No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Newport Pagnell Service Area M1 Northbound, Junction 14/15, Newport Pagnell, MK16 8DS
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes is conveniently located on the M1 motorway at Newport Pagnell Service Area offering basic accommodation at budget rates.

The Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes offers budget accommodation, hot drinks tray and ensuite bathrooms. Broad band wifi is available throughout the hotel.

Buffet Breakfast is served each morning from 7am, why not pre-book your breakfast with us when making a reservation, we can offer you a special deal of only £6.95 full English which includes all Continental condiments alongside the traditional hot. The Hotel offers free parking to guests along with 24 hour reception. Set in its own grounds tthe Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes is ideal for dog owners, pets are Welcome and can stay free of charge.
Picture of Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1, Newport Pagnell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not luxury but adequate for the money
This is a budget facility. The basics were fine. The staff helpful. The shower was spasmodic. I have stayed here before and therefore knew what to expect.

Reviewed by
T Dickens

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of hotel was dreadful would not stay again
On arrival the hotel couldn't find our booking which meant we had to go through the process of re booking. On late rooms website it advertises welcome lodge and days inn these are infact the same hotel, we were unaware of this on arrival and struggled to find the hotel. On walking to the room I was horrified at the state of the hotel, paving tiles smashed and dangerously missing, boards hanging off revealing the pipe work to some rooms. The room it's self wasn't very clean, a filthy toilet, stains all over the carpet. There was no information in the room regarding the on site restaurant. Overall very disappointed and feel it was a massive waste of money.

Reviewed by
n gray`

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dirty hotel, showers in two out of three rooms didn't work, that staff were rude. Wasn't a nice stay in general.

Reviewed by
Charlotte E

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room I booked was not available very disappointing after a night out having to locate another room!

Reviewed by
C Beattie

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnighter
Doesn't claim to be anything it isn't.

Reviewed by
graham g

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay b4 training course
good value basic accommodation

Reviewed by
Simon L

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain find
Considering everywhere within 10 miles of the centre of MK charged £60 for a twin this is a bargain for £35 a night , don't expect the ritz but it has a bar with a tv

Reviewed by
Jeremy D

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and chearful
Stay here for a break from the traffic while coming home from London

Reviewed by
S pollitt

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

paper thin walls
Staff helpful and polite. Room was basic but not a problem for us. However, our room was at the front of the hotel and outside. Once again not an issue for us if our door could be locked from the inside. And right next to the fire escape steps. So felt a little vulnerable. The walls are very thin and we were woken at 2.30am by returning inconsiderate people. And kept awake for over an hour. You could hear every word spoken and even them turning on and off the light. Such a shame as I know this isnt the hotels fault but, the amount you could hear proved the quality of sound proofing between the rooms. Breakfast was very nice and the young gentleman serving was extremely polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Emma I

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tried to take advantage of our late arrival...
We booked late - as you do with laterooms and got a good deal on the accommodation. We then arrived late in the evening (as noted when we booked) only to be told "we don't have any standard rooms available any more". The guy on reception then proceeded to tell us that we could either pay almost double or leave.
After quite a long discussion we eventually stayed the nights for the price we had reserved at. It was a horrendous attempt at a bait & switch, that fortunately did not work this time.

Reviewed by
T Garrard

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next