No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 246 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The last person smoked in the room so room very cold as the window was open all day. very cold and smelly.

Reviewed by
J Tuffill-Dean

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, but a bit grotty
Can't complain too much given the price I paid, but the reception area and hallways are very tired and dirty. The rooms are fine though.

Reviewed by
Erik T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11
A little bleach in the toilet would not cost a lot and a dirty toilet does not help return custom.

Reviewed by
r brown

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Good value for money deal and well located for where I needed to be in Cambridge.

Reviewed by
Adam E

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

satisfactory
satisfactory

Reviewed by
Basil C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looking tired and jaded (the hotel not the traveller)
The hotel is in need of refurbishment. Check in very slow.

Reviewed by
R Brown

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

better choices elsewhere
It all looks tired and worn out that friendly staff cannot mask. Breakfast offered was totally unacceptable and the breakfast experience in the adjoining service station was unpleasant. No information offered so had to find out by ourselves. Shall not be repeating this experience.

Reviewed by
Tony S

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11
Stinked of faucets.Superior room has 2 single beds , tied together, horrible.

Reviewed by
Conor M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything I needed
By no means was my room glamorous or sugar coated, but then again it wasn't the dreaded service station shack of rumour and tale of old. It was clean, comfortable and warm, with an excellent shower, cosy bed and all the other essentials you find in a hotel. It was extremely beneficial to know the hotel offers a number of complimentary items for free when roaming businessmen like myself pack in a hurry and forget our razors or toothbrushes.
I did not stay for food, nor did I particularly stay in the room for any purpose other than to sleep and wash, but nether the less the experience was far superior to sleeping in my car in a layby.
The hotel offers complimentary parking for each day you are staying, which is extremely welcoming as the service stop charges nearly £21 per 24 hour period.
The service of the staff is the reason this particular hotel scored so highly. The lady on reception was extremely well mannered, highly conversational and very efficient. She had plenty of knowledge on the local area and when my room key rejected me due to a new system, she solved the problem in a few moments.
I would highly recommend this hotel over staying inside Cambridge if you are purely looking for business.

Reviewed by
Thomas S

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11
I had a pleasant stay . The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
C Jones

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next