Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3

A14, CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU

Price From 116.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (245)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jason T

  • March 2015

holiday Inn

We got a free up grade as no king size bedrooms were available to a suite sounds good.

The paint was flaking off in the bathroom and the tiles in the bathroom were poor, this however didn't bother me as it was a cheap break. What did was 2 single beds pushed together to make a king which kept moving apart,if I wanted a twin I would of booked one

  • a wood

  • March 2015

Quality of Room

Superior Double Booked Two mattresses pushed together, free wi-fi that worked sporadically, and the same with the TV (poor signal and programs continually cut out).

Went to reception three times to see if they could sort it out but on one there. Commented on the wifi issues in the morning and was told it was BT's problem. We stay in Hotels for work twice per week, this is the first time I've left a negative comment.

  • Ros P

  • March 2015

Courtesy is dead

Bed not made.

Towels on floor from previous night. Bathroom floor and shower entrance in need of cleaning.

  • Andrew R

  • March 2015

Dirty room

The room was very dirty.

Every surface was mucky, the floor had not been hoovered, and there were hairs in the bathroom sink, shower, and on the floor. There were also very unpleasant brown stains on the toilet. The bed mattress was very loud and noisy and uncomfortable.

  • Franc T

  • March 2015

Beds

2 night stay.

First night didn't get much sleep due to the springs poking through the

Mattress. Complained the next morning and was provided another room straight away. Though bed wasn't much better. Plus to top it off the shower was head was broken so didn't come out brilliantly. Rooms need updating. But the front desk did what they could straight away and offered a discount on another stay for the issues.

  • P Watkins

  • March 2015

Convenient for Cambridge

Prior to staying at the hotel I sent emails with questions about local facilities eg location of park & rides .

Prompt and helpful replies received. The hotel was reasonably priced , room was spacious enough for a short stay. Good bathroom and separate wash facilities.The only real detrimental comment I would make is that the corridors leading to the room had an unpleasant odour. However the room itself was clean and odourless

  • Carol S

  • March 2015

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

Very friendly, helpful staff.

We loved being able to take our dogs to this hotel.

  • Carol S

  • March 2015

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

Our third stay here in the last few months and staff were great and so friendly as usual.

Fabulous to be able to take our dogs here.

  • Wendy G

  • February 2015

Motel on moterway

I wasn't aware that this hotel was in the moterway services.

Our room was at the back so it was quiet. For thr price it was a let down, the room was very tatty. Staff friendy and helpful, but would not recommend to anyone.

  • Jonathan Highwood

  • February 2015

weekend break

We had an amazing deal at the hotel.

The staff were very helpful and friendly which was great as we had to ask for their help a couple of times.

The hotel was a great base as we wanted to go to Cambridge and St Ives.