No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Limerick Castletroy

Dublin Road Castletroy, Limerick,
Travelodge welcomes you to the newest hotel in Limerick. The Travelodge Limerick Castletroy is a brand new 3* hotel, neighbour to Limerick University Sports Arena and Concert Hall. The hotel is just 2 miles from Limerick City on the Dublin road, Shannon International Airport, just 20 minutes drive away.
The Hotel is close to the University Concert Hall which is one of Limericks popular venues for some of Ireland leading acts and it is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Excellent views overlooking the city of Limerick. Free, secure underground parking. Spacious family, triple, double and twin bedrooms available. We offer complimentary Bitbuzz WIFI in our reception area. WIFI is available in our guests rooms for a small fee of €5 for a 24 hour pass.
The main Castletroy shopping centre extends to some 90 thousand sq feet is located off Dublin road minutes walk from the hotel and includes Superquinn supermarket and 24 mall shops, McDonalds restaurant and an 8-screen cinema.

Cafe Noir
Open 7:30
Last Orders 10pm
Lunch menu from 12:30

Café Noir is a classic French Café concept offering made to order, handcrafted products.
An extensive dinner menu is now available, featuring steaks, fish and chicken from the char grill in the state-of-the-art open-plan kitchen.
With a range of daily specials, including fresh prawns, sea bass and slow roast pork belly, to name but a few, every taste is catered for.
Café Noir has developed a range of products that are unique to them & far superior to the standard fare available on the high street.
Picture of Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, Limerick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travellodge are a great budget hotel staff a friendly rooms are cleàn usually quite close to all amenities this hotel however was let down by cafe noir for breakfast

Reviewed by
Stephen Cogan

From monaghan, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful modern stay
A great new hotel providing quiet accommodation

Reviewed by
Lee C

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room had no air condtioning,was noisyat night because we had to have the window open.
It was noisy and we had no sleep for two nights.
The room was extremely basic.There was no place put your clothes, 4 coathangers ,no drawers .
In short i will never use Travel Lodge again.
It was a bad experience ,and not worth the money,

Reviewed by
Peter Rose

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly helpful staff and value for money
Travelodge Castletroy had the cheapest rate I was able to find when I checked online a few days before in search of a hotel or hostel in the vicinity of where I needed to be. It was also very conveniently located near to the bus stop where my bus from Dublin pulled up. All the staff I encountered in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
D Murphy

From Killiney, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very impressed for the price
the room I stayed in was very comfortable and clean. I stated for one night and found the stuff very helpful. I have no faults really, my only reason for giving five out of six is that it was not the most amazing hotel I had ever been in. however it was vary good.

Reviewed by
M Doyle

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and decent accommodation when you need it
The room was clean, the service friendly, it provided convenient access to the city and beyond. It suited us perfectly as we were visiting family and simply wanted somewhere cheap to stay. When visiting again I will certainly consider it again.
All that said it's not somewhere I would recommend to friends. It's simply not somewhere you'd consider for a relaxing or romantic weekend.
The hotel itself doesn't provide any food/breakfast. It does have a quite nice cafe next door and there are shops/restaurants not too far away but you'll need a car. It doesn't provide a pool which is quite important for young families. No gym, in fact no real services beyond a clean room.
All said and done for the price it was great. It was very much a no frills hotel that under the right circumstances suits perfectly.

Reviewed by
Patrick K

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and convenient
Reception and cleaning staff could not have been more helpful. any requests were dealt with immediatly. everyone appeared genuinely to want the stay to be comfortable.
Would definitly recommend and certainly book for myself again.
the only possible negative is traffic noise but as the location was perfect for visiting my daughter at the university it was a minor issue.

Reviewed by
Kathleen Marshall

From Bath, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stand in Travellodge.
At €49 for one night, it was fine. No added luxuries like toiletries but room was large and clean and tidy. Very confy bed, sleep well.

Reviewed by
PAUL DOHERTY

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.