No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 232 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again. very cheap for convenience and comfortable room. lovely shower

Reviewed by
Sonia R

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mould under sink
there was a horrid smell in the room, on the second night i found the carpet under the sink was rotten and mouldy, the sofa bed was covered in stains and had very bad wear on the arms, the toilet seat was loose, shower handle and sink tap were broken.... disappointed

Reviewed by
D Burton

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality budget accommodation
Cleanliness was generally good, however, the bathroom wasn't 100%. Good sized room, excellent value for money, conveniently located between Huntingdon and Cambridge, and although on the site of a service station, is remarkably quiet.

Reviewed by
Karen P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay !

Reviewed by
Lee M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
m razook

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy and Convenient
This hotel has access to all the facilities of a motorway service station; the room was large, clean and comfortable; and the desk staff helpful. It was easy to find and convenient for visiting Cambridge city by car.

Reviewed by
Patrick J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre Xmas in Cambs
My only complaint is that there is no indication from the motorway that Days Inn is a part of the services in that area. Also, when you do find that you are in the right location the off motorway sign for Days Inn is so poorly lit, especially at this time of year.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok as it's such a bargain with a dog
We needed somewhere to stay with our dog whilst visiting family over Christmas so picked this as it was so cheap, just £25 per night. Given the cost, the accomodation was fine. Basic and a little scruffy around the edges but clean(ish) and had everything we needed. (The bathroom was a little clogged with limescale and evidence of mould from condensation). The room was cleaned and refreshed everyday and the staff very tolerant of our boisterous puppy, so all in all a good choice. Despite being at a services, the noise wasn't a problem and the services were convenient.

Reviewed by
F Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I couldn't ask for more!!!!
I'm very pleased with the Hotel I stayed at, it was very clean, bed was very comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the area!

Reviewed by
M Wallace

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
very cheap with laterooms. stayed here 3 times now. Good strong shower, but shower area could do with a bleach to get rid of some mould. Friendly staff will provide more tea bags when asked. At service station so choice of food available for breakfast or when arriving after a long drive. M&S food also there. Easy access to Cambridge and surrounding area

Reviewed by
Sonia R

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next