Innkeeper's Lodge Woking

3

The Wheatsheaf Ember Inn, Chobham Road, Horsell, Woking, GU21 4AL

Price From 130.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ferguson Whyte

  • November 2013

horrendouse food

the dinner menue was just acceptable, though the whitebait was under fried.

Pie crust of main, seriously. over done

Breakfast was chaotic. Fried toast never matterialised. Day one....poached egg on toast...egg broken. Day two, no stock of sause to make eggs benedict, staff seemed confused, on phone texting!!

  • William M

  • November 2013

Convenient for our needs

We stayed one night following an opera in the theatre in Woking, a short walk away.

The rooms were good for a pub - ours was well away from the bar area and quiet. Good modern bathroom. Free wifi and continental breakfast were appreciated.

  • D Gurney

  • October 2013

One night stay

We use the hotel regularly.and like the place, especially since the refurbishment.

Staff always good and friendly. Our room often near noisy staff accommodation. Pipe - pumping noises during night. Noted breakfast food on table under counter where transactions were taking place - unhygienic and annoying when trying to access food and toaster etc. Main meals always good and reasonably priced. However these are minor criticism and so we will continue to use 'The Wheatsheaf''.

  • David F

  • October 2013

Good room spoiled by lack of hot water

Very nice rooms, some over the top of the pub itself, with disabled rooms in an attached annex.

Evening meal bought from the pub was fine. Only when we came to use the shower did we realise there was no hot water. This was also the case in the morning, though hot water did start later. There was not really anyone to complain to as in common with other innkeepers lodges the hotel is a sideline for the bar.

  • W Gin

  • October 2013

Great location value for money

Good value all round.

  • Shani E

  • October 2013

Excellent value for overnight stay in the centre of Woking

This is - by far - the best value place I had stayed in this close to the centre of Woking.

Parking is free, room was clean and a decent size, food is good (pub dinner and inclusive continental breakfast), the pub on top of which the rooms are is lovely and peaceful. It is placed opposite a park and near the canal, so if you fancy a calm walk or jog - all is nearby. Bear in mind:

- This is an old building positioned near a town centre. There will be some road noise if you have a room facing the road.

- Music from the pub isn't loud, but can be noticed until about 11, when it is switched off. - There may be some less considerate, loud visitors who will be loud in the corridors. All in all - I would recommend to others and would definitely come again.

  • Michael E

  • September 2013

As a single person I found my room entirely suitable with a comfortable bed, tea/coffee making facilities and a good TV.

The shower room with wash basin and w.c. was spacious and very clean. The bar area did seem a little under staffed and only stocked one type of draught beer and this had run out on one particular night. The food was satisfactory although a little slow but this was not of a concern to me. The bar area did have a nice atmosphere helped by the feature coal/ log effect gas fires.

  • Alun W

  • September 2013

Happy to use again

Just what we needed - well situated - easy to eat in the bar and good breakfast spread the following morning.

  • Alyson L

  • September 2013

Innkeeper's Lodge, Woking

Very pleasant and helpful staff - I was made to feel quite at home.

There was a good selection of food in the evening, and a generous Continental breakfast available in the morning. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. I would be happy to stay there on a future occasion.

  • William G

  • August 2013

Pleasantly pleased, very good value

Room comfy and v clean, bar and food good and value for money.

Continental breakfast suprisingly tasty with a good variety of breakfast snacks, more than adequate. Will stay again and would recommend the hotel. All staff very friendly and helpful.