No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Woking

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Wheatsheaf Ember Inn, Chobham Road, Horsell, Woking, GU21 4AL
If you’re looking for a hotel in Woking with a great central location, this comfy 33-bedroom lodge is perfect. Just a short walk from Woking station, it’s an ideal base whether you’re sightseeing in Surrey or attending the H.G. Wells Conference and Event Centre for business.

Whatever your travel plans, it’s nice to know that there’s a cosy real-ale pub* right next door, where you can put your feet up with a pint of expertly kept cask-ale and some traditional, seasonally inspired food.

Woking is a bustling town close to Horsell, Chobham and Sheerwater. Nestled in the heart of leafy Surrey, it was a favourite country residence of the Tudors, although certainly for science-fiction fans it’s most famous for the ‘Martians invasion’ in H.G. Wells’ War of the Worlds.

Nearby you can explore two majestic 18th century mansions, Clandon Park and Hatchlands Park, inspect the vintage cars and planes at the Brooklands Museum or take the family to Chessington World of Adventure.

*Please note that only children aged 14 and over can dine in our pub, and only when accompanied by an adult.

Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Woking, Woking at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Rooms were small but clean. Staff Friendly and helpful. Was a warm day and the room was uncomfortably hot. We both woke at 5am due to the heat and the tiny window does little to help. If it's going to be a ho night, perhaps a ground floor room would be better.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alun Rees at Innkeeper's Lodge Woking.
Generally very comfortable although it was a sweltering night. Good bar.

Reviewed by
Alun Rees

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best but handy for Thorpe park
Not the best experience - breakfast was poor and evening meal was so poor we got a full credit for it - blamed it on having a temporary chef in place

Reviewed by
andrew stead

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Break
I found the staff at the Innkeepers Lodge friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and a good size with a comfortable bed. The hot water took along time to arrive in the shower but it was a lovely spacious shower. I would definitely recommend the Innkeepers Lodge as the breakfast was well presented and the pub provided excellent meals at other times.

Reviewed by
f stephenson

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we had was big and well appointed. There was good light for reading at night (something we have not found in some places we have used lately)
We appreciated that the off street parking was written in the information about the Hotel. We would not have used this Hotel if there was no off street parking. This is something we look for before doing any booking.
We would stay there again and also recommend it to others . Thank you to all staff.

Reviewed by
D Skudder

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not that bad
Tiny Room, Clean, very soft bed (I prefer firm but that's just me), very warm in the room during the night even though the radiator was off, no shower curtain (hooks only) I thought it was expensive for what it was but overall ok.
Ate downstairs and although it was very cheap, the food was poor quality.

Reviewed by
Angie K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a waste
I stayed here as a last minute booking - what a mistake. The room was poor, plaster falling of the bathroom ceiling. Do not stay here. Its a dump. This should be a £10 a night doss house and not a 3star self rated hotel!

Reviewed by
Colin S

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, good value
Good for an overnight stay. Convenient and close to Woking station.

Reviewed by
Andrzej L

From St Martin, Jersey, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked here as where i usually stay on business was fully booked.
The parking is virtually non existant and a tight squeeze if you have a 4x4. The room was very clean, but the bed was very uncomfortable as the matress was 2 singles placed together.
i got off to sleep and was woken up by someone downstairs on a mircophone which actually vibrated the floor (Thursday night avoid).
Not the sort of place i would stop if you require a good rest after a long day working and travelling.

Reviewed by
David P

From Spalding, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

K Jones
no comment

Reviewed by
K Jones

From Widnes, England
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4