No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 236 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel accommodation in good location
This hotel is in an ideal spot to explore Cambridge and the surrounding areas. We stay each year to attend a Ceremony at Madingly American Memorial. Would recommend it on cleanliness and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Val E

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Room, sofa bed need replacing, curtains needs fixing and curtain rail.
Sofa bed needs replacing as springs had gone, nearly on floor. Curtains hanging off rails, therefore they didn't close properley. Cleaners only made double bed up and not sofa bed and they didnt wash cups used or replenish tea/coffee or leave clean towels.

Reviewed by
christopher a

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very comfortable large room, and considering it was in a busy area near the main road was very quiet. The bed was comfortable, and the shower was excellent good strong pressure and hot. We were provided with large thick bath sheets and not the small size as is often the case. It was also very easy to get in to Cambridge by using Park and Drive just a short drive away. So much cheaper and less hassle than taking the car in and paying expensive parking charges.

Reviewed by
Jan G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

days inn review
nice clean hotel , staff where friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
steven w

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is in need of renovation!
Our room smelt of gas, we were offered amother room which also smelt and had mould all around the windows. Niether room was fit for humans to reside in never mind paying for the privalige! The hotel needs a full revamp. We ended up leaving and finding another hotel. The only good side was that we got our,oney back without any quibble.

Reviewed by
helen s

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Motorway Break I've Stayed At
First, thanks to Claire for accommodating my special room request, and Sammy for re-stocking me without disturbing my room. I was resting from a hospital stay, awaiting test results. I was so pleased with having a large room and absolutely no noise or outside disturbances. To accommodate me, I was put in a Smoking Room. I'm not a smoker, but didn't even realize this until I happened to note the sign on the door the next day, no odor whatsoever. The WelcomeBreak was such a great surprise, I didn't have to drive anywhere for food, and the variety was great, M&S offering fresh salads and lighter snacks. I realize it's still mid-season, but the room got a bit warm & humid. Also, I would pay extra for a room safe and a small fridge, which may have been an option, but I was only there for two days. I have to return to hospital, and am planning on staying here again.

Reviewed by
Christopher V

From APO, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs refurbishment but still good
Disabled room booked but none available although we noticed the room next to where we were put had able-bodied person staying in it?!? Not sure what the hotel would have done if we were totally disabled. We have stayed here a few times but it is getting very grubby now and needs refurbishment or at least a very deep clean. Reception area very smelly each day (public toilet blocked maybe?) although thankfully it didn't spread to the rooms. Main doors to the reception are a nightmare to push through; even the fittest person seemed to struggle with them. It is still good though despite these comments but Days Inn really need to get the place sorted.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days of our lives
It is what it says it a service stop hotel, was very good value
for money

Reviewed by
N Green

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend to others looking for a clean, friendly over-night stop
Only met 2 staff, but both were extremely welcoming and helpful- even at midnight, when we arrived. Room was spacious and clean. All you need!

Reviewed by
sophie r

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fine - but Days Inn can do better than this
There's a lot to like about Days Inn and it applies to this hotel: friendly staff, good location, spacious rooms, and it's safe and secure. So in this respect it's fine. But compared to other Days Inns it's a little dissapointing: the walls were quite scuffed. the water was not very hot and the mattress was uncomfortable. And breakfast ( a tray with very small croissant and yogurt) was, frankly, a bit of a rip off. Any other budget hotel chain and I would have accepted all this, and it won't stop me from returning. But I know you can do better than this.

Reviewed by
A Sinclair

From Barford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next