No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 237 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As soon as we walked upstairs from the reception area to our room the heat just hit you!!! On entering our room it was still very warm and fusty!! The sofa bed that was pulled out for my 3yr old daughter to sleep on was all ripped.
Air conditioning didn't wrk either!!
The walls were very thin, a man in the next room to us was coughing most of the night and kept us all awake!!
We didn't pay too much for this hotel, we booked 2 nights with the 2nd night only costing us £3 extra. We didn't end up staying the 2nd night after all this.

Reviewed by
Dave A

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous room, excellent value for money
The room was quite big and cleaning was satisfactory. We were very pleased to find out free unlimited internet connection available in the room and a brand new TV. The location of the hotel is very good but you will need a car as it is around 10 miles away from Cambridge city. On the other hand, it is located in a service area with several restaurants to choose.

Reviewed by
Gustavo R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge Review

Reviewed by
A S

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would come again
Good room, clean, Wi-Fi was great. Discounted price was great. Loved staying here and would come again.

Reviewed by
Adrienn B

From Hungary
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thread bare!
Only one complaint .... Thread bare carpet in room but everything else great!

Reviewed by
Paula B

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight Stay
One night at Days Inn Cambridge, much better accommodation than anticipated. A large room flat screen Tv, tea/coffee making facilities and a large walk in shower plus a very comfortable bed.
In the morning we went to the excellent services next door which offerred, lots of choice of breakfast food and it was extremely light, airy and very clean. Definitely will stay there again as it was superb value for money half the price of accommodation also 10 minutes into Cambridge centre.

Reviewed by
Rosemary Steeper

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money & great room for family.
Unless you are looking for any frills or xx-star stuff, this one is brilliant value for money. Especially with the £25 per night (for 2 nights) offer we got for a familly room (2 large double beds and good space for everyone). In comparison, much better than many other hotels which pretend to be of a higher category.

Reviewed by
Luca B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week end escape
We booked room on that day morning.it was v good price.v happy about price it worried about standards .when we arrived liked the location and room was v good standard kids loved it.we felt happy that we booked room .i will reconsider to book again.

Reviewed by
Sunitha D

From Belvedere, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit noisy ....
On the first of two nights we experienced a lot of noise from the corridor .... loud voices and doors banging from midnight till around 03:00. We put up with it thinking it would stop but unfortunately not. I reported this to the reception desk in the morning but he (the guy manning the reception) only shrugged his shoulder and said these things happen. The 2nd night was excellent ... no noise. I can only put this down to a one off ... bad experience and no fault of the hotel. However - if only the receptionist could have been a bit more sympathetic ! Overall - a good stay.

Reviewed by
R Stewart

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge Services.
Two adults and one teenage daughter, three night at Days Inn at Cambridge Services.
Friendly and helpful staff, a good location next to the services with a good choice of food options available.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Discovered on the final morning that a voucher was available for a reduced price breakfast at the cafe at the services, this needs to be displayed/ advertised to guests on arrival.
A very relaxing stay, good room rates and will be staying again.

Reviewed by
K Walshe

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next