No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Midland Hotel

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
97 Aberford Road, Woodlesford, , Leeds, LS26 8LQ
The Midland Hotel is a Family owned and operated busy local Inn popular with local trade in the community of Woodlesford. Serving fantastic quality, locally sourced food at honest prices. A friendly, welcoming place to eat, drink & stay. 3 Separate lounge seating areas Public Bar with Large screen TV with SKY Large range of draught beer including John Smiths, Tetleys, Guiness, Becks Vier, Stella Artois, Bulmers Cider, and a quality handpulled guest Ale changing weekly. Coffee shop now open 7 days per week serving Coffee Republic coffee as well as a full range of coffee shop, pastries, cakes , sandwiches and light meals Large Free car park Free WiFi We serve freshly prepared, quality food Monday to Saturday 12-2 and 5-8 & Sunday 12-3 Children allowed in the pub until 9pm only.
Picture of The Midland Hotel, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although a pub/restaurant, the room was in the stables a few yards walk to the pub/restaurant. The staff were very helpful and the food (only ate breakfast) was very good. The menu appeared to be varied and looked reasonably priced. Only negative was that last orders for the pub restaurant was 7:45. Parking was easy and free, and had easy access to the road networks.

Reviewed by
P Curtis

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accomodation
The bedrooms are set to the side of the hotel and they are well maintained and clean (apart from a cobweb on the ceiling) The Midland pub unfortunately doesn't serve food after five on a Sunday which was disappointing as we had to travel elsewhere to eat, so bear that in mind if you are staying on a Sunday and wanting to eat out. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Christina M

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
the accommodation was just as needed after a long working day.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and we would definitely stay again if in the area and advise anyone wanting a very good stay over to use The Midland

Reviewed by
j knight

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressed
Stayed to attend a concert at Leeds (only 10 mins away on the train) and was very impressed. Staff was very helpful room was just what we needed and pub food was spot on at £10 for 2 meals. Being a vegi normally gratefull of any sort of breakfast but staff provided multiple options and couldn't do enough. Great value and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
Simon M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little more privacy, window blinds, and security on doors and windows would be good

Reviewed by
Keith T

From Ellesmere Port, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value Hotel
We stayed in the Family Room at the hotel. The room was very reasonably priced, and the room was clean with a large bathroom. Breakfast was very good with attentitive service from friendly staff. We would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
E Roberts

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and comfy - Would go back
Overall the room was nice and spacious. Had the family room that would sleep three. Beds were comfy, no noise, room was very warm but that was easy to sort out. There was no shower curtain so the floor got soaked but that was soon fixed and plenty of loo roll!!! Breakfast was a bit disappointing.. DIdnt eat at the pub besides breakfast. Train station just up the road - chinese and chippy across the street. Adequate parking. Would stay again. Breakfast needs improving. My only really bugbear was that the bathroom floor could have been a lot cleaner!!!

Reviewed by
ALISON C

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honest, no frills but quality accomodation

Reviewed by
S Bathie

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Surprisingly Great Overnight Experience
The Midland Hotel doesn't immediately stand out from the crowd however give it a try.
Our accommodation was in the self contained Stables. The room was pleasantly decorated and really clean. The bedding was excellent and immaculate (sorry for checking - we had just watched 3 in a bed on TV - it must be contagious). There was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Hair-dryer, flat screen TV and plenty of tea and coffee. As the Stables is separate from the main building there is.n't any noise from the pub and we did not hear the traffic from the road either. The food presentation was of restaurant standard as was the quality of the food which was cooked to perfection. It was a new menu and we can highly recommend the food. It was Steak night when we were there, but there were also Salmon and other choices. The steak was cooked beautifully, was extremely tender and the plate also had onion rings, baked Portabello mushroom, baked tomatoes and chips cooked in beef dripping.One of our party couldn't eat the beef dripping chips so chips that were cooked in vegetable oil were prepared for her. Two fantastic meals and a bottle of Merlot for £25 - excellent value for money. Service at The Midland was again exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and the waiting staff were very friendly. they offered alternatives for meals and ingredients for someone who had mixed dietary requirements. The pub sources all it's foods locally where possible and we were even told who had provided the meats and how often they received deliveries. Again a good knowledge of their products and what customer's needs are. The breakfast was again of a very high standard and it kept us going right through the day!
There is even a coffee shop that is part of the pub and it was proving to be a very popular choice in the area. All in all a great experience, our thanks to all at The Midland Hotel

Reviewed by
O Torr

From Chesterfield, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cool in Summer
Due to the very thick walls and only a small window that is not directly facing the sun during the hot parts of the day,means the rooms are quite cool during the hottest temperatures of the year.Food was good both breakfast and evening meal- although only a limited menu. Was asked to pay at check in before being shown room and when I asked if I could pay together with meal after eating I was told only if I left my c/c behind the bar. When i came to eat and asked to pay for food drink together after I had finished someone else again suggested leaving the card behind the bar, but when this time i said again I was not happy to do this I was told ok as I was a resident. I do not think the card company would have given me a favourable response if I had done this and then the card was found to be lost or stolen.

Reviewed by
Michael Bristow

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next