Dorset House

3

31 DOVER STREET, RYDE Isle of Wight, PO33 2BW

Price From 121.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Betts

  • March 2015

Good value for money

Stayed for two nights in The Garden Suite, found the accommodation to be clean and presentable.

It's situation is very close and in walking distance to the town centre, bus and train stations plus hover port. The rooms were well equipped with tea coffee facilities, televisions, ipod player and exceptionally warm radiators. Plenty of seating and tables present and more than enough cupboard and wardrobe space. The breakfasts were well catered for with a good choice and well presented. The only negative comment and why we only rated 4 out of 6 was because some of the finishing touches to the d├ęcor would benefit from some upgrading and tidying up, however the accommodation is only 3 stars not expensive and value for money.

  • Lorna B

  • October 2014

Last minute booking due to other hotel being flooded.

Staff were friendly, food good. Bed could do with being updated, but overall a good place for a short stay. :-)

  • S Mariani

  • October 2014

Room & staff

Hotel very close to Ferry port - a very short walk - Room comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful

  • Marleen M

  • October 2014

Dorset House was a friendly and professional B and B.

  • Valerie C

  • September 2014

clean convenient b and b accommodation efficient service. Does exactly what it says on the tin.

Was looking for a night's budget priced accommodation,close to hovercraft for an early morning start.

This was exactly as described. B and B accommodation. Slightly dated furnishings style for some maybe but clean, bedroom,towels laid out with chocolate on top. Clean linen, shower, basin and loo in mini en suite, TV, bedside light, free wifi, early breakfast needs provided for in large dining room .bar,guest lounge conservatory and car parking, none of which I used, we're all available. Staff on reception and I. Dining room were available and helpful but not pushy. Does exactly what it says on the tin. If anything, I felt they seemed to me slightly reticent about taking due credit for the Dorset house which while not the largest rooms around, do the job they are designed for well. Thanks

  • Philip Culshaw

  • August 2014

Dorset Hotel Isle of White

Adequate accommodation for sleeping, Breakfast was included, Sea view from the room was very nice, and the staff where helpful, however the actual bathroom requires some attention.

  • K Donnelly

  • August 2014

A great place to stay

Very good place to stay, room was tidy, well organised and hotel had a nice character.

Also came with useful extras such as television and wifi, and very nice breakfast.

  • Julie Muskett

  • July 2014

Excellent

Hotel lovely & clean staff friendly & helpful

  • D McGillicuddy

  • June 2014

Pleasant place to stay

Friendly, accommodating.

Quiet, room (29) very airy and light with a great sea view.

  • JACK ANSELL

  • April 2014

Basicroom ,felt cramped, shower was awful.Breakfast was well presented and the service was good.

a fair place to stay for 1 night.