No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 245 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend to others looking for a clean, friendly over-night stop
Only met 2 staff, but both were extremely welcoming and helpful- even at midnight, when we arrived. Room was spacious and clean. All you need!

Reviewed by
sophie r

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fine - but Days Inn can do better than this
There's a lot to like about Days Inn and it applies to this hotel: friendly staff, good location, spacious rooms, and it's safe and secure. So in this respect it's fine. But compared to other Days Inns it's a little dissapointing: the walls were quite scuffed. the water was not very hot and the mattress was uncomfortable. And breakfast ( a tray with very small croissant and yogurt) was, frankly, a bit of a rip off. Any other budget hotel chain and I would have accepted all this, and it won't stop me from returning. But I know you can do better than this.

Reviewed by
A Sinclair

From Barford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed
The room was clean and tidy as was the shower room but the bed was awful. The mattress was old and thin. It caused me to have pains in my hips and back and tried to sleep on pillows. I had booked for 4 nights but cancelled after 2 and went elsewhere so I could have a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cambridge Hotel
Happy with the hotel. Shower cubicle needs door and shower head cleaning. Ceiling needs painting in shower also. Everything else was fine. Overall happy and will visit again.

Reviewed by
L Aston

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Excellent value for money - clean, good service, and good location next to lots of restaurants/take away shops :)

Reviewed by
N Shah

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed with Bed
We booked the room we did expecting a kingsize bed but what we got was 2 single beds pushed together, so during the night both of us found ourselves in the dip at some point. This was the only thing that let the hotel down as the staff were very friendly when we arrived and left.

Reviewed by
NATALIE A

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain stay
We chose to stay here as we had a great price offered by Laterooms. We had low expectations but it was better than many far more expensive hotels we have used. The room was large and had everything you needed including hospitality tray and hair dryer. We would definitely return or try another in the chain.

Reviewed by
Susan W

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
The hotel was good for value. Receptionist on arrival very pleasant, check in very easy. Nice large family room with a proper single bed not a put up. Room Clean and good shower unit with hot water at all times. Great value for money, Corridor carpet could do with replacing but overall great value for money and very convenient off the M1/A14. Only hickup was the attached service area, we went in for breakfast when at least 10 coaches arrived very busy but thats the only negative.

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value. Friendly staff at reception

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Milnthorpe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge
A very comfortable stay in a quiet room ( as requested).
A cover between the mattress and sheet would have been appreciated.

Reviewed by
Freda C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next