No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 247 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cambridge visit
Easy access to city.
Considering it was at a Service area it was very quiet.
Room spacious, well equiped & comfortable.
Staff friendly & helpful.
Would stay there again when visiting the area.

Reviewed by
E BOWLES

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean but boiling
Air con was broken amd blasted out hot air for hours. Didn't figure it was that till after 4am. Too tired, forgot to take Halloween makeup off so just opened the window and slowly melted.
Nice room but that kinda ruined the experience

Reviewed by
a shaw

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rubbish
When we arrived the lobby smelt very stale and damp. The hallway to the rooms smelt very bad too like it needed airing. The female receptionist on arrival was very nice though.
The room smelt of sewage. Think there must have been a drainage issue.
The hairdryer cut out halfway through use as it kept overheating.
We had a family room and the sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable. I barely slept.
During the night there was loads of noise from next room. Cars continuously revving outside and dogs barking. To top it off the fire alarm sounded around 5am so all guests had to evacuate. When we got to reception there was no explanation and the guy on reception gave a mediocre apology.
When we checked out we explained that our stay had been poor but the man on reception just said sorry like he didn't care and that a manager would get in touch. As we left we saw him go into the room behind reception and start laughing with other staff.
When i got home my clothes smelt bad like the room had done. Almost like a gas smell.
The worst hotel I have stayed in so far. Don't do it.

Reviewed by
Carrie N

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend
We booked to stay here whilst visiting family in Cambridge, and I have to say I read the reviews before we went and wasn't expecting much, but we only really needed a bed to sleep in so whilst staying in the area, but I was much much more than pleasantly surprised. The staff were very helpful, the room was very clean, there was no road noise whatsoever, and the convenience of the shops at the services was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend, and we will stay again when we are next visiting the area. Thank you

Reviewed by
Karen Y

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a "Motorway" Services

Reviewed by
Terry P

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff are friendly with the exception of the main manger a Mr Nunn , this guy doesn't like customers from laterooms who he clearly feels get the rooms to cheap, apart from this arsehole the place is good value when booked through laterooms , if not , over priced .

Reviewed by
Anthony W

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newly decorated smelt of paint, floor covered between beds with dirt and fluff

Reviewed by
karen h

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good choice for an overnight stay enroute to East Anglia not for a long holiday.

Reviewed by
J Ashby

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
The Hotel smelt very bad of drains throughout, we were locked out of our room as the key fob did not work, they did not fix it so we had to ask them to let us in with the master key throughout our stay, We stayed for two nights and the room wasnt even serviced at all,on day two.
The payment for the room was all mixed up at first they said the money had been taken out of our account but when we left the hotel we got a phone call to say they have no details of my bank so i had to turn around and go back to sort out. All in all although cheap we will never stay there again it was an awfull experience.

Reviewed by
alex b

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of an update
The room I stayed in was very dated and smelled stale like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The bathroom also smelled dirty when I arrived but they must have deep cleaned it the next day as it smelled much better on the second night (or maybe I'd got used to the smell!).
The carpets are threadbare in places, the bed was very uncomfortable and the place could just do with refurbishment really. Having said that, the bed linen and towels were very clean so they have tried their best to get the rooms as clean as they can, it's just that they're working with very tired rooms, beds, carpets etc which could all do with an update.
I wouldn't stay here again whilst the hotel is in this state, even for £25 a night or whatever the cheapest rooms cost but would happily book again if I knew it had been refurbished as the location is good and the staff were lovely, plus the unlimited free WiFi is always a bonus.

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next