No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Newport Pagnell Service Area M1 Northbound, Junction 14/15, Newport Pagnell, MK16 8DS
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes is conveniently located on the M1 motorway at Newport Pagnell Service Area offering basic accommodation at budget rates.

The Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes offers budget accommodation, hot drinks tray and ensuite bathrooms. Broad band wifi is available throughout the hotel.

Buffet Breakfast is served each morning from 7am, why not pre-book your breakfast with us when making a reservation, we can offer you a special deal of only £6.95 full English which includes all Continental condiments alongside the traditional hot. The Hotel offers free parking to guests along with 24 hour reception. Set in its own grounds tthe Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes is ideal for dog owners, pets are Welcome and can stay free of charge.
Picture of Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1, Newport Pagnell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 180 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night stay
Staff great, room ok old needs updating, but functional, however real value for money

Reviewed by
I Smith

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty
dirty carpets! The bedding changed probs in the last week but deffo not on the morning the bathroom dirty again mold around taps with the shower hose in the bath moved it to shower and it been there so long rust staining in the bath! The sink very dirty and the towels smelled bad! Overall a hole!

Reviewed by
mark r

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best place I've stayed
Although they had no acknowledge of me being booked in to stay there
They were really helpful and lucky there where rooms left

Reviewed by
shane c

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10 day stay
Very happy with the accommodation and situation. Very low price and excellent value. Pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Edward May

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value cheap accommodation
Value for money - but scruffy and needs cleaning up

Reviewed by
Rupert C

From Malmesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget room for average price
The room was very poor standard, broken light fittings, shower not working, no security chain on a door which led directly to the car park. I have stayed in several Days Inn sites & always been happy with the room & value for money, this was the exact opposite & even at £35 was excessive for the type of room supplied. The Fire Alarm sounded @ 06.30 & although the hotel was fully booked, the number of guests who evacuated was only about 10 - reception staff never gave any assistance & did not inform us that it was safe to return as they stayed inside the hotel in the warm. I would not advise anyone to stay here - better to sleep in the car!!

Reviewed by
Karen T

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty discusting, non welcoming staff, extremely poor service
I stayed at the hotel for 1 night and would rather of camped.I booked the stay via LateRooms.com the hotel on there was called the welcome lodge but the hotel has changed names to days inn.I checked into the freezing cold room, to find 3 huge bogies on the wall which looked like they'd been there months, the curtains were hanging down, the door didn't lock, sink looked like it had never been cleaned all limescale and dirt in and around it, the shower was either scolding hot or freezing cold you couldn't get it warm.The bath was filthy and the plug was rusty.Marks all on the floor.The bed was clean but that was the only good thing the rest of the room was shocking.Lady on reception asked if I wanted a wake up call, the room didn't even have a phone for her to ring and she never came and knocked the door to wake me up.The fire alarm went off at around 6:20/6:30am me and other guests were waiting over half an hour outside so after that I went in and asked what was happening and a lad said you can come back in now, I can't understand why a member of staff didn't tell us to come back in.I had to tell the rests of the guests who were outside in the cold that it's ok to come back in, the lad on reception should of done this.I complained about the state of the room and 1 of the ladies just walked off whilst another just said thanks for telling us here's your receipt.I didn't even get a sorry.Poor poor hotel

Reviewed by
Gemma A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great!!
Great value for money and by far the best night sleep ive had

Reviewed by
Natalie W

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay for moto gp in silverstone
The accommodation was of a very low standard. The rooms were dirty and stained. The shower was very dangerous either very very hot or cold. They had a sign next to the shower "caution water can become very hot', which shows they are aware of this problem and have not fixed it. Some of the staff were very nice and friendly. Others were quite rude. We witnessed a blazing row between 2 staff one evening in front of many customers. It was very unorofessional. I would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
Thomas D

From Cork, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation at a reasonable price

Reviewed by
alan pattie

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next