Reviews - The Midland Hotel


97 Aberford Road, ,, Leeds, LS26 8LQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Vanessa M

  • November 2015

Returning guest, perfect once again

Stayed here again because we knew it was a good place.

Staff so friendly and go out of their way. Asked for a cheese board as it wasn't on menu and got cheese and pate with toasted ciabatta,

Perfect. Breakfast devine and a sausage for our dog Ollie. We will return.


  • October 2015

Fantastic stay

What an excellent little pub with plenty to offer, a thriving pub life with piles of regulars, very friendly and polite staff, excellent coffee bar for those who don't want to sit in the bar.

Great Breakfast. All in all a great stay and a credit to Mandy the Manager.

  • victoria b

  • July 2015

The Midland Hotel

great value for money, included breakfast and parking was free.

Couldn't fault it, lovely room, would definately stay again.

  • S Pooler

  • March 2015


room was on the small side would be cramped for 2 but adequate for my needs being a single guest.

Clean and tidy.

  • Jason Ashfield

  • February 2015

Cosy and clean

Perfect if you just need a simple room for the night.

Wifi signal in room was very poor....otherwise a perfectly adequate room.


  • February 2015

Warm, clean and quiet room, delicious breakfast and friendly, helpful staff -just what we needed and at a very good price.

  • Dominic J

  • January 2015

Very enjoyable stay

5 or 6 rooms in converted stables behind the pub.

Not the most posh and modern but very nice, quiet and clean and good value for money. Ideal for me on an overnight business trip. The pub is very friendly with some guest ales and their stew and dumplings is to die for. Breakfast was substantial and very good

I will make this one a regular stop over when I'm in the area.

  • John Entwistle

  • December 2014

Very good all round

The room was very clean and set back from the main road so quiet too.

Staff were extremely helpful, would recommend this and would stay again.

  • Patricia M

  • December 2014

Very quiet.

Friendly staff. Comfortable and reasonably priced

  • P Curtis

  • September 2014

Although a pub/restaurant, the room was in the stables a few yards walk to the pub/restaurant.

The staff were very helpful and the food (only ate breakfast) was very good. The menu appeared to be varied and looked reasonably priced. Only negative was that last orders for the pub restaurant was 7:45. Parking was easy and free, and had easy access to the road networks.