You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Oakley Lodge

3

627-631 NEWMARKET ROAD, CAMBRIDGE, CB5 8PA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (98)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • alan r

  • June 2016

I was pleased with the hotel, its quite basic, its ok for a stayover.

I was in the single room at the front of the hotel, the main road was noisy with passing traffic. take some ear muffs.

  • EMMA F

  • June 2016

Great customer service

Very accommodating and helpful in every way.

Staff couldn't have done more for us. Great handy location for getting into town and surprisingly peaceful to say its on a main road. Enjoyed the quiet garden area out the back to sit and enjoy a brew. Great brekkie too.

  • vilma k

  • June 2016

Oakley Lodge

We enjoyed our stay at Oakley lodge except for the fact that it was hot and there was no conditioning in the room

  • K Baxter

  • May 2016

Oakley lodge

Basic but very good value for money.

Friendly staff. The bed was a bit soft for my liking but still had a really good sleep considering I was at the front of the building facing a main road, the noise from it wasn't a problem.

  • A Hodson

  • April 2016

Weekend Stay

We were a bit concerned because we had read some poor reviews, but it was fine for purpose.

Had parking. Receptionist friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Very quiet. Room bit small and basic but no problems so would recommend for a short stay.

  • L Harding

  • March 2016

good value

Friendly staff.

Saturday night neighbours a,bit rowdy especially when I had been working all day. Kettle looked a bit minging

  • J Exton

  • March 2016

Very Nice Accomodation

The room was lovely, bed comfortable.

Lots of space to store your belongings if your staying for more than two nights. Shower room was more of a wet room but was still clean, would suggest a better matt outside of shower as it got wet very quickly or make it a true wet room.

  • helen s

  • March 2016

Oakley Lodge

Great value for money.

Breakfast was fantastic.

  • P Slatter

  • March 2016

Value for money

Very pleasant stay

Room very well kept

Staff very friendly

Really good value for price

Would go back

  • David S

  • March 2016

Good value clean accomodation

Our room was at the front of the building and had effective double glazing.

The mattress was a bit soft for us but we use an orthopaedic mattress at home. We slept well and the sheets were clean and fresh.. The room was clean enough and the water very hot. Parking is adequate and there was no problem getting in late. Very helpful staff. The breakfast was quality ingredients and well cooked. There are fridges and a microwave available for storing and preparing snacks.