No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 237 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

below average poor standard
very dirty room with stains on walls and surfaces bathroom also dirty,
paper thin walls thus could hear everything in the rooms walking along the smelly corridors
in my room when anyone walked past could hear them chatting.
the fridge was old and you could not fit anything in the fridge at all
was supposed to stay 6 nights only managed 3
the staff were helpful though
only silver lining in this awful cloud

Reviewed by
anotida s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room; pungent smell, good size. Landing and stairway dirty. Continental breakfast good.
It was handy having the connecting services; M&S, WH Smith & other food outlets as the hotel only provided continental breakfast, when booked in advance. Family room is a lovely size with plenty of fresh clean towels. Clean room , but there was an extremely pungent smell, maybe from the sink. Plenty of tea, coffee and milk and a TV. Towel rail did not work. Reception staff gave me the impression of being unenthusiastic. One morning our beds were made up and towels replaced, the next day they were not, but I'm unsure of the hotel policy on this. Despite being positioned at a service station (which i quite liked) there was little external noise, and we overlooked the car park. Stairway and landing covered in bits as though not hoovered for a while. Things that i felt let it down most was the dirty landing and stairs and the smell in our room. Overall cheap and cheerful, but this said the room had a hair dryer, trouser press, kettle, TV, wardrobe and plenty of drawers and was well laid out and a good standard.

Reviewed by
Annette C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only stayed one night but reception staff were friendly and helpful.
friendly helpful staff. A good price. comfortable clean tidy. all we needed for a nights stop over.

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Craven Arms, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely Poor
Had requested room with wheelchair accessibility when arrived was told despite it being 200+ room hotel that they only had 1 disabled room. Cleanliness of room another matter completely, shower had mold growing on grouting, No complimentary washing facilities, moved bedside cabinets to try make iteasy to access bbathroom via wheelchair, proved housekeeping don't do thorough job as coinage found behind.
Management so far taken 48hours to even acknowledge issues raised, obviously not interested in concerns raised, obviously going have to contact Head Office to raise concerns

Reviewed by
Stewart Kingdom

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the Money
For what we paid this was very good value but they need to sort out the terrible smell in the corridor upstairs!

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location but the room was rather drab. Hole in the ceiling by the door and cobwebs around the ceiling edges. Not the best but price wise fairly reasonable - ok for a sleep over.

Reviewed by
H Roberts

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!
We had a very poor experience with this hotel. We booked a room only for one night at late notice and were very disappointed with the room. Holes in the carpet, dirty toilet, a shower head that did not fit the shower holder, the pull out sofa bed was so bad one of the children had to sleep on the floor. We won't be going back!

Reviewed by
Tony Dix

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a dogfriendly hotel,clean and nice,but we had open the window first for fresh air - .then ok.

Reviewed by
U Verweyen

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great deal
Basic accommodation, but spacious and a complete bargain. Easy reach of our intended destinations and easy to get to.

Reviewed by
Irena Z

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is basic and needs a refit. The carpets are threadbare in places and need shampooing badly.

Reviewed by
K Carr

From Antrim, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next