No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Northampton Centre

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
SOL CENTRAL, MAREFAIR , Northampton, NN1 1SR
Ibis Northampton Centre is conveniently located in Northampton Town Centre, just five minutes walk from the train station, and less than ten miles from the M1 Motorway. The hotel offers 151 comfortably appointed rooms with en-suite bathrooms, flat-screen TVs, and high-speed internet access. The hot buffet breakfast is served from 6:30am – 10am daily and our bar serves hot meals 24 hours a day. Located in the ‘Sol Central’ complex the hotel is in the heart of the town with a cinema, casino, gym and restaurant next door. Guests can workout or relax in the Topnotch health club above the hotel for just £5 per person. Sol Central also offers secure parking with direct access to the hotel for only £5.50 per day for hotel residents. Twin, Family and Accessible bedrooms are available on request. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Northampton Centre, Northampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money hotel

Reviewed by
Laura C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful

Reviewed by
Yasmin S

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis Northampton Centre
Friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms, comfortable beds. No complaints I will be using the hotel again.

Reviewed by
S Tate

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
My room was fine as I'd expect. I would stay again

Reviewed by
J Pratt

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean
Room clean and very basic. Extremely clean and comfortable bed. No decaf options in teas and coffees, unfortunately. Wifi intermittent/not working properly. Breakfast low quality.

Reviewed by
M Griffiths

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My overnight stay
Only took a short stay here but to list a few praises:
Lovely hotel
Friendly staff
Great breakfast!!

Reviewed by
Dominic T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice size
Room was a decent size but had only one chair for a double room and no hand towel

Reviewed by
H MAHI

From BEDFORD, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IBIS for value
Clean, comfortable room and no problem looking for additional pillows and towels.

Reviewed by
Mary B

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean,Quick,Easy
Only needed to stay for one night, Quick and Easy to book in and out, Room a reasonable size and in good condition.

Reviewed by
Brian Cozens

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, but probably won't return
Very good value for money, and excellent customer service. Breakfast was ok, not fantastic but good considering the price. I think what let the hotel down was the location. Being on the town high street meant lots of noise from drunk people and boy racers. I was also woken twice by women leaving neighbouring rooms at 3am, so probably not ideal for families.

Reviewed by
Mark J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next