No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown at Radnage

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
City Road, , , Radnage, HP14 4DW
A warm welcome, an open fire, and the smell of home cooking await you; whilst new rooms with modern touches such as free Wi-Fi and fresh coffee will make your stay a comfortable one. The Crown is conveniently situated less than five minutes from Junction 5 of the M40, close to High Wycombe, Marlow and Thame. Less than 40 minutes from London and 20 minutes from Oxford, The Crown at Radnage offers a great base for business travelers and those looking to explore the rolling Chiltern Hills, or to relax and enjoy our hospitality. Bar snacks, salads and fresh sandwiches complement our full menu, and on Sunday we serve a traditional Sunday lunch. Our overnight guests can enjoy a wide variety of breakfast options such as; Dorset Cereals, eggs Benedict, kippers or a full cooked breakfast.
Picture of The Crown at Radnage, Radnage at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathrooms could benefit for a towel rail! And a courtyard light walking from pub to accommodation would be good....apparently going to be installed.
A very cold night out, but room warm and comfortable, and a quiet overnight location. Very good pub food, and excellent breakfast. Good internet in rooms.
Overall, warm and friendly, a good place for an overnight business stop.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay Jan 2015 Room 3
The room has underfloor heating and was not turned on before I checked in, so it was very cold and did not warm up until I returned to the room after dinner.
There is a good wet room with a decent shower but the look is spoiled by the damp and mould on the ceiling.
The food is very good and there is a friendly bar with a good range of pump beer. It only took 15 minutes to get to my office just off junction 4 in the morning and compared with some of the other small hotels in High Wycombe, worth the trip out here
A summer stay would probably be a top mark review, just a shame about the cold room initially.

Reviewed by
G Ponsford

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Find and Very Good Value
A bit difficult to find but close enough to High Wycombe for a Badminton Tournament. Rooms are set away from the Pub and are of a very high standard. Good food in the Pub and an excellent breakfast. Hopefully will return.

Reviewed by
P Fry

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent room and facilities and very high quality food.
John and all staff very friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
David Beddoes

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a short stay
Much more homely than a large hotel in High Wycombe.
Well located to visit West Wycombe and Hughenden National Trust

Reviewed by
John Morris

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

away from the bustle
A pleasant country pub ,no food available after 9.30 but good breakfast after a good nights sleep. Excellent place to stay just minutes off the motorway network.

Reviewed by
lesley g

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Crown does its job well, no frills standard accommodation. But the staff were great.
As usual, you get what you pay for. Its not super plush, but then its not super expensive. But there was everything you needed in the room. The attentive and very friendly staff were what made the place though. The young team did a great job of making the trip, and the great Siren beer on tap was the icing on the cake.

Reviewed by
P Diprose

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome
Arrived late afternoon after booking one night at the George, Radnage and received a very warm welcome from Sadie, who showed us to our room (one of four in a separate block built adjacent to the gardens at the back of the pub). The room was a reasonable size with bright modern decor and furniture. Lovely comfortable bed, although the pillows did slip down the gap between the mattress and the headboard. The bathroom was a wet room with what turned out to be an excellent shower. Nice white fluffy towels and spotlessly clean suite. I thought the bedroom was thoughtfully kitted out, having found a safe, iron and ironing board, fan heater and room fan and even a gun safe (useful for visiting clay and game shoots in the local area) in the built-in wardrobe. Tea and coffee making equipment also on hand, and the coffee machine was a pod type rather than the usual instant ( fresh milk and bottled water in a small fridge). We ate in the pub and enjoyed the home cured olives and the steaks. A request for an early breakfast was met with "no problem" and we had a freshly cooked, tasty breakfast before 7.45. All in all an enjoyable stay and good value for money.

Reviewed by
A Dean

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another excellent experience at The Crown
I always enjoy staying at the Crown as a lone traveller on business. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Good fast wi-fi is always appreciated. Warm welcome in the pub and the evening meals and breakfast are excellent

Reviewed by
John J

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and comfortable stay
I always enjoy staying at the Crown as a lone traveller on business. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Good fast wi-fi is always appreciated. Warm welcome in the pub and the evening meals and breakfast are excellent

Reviewed by
John J

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next