No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Newport Pagnell Service Area M1 Northbound, Junction 14/15, Newport Pagnell, MK16 8DS
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes is conveniently located on the M1 motorway at Newport Pagnell Service Area offering basic accommodation at budget rates.

The Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes offers budget accommodation, hot drinks tray and ensuite bathrooms. Broad band wifi is available throughout the hotel.

Buffet Breakfast is served each morning from 7am, why not pre-book your breakfast with us when making a reservation, we can offer you a special deal of only £6.95 full English which includes all Continental condiments alongside the traditional hot. The Hotel offers free parking to guests along with 24 hour reception. Set in its own grounds tthe Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes is ideal for dog owners, pets are Welcome and can stay free of charge.
Picture of Welcome Lodge Milton Keynes - M1, Newport Pagnell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 184 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont Bother
The room was shabby, I booked non smoking but got a smoking room. Sorry none left the excuise. When i uncovered the bed the sheets had lots of long black hairs on them they obiously had not been changed from last night just strightened. Dont go there i know its cheap but its rubbish.

Reviewed by
R vandersteen

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parking very convenient, reception area good, staff efficient and polite. bed ok. tv remote not working. no chairs in room wc pan not clean. bath stained. shower mixer faulty. overall more positives than negatives.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Given a horrible sub standard room because booked through Laterooms.com!!
I stayed for 1 night while driving across country on business. The hotel looks from the outside like a Motel from an American Horror Film. It's ugly, and obviously not been looked after. Lot's of repairs and a paint job seriously needed! The reception area was fine, communal areas fine, nothing to write home about, but fine.
Then I arrived at my room. The door handle was loose, the lock didn't appear to work very well, the chain lock was broken, there were holes and stains on the walls!! The TV worked but the stand was broken so the TV either leaned towards the floor or the ceiling! The bed was on wheels and would roll away from the wall is I so much as sneezed! Just generally a very poor standard of room!!
However, the biggest shock was a letter from 'Days Inn' Hotels that was placed on the dressing table.
This letter stated that the exterior rooms of the hotel (in which I was placed), are not a part of the 'Days Inn' Chain, (regardless of the fact that they are in the 'Days Inn Hotel'), therefore are not audited to the same standard as there interior rooms!! These rooms offer a "basic over night facility to those guests travelling on a budget", and "If you would like to upgrade to an interior 'Days Inn' room, please contact reception who will advise on upgrade costs"!!
Correct me if i'm wrong, but I thought booking through laterooms meant you would get decent quality rooms but at a cheaper price, because the hotels want to fill their empty rooms? It seems 'Days Inn' have special sub standard rooms for people who book through laterooms!!
do yourselves a favour - Do not stay in this hotel!!

Reviewed by
P LYONS

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Due for demolition!
I booked the Welcome Lodge, which actually turned out to be the Days Inn, the whole site looked to be very tatty with peeling paintwork, stained carpets and on arrival when I mentioned the fact that I had been looking for the Welcome Lodge and the poor signposting was told, "wwell we are going to be demilished" which I guess explained the state of the building.
In fairness the room was clean, but again stained carpets, chipped tiles etc and a broken door lock which in a motel style hotel made me as a lone travelling woman feel very vulnerable.

Reviewed by
T Hill

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night stay
Staff great, room ok old needs updating, but functional, however real value for money

Reviewed by
I Smith

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty
dirty carpets! The bedding changed probs in the last week but deffo not on the morning the bathroom dirty again mold around taps with the shower hose in the bath moved it to shower and it been there so long rust staining in the bath! The sink very dirty and the towels smelled bad! Overall a hole!

Reviewed by
mark r

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best place I've stayed
Although they had no acknowledge of me being booked in to stay there
They were really helpful and lucky there where rooms left

Reviewed by
shane c

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10 day stay
Very happy with the accommodation and situation. Very low price and excellent value. Pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Edward May

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value cheap accommodation
Value for money - but scruffy and needs cleaning up

Reviewed by
Rupert C

From Malmesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget room for average price
The room was very poor standard, broken light fittings, shower not working, no security chain on a door which led directly to the car park. I have stayed in several Days Inn sites & always been happy with the room & value for money, this was the exact opposite & even at £35 was excessive for the type of room supplied. The Fire Alarm sounded @ 06.30 & although the hotel was fully booked, the number of guests who evacuated was only about 10 - reception staff never gave any assistance & did not inform us that it was safe to return as they stayed inside the hotel in the warm. I would not advise anyone to stay here - better to sleep in the car!!

Reviewed by
Karen T

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next