No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Northampton Centre

0Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Sol Central, Marefair, NORTHAMPTON, NN1 1SR
Ibis Hotel Northampton is a budget hotel in the centre of Northampton, part of the Sol Central leisure and entertainment complex. Book one of the hotel's 151 modern rooms, each featuring free WIFI internet access and Freeview TV. The cafe bar serves hot meals and drinks 24/7. The cooked breakfast buffet is available daily for GBP 7,95. Guests enjoy discounted use of the Fitness 4 Less gym and pool on site for GBP 5. Discounted secure on site parking is GBP 5,50 per day.
Picture of ibis Northampton Centre, NORTHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel okay, car park a nightmare
The hotel is okay and I have stayed here several times however I wont be returning now. The car park has two exit lanes which are almost impossible to get through in a large car without damaging the wheels. I have just edged through the 'S' bend between the high kerbs, even getting out at one point to check how close I was but I still managed to catch them. You can see how many other people have done the same thing. Its a shame as its a good hotel but unless you drive a Smart car or just don't mind if you damage your car I would recommend you stay somewhere else.

Reviewed by
Jason C

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money hotel

Reviewed by
Laura C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful

Reviewed by
Yasmin S

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis Northampton Centre
Friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms, comfortable beds. No complaints I will be using the hotel again.

Reviewed by
S Tate

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
My room was fine as I'd expect. I would stay again

Reviewed by
J Pratt

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean
Room clean and very basic. Extremely clean and comfortable bed. No decaf options in teas and coffees, unfortunately. Wifi intermittent/not working properly. Breakfast low quality.

Reviewed by
M Griffiths

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My overnight stay
Only took a short stay here but to list a few praises:
Lovely hotel
Friendly staff
Great breakfast!!

Reviewed by
Dominic T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice size
Room was a decent size but had only one chair for a double room and no hand towel

Reviewed by
H MAHI

From BEDFORD, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IBIS for value
Clean, comfortable room and no problem looking for additional pillows and towels.

Reviewed by
Mary B

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean,Quick,Easy
Only needed to stay for one night, Quick and Easy to book in and out, Room a reasonable size and in good condition.

Reviewed by
Brian Cozens

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next