No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Newport Pagnell Service Area M1 Northbound, Junction 14/15, Newport Pagnell, MK16 8DS
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes is conveniently located on the M1 motorway at Newport Pagnell Service Area offering basic accommodation at budget rates.

The Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes offers budget accommodation, hot drinks tray and ensuite bathrooms. Broad band wifi is available throughout the hotel.

Buffet Breakfast is served each morning from 7am, why not pre-book your breakfast with us when making a reservation, we can offer you a special deal of only £6.95 full English which includes all Continental condiments alongside the traditional hot. The Hotel offers free parking to guests along with 24 hour reception. Set in its own grounds tthe Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes is ideal for dog owners, pets are Welcome and can stay free of charge.
Picture of Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1, Newport Pagnell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, but good value.
Fine for the night. I gather the place is about to be closed down for a while and renovated, so I can understand a reluctance to spend money on the upkeep, but that's no excuse for not putting a bit of bleach down the toilet once in a while, or cleaning the rust off the bath tub round the plug. Doesn't make it look inviting. Plenty of takeaways in Newport Pagnell, just down the road, but no Chinese!!! Or at least, I couldn't find one.

Reviewed by
Tim Shallcross

From Ferryside, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1
Good budget accomadation for £35, tried to stay a third night but they were pulling it down the day after on 20/2/2014.

Reviewed by
M Hepworth

From Knottingley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

avoid this place at all costs!
I checked in at 9.30pm... and checked out at 9.35pm. From the outside this hotel looks, at best dated and at worst. .. It is dire. On entering the reception, my initial impression appeared to be more accurate than I had hoped. The carpets were worn, dirty and there was a foisty aroma which somewhat lowered even further my initial expectations. The room was very dirty. The walls were stained with drink and dampness; there was a hole in one wall; the bed linen was stained and brown; the pillows were as flat as a pancake; the bathroom was grim and dirty; the furniture was damaged; and the carpet had holes in.
All in all. ...iurits dreadful.
There was also a group of young people congregating outside which had all the hallmarks of a social care half way house!
The only good point to note. ....I was refunded without argument!
There's a difference between a basic room and a dirty room. ... which is lost on this place!
The only recommendation I could give this place.... is for the backdrop for a B rated slasher movie!

Reviewed by
C Dodds

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1
Too be fare it's nice hotel to stay I real want to come again would be next week service was really good and nice direction and nice environment and things we really enjoy it and water was really good to drink there was 1 problem with shower water was very slow it wasn't enough to take shower as we need.

Reviewed by
waqas majeed mirza

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not luxury but adequate for the money
This is a budget facility. The basics were fine. The staff helpful. The shower was spasmodic. I have stayed here before and therefore knew what to expect.

Reviewed by
T Dickens

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of hotel was dreadful would not stay again
On arrival the hotel couldn't find our booking which meant we had to go through the process of re booking. On late rooms website it advertises welcome lodge and days inn these are infact the same hotel, we were unaware of this on arrival and struggled to find the hotel. On walking to the room I was horrified at the state of the hotel, paving tiles smashed and dangerously missing, boards hanging off revealing the pipe work to some rooms. The room it's self wasn't very clean, a filthy toilet, stains all over the carpet. There was no information in the room regarding the on site restaurant. Overall very disappointed and feel it was a massive waste of money.

Reviewed by
n gray`

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dirty hotel, showers in two out of three rooms didn't work, that staff were rude. Wasn't a nice stay in general.

Reviewed by
Charlotte E

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room I booked was not available very disappointing after a night out having to locate another room!

Reviewed by
C Beattie

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnighter
Doesn't claim to be anything it isn't.

Reviewed by
graham g

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay b4 training course
good value basic accommodation

Reviewed by
Simon L

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next