the standards and value set in those,this one disappointed me, for the simple fact that the corridors upstairs and the room smelt disgusting,so bad in fact that I was physically sick when I got to my room ! What this place needs are windows on the upper floor that open and get soon fresh air through the place and a really good clean without masking the smell with air fresheners !

Reviewed by
Nigel King

From Earl Shilton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much better than expected!
I booked this hotel as I was taking my mother to Cambridge for my daughter's graduation. I usually stay in more upmarket hotels when with the missus but my mother would have had a heart attack at the Central Cambridge prices. I must say I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of my room. It was spacious, clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly. Moans:- The shower wasn't the warmest at times and some thoughtless idiot set the fire alarms off in the early hours causing my partially incapacitated mother to panic. Not the hotels fault but I hope it makes those who did it, realise, it's just not funny!!

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome stay
The room was clean and the staff on the front desk was very helpful and friendly
After driving from France it was a very welcome break
We have booked here before last year
Very easy to find

Reviewed by
K Owen

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
This is the forth time stayed here as it's near to Addenbrookes. The last 2 stays have been disappointing. On our 3rd stay the bedroom absolutely stank of cigarette smoke. We requested to move rooms and we was told if we came back in half an hour we could have another room.
The most recent stay when we arrived the bathroom had 2 used towels in. We went to reception and was given clean towels but the dirty towels were not removed.
Hopefully our next stay in September the standard will of picked up. If not we will have to start staying elsewhere

Reviewed by
E Hayden

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next