No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 232 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
The hotel was good for value. Receptionist on arrival very pleasant, check in very easy. Nice large family room with a proper single bed not a put up. Room Clean and good shower unit with hot water at all times. Great value for money, Corridor carpet could do with replacing but overall great value for money and very convenient off the M1/A14. Only hickup was the attached service area, we went in for breakfast when at least 10 coaches arrived very busy but thats the only negative.

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value. Friendly staff at reception

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Milnthorpe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge
A very comfortable stay in a quiet room ( as requested).
A cover between the mattress and sheet would have been appreciated.

Reviewed by
Freda C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money.
A large, comfortable and clean room for £25.00 a night. Incredible value.

Reviewed by
Emma H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smelly
I can say it was good value for money but, there was a strange smell both in the corridors and rooms probably due to dampness or poor air flow or carpets.

Reviewed by
R Teliki

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cambridge 3 day stay
Days Inn is a perfect location for Cambridge visiting. The accommodation was cheap and good value for what we required, a base to sleep and somewhere safe for our belongings. We were a family of four which included children of 9 and 7, we had ample space and if your not too fussed about good quality then this is for you. Ample parking, space, decent shower room and good eating areas on your doorstep. We will stay again at those cheap prices...

Reviewed by
Jean-Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short visit to Cambridge
We had a fairly good time in the hotel. This is not a holiday resort or the Ritz so do not expect room service, restaurants and swimming pool with spa. This is for short stays just beside the motor way (a car is inevitable) and as one it is perfect. Our room was clean with fairly comfortable beds, air conditioned and no noise suprisingly despite the nearby traffic. Dining is possible next to the hotel with several cafes and fast food restaurants, and for those with higher needs Cambridge is just a five minutes drive. The staff was friendly and though invisible at hand immediately when needed.
The only thing we did not like was the corridor leading to our room: as having had no ventillation it was hot and had a stench. This had no effect on our room whatsoever and we felt positive after our stay.

Reviewed by
Zoltan G

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money with excellent service
We arrived around 9 pm and were welcomed by a lovely man at the reception desk . After an initial hiccup with our room the young man at reception ensured that we were moved to another room . He was extremely helpful and considerate . We would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay for visiting St. Ives ( 5 mins by car ) or Cambridge . It's easily accessed from the A14 .

Reviewed by
G McCaul

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights £55 say no more
As expected from this type of hotel excellent value

Reviewed by
stephen s

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service friendly and helpful. First room we were allocated smelt smokey, despite being a non-smoking room. Staff changed us to a new room which was fine, with no problems. Room a bit shabby but good still very good value for money

Reviewed by
Sonia R

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next