No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Newport Pagnell Service Area M1 Northbound, Junction 14/15, Newport Pagnell, MK16 8DS
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes is conveniently located on the M1 motorway at Newport Pagnell Service Area offering basic accommodation at budget rates.

The Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes offers budget accommodation, hot drinks tray and ensuite bathrooms. Broad band wifi is available throughout the hotel.

Buffet Breakfast is served each morning from 7am, why not pre-book your breakfast with us when making a reservation, we can offer you a special deal of only £6.95 full English which includes all Continental condiments alongside the traditional hot. The Hotel offers free parking to guests along with 24 hour reception. Set in its own grounds tthe Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes is ideal for dog owners, pets are Welcome and can stay free of charge.
Picture of Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1, Newport Pagnell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
53% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Accomodation
This hotel is pretty basic, however you get what you pay for. We were in town for a concert and spent very little time at hotel, so the cheap price suited us. If however you want good location and good facilities - i would book elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Nadine M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for 2 nights as we was going to EDC and just needed a cheap hotel, we was very happy with this hotel it was excellent location and excellent price, the room was very basic but we didn't expect nothing more. Reception staff were very helpful also.

Reviewed by
Lydia R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly disappointed in the standard of this hotel
Very selective pictures did not show the reality of dirty carpets, wall paper flaking off the wall, loose tiles moving under foot and very poor / lack of caring from the staff.
Even the entrance, which was through a security barrier took 10 minutes to get let in and out.

Reviewed by
M O'Gorman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprisingly good for budget.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Neil H

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean but battered
Handy for location traveled to but room had seen much better days! All very clean but, no plug in sink or bath, quite a few dents and holes in walls, panel off bath at one end and carpet encouraged us to retain shoes whilst room was occupied! Staff polite and helpful, budget accommodation and will possibly use again.

Reviewed by
janet s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was accommodated in an external room with facilities and level of cleanliness which I would consider to be below a standard expected from hotel accommodation. The room was lacking in modern facilities and showed signs of age I.e. Staining in the toilet. I found the bedding to be stained despite it being freshly laundered and there were liquid spill stains on the walls and other signs of past use.

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business trip
I stayed here for 2 nights and for what I paid it was very reasonable accomodation... The staff are helpful and polite and helped me when I locked myself out of my room in my PJ's!! The rooms are dated and a little jaded but very clean.. It wasn't at all noisy even though there are a lot of rooms..

Reviewed by
jane green

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room needed a lick of paint. the toilet was hard to flush and we are non smokers and the room was a smoking room.

Reviewed by
sean elford

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silverstone weekend
We stayed here Silverstone weekend and was excellent value compared to some of the other similar hotels we were looking at. Room was clean and we'll presented a little dated but it did the job.

Reviewed by
Megan H

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking
Probably the worst room I have ever stayed in at any hotel up and down the country. I booked a non smoking room but ended up with a smoking room.....fresh smoke smell was a joke.
TV changer was broken...i.e couldn't get the batteries out as they both in the wrong way.
Hairs in the sink and toilet was disgusting.
Ground floor but no security chain to secure the door.......so felt a chair propped agains the door was safest option. Shower was working but the anchor for the overhead was broken so the shower was dangling at an angle that pointed to the floor so you had to hold the shower and hose yourself down.
The 2 single beds were a good size for a hobbit......I have never had a twin room in all my years travelling.....but for some reason on the booking it did say twin......but hey the only reason I stayed was because there was literally no rooms as Silverstone week was on.........but I would rather slept in my car.Seriously I have stayed in several Days Inn at other service stations and they have been great value and clean.....this was absolutely laughable....the wallpaper the drawers .......everything was totally wrecked......I now have an idea what prison must be like.
But hey no more Days Inns from now on.......

Reviewed by
joe m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next