No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 245 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best hotel in the world, but I've stayed in African road hotels as a comparison
Stayed here for very little money on a deal on a family room. Looked OK when we arrived, but a closer look and you realise the carpets are actually worn bare inside the room. The hallway looked more shabby. The room was clean when we arrived, but on the second day the floor wasn't hoovered and the obviously dirty sheets (chocolate milk spilled by the kids on the sheets of both beds) were simply made up again. Obviously leaving the towels on the floor does not result in a change of the linen as stated on the signs, but just a change in towels and not the actual linen. Too tired to go and fight it out with reception as looking at the disinterested look on the receptionists face I doubted she would come and change the beds herself. I won't be staying here again, not at the discount price (50% of normal room rate) and certainly not at the full rate. I would expect to find better for the full room rate!

Reviewed by
Peter H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

days inn Cambridge

Reviewed by
Michelle M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic budget hotel
We stayed here whilst visiting our daughter who lives in Cambridge. We had a deal for 2 nights which was excellent value for money. We had a super king sized bed. Some of the furnishings and curtains were tatty and some mould in shower but otherwise we were happy with the price we paid.

Reviewed by
K Daniels

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great.

Reviewed by
Aygul Isayeva

From Tbilisi 0160, Georgia
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and clean

Reviewed by
N Roocroft

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value & nice rooms but need to do something about sound proofing
nice rooms would stay there again but stayed on grd flr & could hear kids running around in room above at about 4am! sound proofing needs attention ! also when walk along corridors it makes a lot of noise even on grd flr itself. think I would try staying on 1st flr next time.

Reviewed by
louise c

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As soon as we walked upstairs from the reception area to our room the heat just hit you!!! On entering our room it was still very warm and fusty!! The sofa bed that was pulled out for my 3yr old daughter to sleep on was all ripped.
Air conditioning didn't wrk either!!
The walls were very thin, a man in the next room to us was coughing most of the night and kept us all awake!!
We didn't pay too much for this hotel, we booked 2 nights with the 2nd night only costing us £3 extra. We didn't end up staying the 2nd night after all this.

Reviewed by
Dave A

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
This was our second stay at Days Inn, on arrival at midday, we were told there would be an early booking in fee of £10. When we asked what was that for, the reply was to get the room ready. I asked is the room not ready then, to be told yes it was! The layout of the rooms are strange... the sink to wash your hands after using the toilet is in the bedroom, not in the bathroom. Hopefully the cleaners, clean the handles well! The beds were very uncomfortable with springs sticking through and there were only 3 pillows. Watch the voucher breakfast super deal, as it is cheaper to pay for the full breakfast yourself in the service station next door, if you can get served, as the service is very poor. Cambridge is a lovely place to visit, but there are much nicer hotels to stay in, only use this one as a last resort!

Reviewed by
C Vernon

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous room, excellent value for money
The room was quite big and cleaning was satisfactory. We were very pleased to find out free unlimited internet connection available in the room and a brand new TV. The location of the hotel is very good but you will need a car as it is around 10 miles away from Cambridge city. On the other hand, it is located in a service area with several restaurants to choose.

Reviewed by
Gustavo R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Cambridge Review

Reviewed by
A S

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next