No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakley Lodge

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
627-631 NEWMARKET ROAD , CAMBRIDGE, CB5 8PA
At Oakley Lodge we do all we can to make your stay an enjoyable one. Situated 2 miles from the city centre it is equally suitable for individuals, families and groups. Ground floor rooms are available. Free private parking and free Wi-fi available. Meals available most evenings.
Picture of Oakley Lodge, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay on a budget.
Arrived around 2pm for check-in. I had made booking online the previous night and on arrival I don't think they had made a reservation but didn't seem to be a problem. Allocated room 9 which is on-suite and faces to front. Clean and tidy although place is a bit dated throughout but was fine. Only minor grump was the TV! On a wall bracket but if you like to relax on bed and watch you can't because of the 'ghosting' on the screen. Despite being at a busy road junction had good sleep and lovely breakfast. Shops and food eateries just nearby. I make deliveries to hospitals and research centres so it was ideal for Addenbrooke Hospital. I would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
KEN RONALDSON

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oakley Lodge
Lovely people. Really enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
Conor M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit run down...
Staff weren't too helpful, they didn't know too much about Cambridge either...
Kettle in the room was disgusting, WiFi is patchy and does not reach the room.
Food was good though, but they did have a dog running around the place too, so not too hygienic.

Reviewed by
A Gin

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value stay
Perfectly nice B&B with friendly staff. Room was excellent value for money and a good breakfast. Easy parking and access both to city centre and surrounding area. Well recommended!

Reviewed by
E Crouch

From St-Leonards-On-Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
The bed was old and had springs sticking out of the mattress. They were digging in my back all night. It was really uncomfortable. I didn't get any sleep. The b&b is quite old and others in Cambridge are much better, newer and have nice beds. They're also the same price per night. The breakfast was good though and cooked fresh. The staff were also friendly.

Reviewed by
George B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay all round.
This was a perfectly good hotel, with decent sized rooms and a lively breakfast included. My partner and I stayed for two nights over the New Year period and found the couple running the hotel to be very approachable and friendly.
Our bathroom was in a slight state of disrepair - namely broken floor tiles - but nothing too extensive. The only downside was it's quite a walk to the town centre (though there are bus services available at most times throughout the year).
We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
A Bassett

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The welcome was excellent, everyone we met were really friendly & helpful

Reviewed by
R ROACHE

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
I had a comfortable stay here and enjoyed a good breakfast. My room was changed but that was not an issue.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Warm stay
Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our stay, we felt really comfortable and warm in this quality establishment. We chose to stay here during a difficult time of hospital visits, so it was nice to be able to come back to such a nice and peaceful environment.

Reviewed by
Liam Cook

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean honest place, no fuss no frills, and no hassle very good ideal for what I wanted
Most definitely would book and use again, recommended

Reviewed by
irene hall

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next