No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Newport Pagnell Service Area M1 Northbound, Junction 14/15, Newport Pagnell, MK16 8DS
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes is conveniently located on the M1 motorway at Newport Pagnell Service Area offering basic accommodation at budget rates.

The Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes offers budget accommodation, hot drinks tray and ensuite bathrooms. Broad band wifi is available throughout the hotel.

Buffet Breakfast is served each morning from 7am, why not pre-book your breakfast with us when making a reservation, we can offer you a special deal of only £6.95 full English which includes all Continental condiments alongside the traditional hot. The Hotel offers free parking to guests along with 24 hour reception. Set in its own grounds tthe Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes is ideal for dog owners, pets are Welcome and can stay free of charge.
Picture of Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1, Newport Pagnell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain find
Considering everywhere within 10 miles of the centre of MK charged £60 for a twin this is a bargain for £35 a night , don't expect the ritz but it has a bar with a tv

Reviewed by
Jeremy D

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and chearful
Stay here for a break from the traffic while coming home from London

Reviewed by
S pollitt

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

paper thin walls
Staff helpful and polite. Room was basic but not a problem for us. However, our room was at the front of the hotel and outside. Once again not an issue for us if our door could be locked from the inside. And right next to the fire escape steps. So felt a little vulnerable. The walls are very thin and we were woken at 2.30am by returning inconsiderate people. And kept awake for over an hour. You could hear every word spoken and even them turning on and off the light. Such a shame as I know this isnt the hotels fault but, the amount you could hear proved the quality of sound proofing between the rooms. Breakfast was very nice and the young gentleman serving was extremely polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Emma I

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tried to take advantage of our late arrival...
We booked late - as you do with laterooms and got a good deal on the accommodation. We then arrived late in the evening (as noted when we booked) only to be told "we don't have any standard rooms available any more". The guy on reception then proceeded to tell us that we could either pay almost double or leave.
After quite a long discussion we eventually stayed the nights for the price we had reserved at. It was a horrendous attempt at a bait & switch, that fortunately did not work this time.

Reviewed by
T Garrard

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Quality
Although I only paid £35 for the nights stay which was booked at the last minute, the room was of very poor quality. There was a big hole in the wall in the room. There was no toilet paper the bathroom towels were dirty with stain on and the bedroom and bathroom looked and felt very dirty and old. And the light didnt work in the bathroom.
Receptionist was very helpful.

Reviewed by
Brian S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Budget Hotel
A great little budget hotel for keeping the costs of travelling and holidays down.
It is part of the days Inn hotel which confused us on arrival. A great thing is that if you are travelling southbound you can pull off the M1 at the services there and hotel users can use a special gate that allows you to cross the M1 via a local bridge to the hotel rather than needing to go down to the next junction and turn around to come up the M1 northbound. You can use this bridge again to get on to the M1 Southbound in the morning.

Reviewed by
James S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, other guests a problem
The room was very basic, the balcony approach to the room in a state of disrepair with loose floor tiles.
Which was fine as we were late arriving and early leaving. What we didn't expect or welcome was other guests fighting and swearing in the evening and in the early hours of the morning. As a result we chose not to stay for breakfast, and certainly would think twice about using a service station stop over again.

Reviewed by
Alyson H

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average accomodation. Decent if you're on a budget.

Reviewed by
Jose B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont Bother
The room was shabby, I booked non smoking but got a smoking room. Sorry none left the excuise. When i uncovered the bed the sheets had lots of long black hairs on them they obiously had not been changed from last night just strightened. Dont go there i know its cheap but its rubbish.

Reviewed by
R vandersteen

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parking very convenient, reception area good, staff efficient and polite. bed ok. tv remote not working. no chairs in room wc pan not clean. bath stained. shower mixer faulty. overall more positives than negatives.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next