Reviews - The Crown at Radnage


City Road , ,, Radnage, HP14 4DW

Price From 190.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • C Douch

  • September 2015

Good choice for a short stay

Very modern accommodation separate from the pub - a block of 4 en-suite rooms with under floor heating, a large wet-room, very comfortable bed, pod coffee maker.

Nice small old pub. Breakfast was a bit slow if you're in a hurry (1 hour) but fresh and well cooked food. The vacuum cleaner had broken down so the floor where we had breakfast was still dirty from the night before, and we had to wait as no-one was authorised to take our payment whilst the landlord went off to get another cleaner. Everyone was pleasant and helpful though, and we would definitely choose to stay again if needing somewhere in the area.

  • Peter Baker

  • August 2015

Very comfortable, clean and quiet accomodation

A tiny, friendly pub with four modern very high standard "motel style" rooms behind, fast WiFi, big wet room, Nespresso machine...what more do you want.

Food at the pub is gorgeous. Easy to find off Junction 5 of the M40

  • John J

  • March 2015

Another lovely stay!

Clean, comfortable and welcoming, as ever.

I would recommend highly. To have a decent workspace with fast wi-fi and decent coffee and fresh milk provided is a boon. The pub is very welcoming and friendly, with excellent food. One (minor) gripe - a towel rail in the bathroom would be useful.

  • Sammy B

  • March 2015

Great stay

Very impressed and great value

  • Paul Fry

  • February 2015

Another memorable stay

Second visit to attend a badminton tournament at High Wycombe.

Great rooms away from the pub. Nice friendly pub with good ales and fine food.

  • Geoffrey C

  • January 2015

Bathrooms could benefit for a towel rail.

And a courtyard light walking from pub to accommodation would be good....apparently going to be installed. A very cold night out, but room warm and comfortable, and a quiet overnight location. Very good pub food, and excellent breakfast. Good internet in rooms. Overall, warm and friendly, a good place for an overnight business stop.

  • G Ponsford

  • January 2015

One night stay Jan 2015 Room 3

The room has underfloor heating and was not turned on before I checked in, so it was very cold and did not warm up until I returned to the room after dinner.

There is a good wet room with a decent shower but the look is spoiled by the damp and mould on the ceiling. The food is very good and there is a friendly bar with a good range of pump beer. It only took 15 minutes to get to my office just off junction 4 in the morning and compared with some of the other small hotels in High Wycombe, worth the trip out here

A summer stay would probably be a top mark review, just a shame about the cold room initially.

  • P Fry

  • December 2014

Great Find and Very Good Value

A bit difficult to find but close enough to High Wycombe for a Badminton Tournament.

Rooms are set away from the Pub and are of a very high standard. Good food in the Pub and an excellent breakfast. Hopefully will return.

  • David Beddoes

  • September 2014


Excellent room and facilities and very high quality food.

John and all staff very friendly and very helpful.

  • John Morris

  • August 2014

Great for a short stay

Much more homely than a large hotel in High Wycombe.

Well located to visit West Wycombe and Hughenden National Trust