No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A14 , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 4WU
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Just off junction 28 on the A14, only 6 miles from Cambridge City Centre, Days Inn Cambridge provides air conditioning throughout, free wifi, free parking and 24 hour reception and a fully licensed bar.

Offering 82 large fully air conditioned bedrooms with flatscreen colour televisions and all amenities you would require for a comfortable nights stay.

An ideal location if your looking at visiting Cambridge City Centre, Newmarket Racecourse, Duxford Imperial War Museum and great access to both the A14 and M11.

For added value children upto the age of 12 years stay free of charge. We also offer discounts to Duxford Imperial War Museum where you will find a fun day out for all the family.
Picture of Days Inn Cambridge - A14/M11, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 239 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy and Convenient
This hotel has access to all the facilities of a motorway service station; the room was large, clean and comfortable; and the desk staff helpful. It was easy to find and convenient for visiting Cambridge city by car.

Reviewed by
Patrick J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre Xmas in Cambs
My only complaint is that there is no indication from the motorway that Days Inn is a part of the services in that area. Also, when you do find that you are in the right location the off motorway sign for Days Inn is so poorly lit, especially at this time of year.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok as it's such a bargain with a dog
We needed somewhere to stay with our dog whilst visiting family over Christmas so picked this as it was so cheap, just £25 per night. Given the cost, the accomodation was fine. Basic and a little scruffy around the edges but clean(ish) and had everything we needed. (The bathroom was a little clogged with limescale and evidence of mould from condensation). The room was cleaned and refreshed everyday and the staff very tolerant of our boisterous puppy, so all in all a good choice. Despite being at a services, the noise wasn't a problem and the services were convenient.

Reviewed by
F Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I couldn't ask for more!!!!
I'm very pleased with the Hotel I stayed at, it was very clean, bed was very comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the area!

Reviewed by
M Wallace

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
very cheap with laterooms. stayed here 3 times now. Good strong shower, but shower area could do with a bleach to get rid of some mould. Friendly staff will provide more tea bags when asked. At service station so choice of food available for breakfast or when arriving after a long drive. M&S food also there. Easy access to Cambridge and surrounding area

Reviewed by
Sonia R

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel for use when visiting Cambridge
Very convenient for Cambridge and surrounding area. Easy to get to.
Noise level was ok when the window was open.
Very Happy

Reviewed by
L Aston

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality, brilliant value for money
Staff were very helpful and resolved all queries promptly and with a smile. Room was immaculate and of a very high standard for the price!

Reviewed by
C Swift

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Spent two nights here as we spent a couple of days shopping in Cambridge and caught a show at the Corn exchange one night too, less than ten minutes from the city centre by car and only one junction away from a Park and Ride into city centre. I have slept in more comfortable beds! but for what I paid for the room it was well above what I was expecting, it was clean, all usual British extra's, tea/coffee, TV, trouser press, hair dryer, no bath but a huge shower. It cost me less for two nights, what everywhere nearer the town wanted to charge for one! and I will certainly consider it again for short breaks. Over all, a great budget hotel, and surprisingly quiet considering its just off the A14.

Reviewed by
Jason L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. The facilities in the room were clean and tidy. However, the curtains at the windows resembled rags as they were torn.
Our overall experience of the hotel was good, which led to a further booking the following week at another Days Inn in Yorkshire

Reviewed by
Ann R

From Llannerch Y Medd, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, way above expectations
Reception staff were first class, dealing with all my requests (unable to find hairdryer in drawer marked "hairdryer", loan of wineglass and phone charger, advice on park and ride) admirably. They politely asked if I needed the family room that had been the cheapest deal, and upgraded my room and included breakfast when I let it go. The room was very good (bed quite firm though) and quiet. I couldn't get the wifi to work and my mobile reception was poor. Basic continental breakfast, which you have to collect from reception, croissant not good but otherwise fine. For £60 for two weekend nights, I was delighted!

Reviewed by
paula k

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next