No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 235 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for what we paid, but issues!
Pleasant reception on arrival & very pleased with the room. At some stage during Friday night, all the lights stopped working & as we were being picked up early on Sat, & still no lights, could not have a shower in the dark enclosed shower cubicle. Also had to keep the door open when using the toilet so that was not what we were expecting. Reported the incident to reception. Returned Sat afternoon & lights were working, so could have a shower however during Sat night, the same thing happened & no lights during the night. If we had been less able, could have been a serious issue.

Reviewed by
Judith Miles

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room had a funny smell. Like sewage and the sofa bed for the children was nearly broke.

Reviewed by
K Rudman

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall it was good experience.But Breakfast was horrible.....

Reviewed by
S SHAMIM

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge Services - clean, spacious and very good value.
This was my first stay at a Days Inn, as I usually either have a larger budget for business travel, or I look for a Premier Inn which are usually good value. On this occasion the Days Inn was just ten minutes from where I needed to be, so I chose it based on location and price. I would definitely stay there again as it was very good for the money paid. Clean, free of bad smells, with a large room, and relatively quiet. What more can you ask for fifty quid?

Reviewed by
Mark B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding care from local staff
I am an international traveller and have seldom received such courtesy and care from hotel staff anywhere. I was advised re suitable routes to work destinations and helped with my luggage to the room. Staff looked out for my car when I was driven to Coventry by a colleague on my second day at work in Cambridge. The showers were magnificent and large, as well as spotlessly clean. I had a wonderful evening at the end of my stay when I watched TV from the most comfortable bed I have slept in for ages. Excellent all round.

Reviewed by
Leigh Fisher

From Brasschaat, Belgium
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far better than expected
I really wasn't expecting much other than a "cheap and cheerful" room for the night. OK, check in wasn't anything special - the receptionist was fairly bored but there again, so would I have been. One odd thing was that I had to pre-order breakfast (£4.95 for continental but I had to make my own tea). On leaving reception, the carpet was indeed threadbare but the room itself was fine. Clean, comfortable bed, hot shower and free WiFi. All in all, just what was needed.

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mould under sink
there was a horrid smell in the room, on the second night i found the carpet under the sink was rotten and mouldy, the sofa bed was covered in stains and had very bad wear on the arms, the toilet seat was loose, shower handle and sink tap were broken.... disappointed

Reviewed by
D Burton

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again. very cheap for convenience and comfortable room. lovely shower

Reviewed by
Sonia R

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality budget accommodation
Cleanliness was generally good, however, the bathroom wasn't 100%. Good sized room, excellent value for money, conveniently located between Huntingdon and Cambridge, and although on the site of a service station, is remarkably quiet.

Reviewed by
Karen P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay !

Reviewed by
Lee M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next