Reviews - HYLANDS

3

307 QUEENS RD BEESTON, NOTTINGHAM, NG9 1JB

Price From 71.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Rivera

  • December 2015

HYLANDS

The only thing that was not quite ok was that one of the showers of was out of order and the other toilet with a shower had no light or we couldn't find the switch.

But other than that it was a really good place to stay.

Beautiful rooms and friendly people.

  • Jane D

  • December 2015

Was attending a Christmas party, the location is ideal.

Lovely little hotel, the room we had was spacious maybe a little bit dated but clean and tidy. The breakfast the next morning was nice slightly small but more than adequate. Staff fantastic all very friendly and helpful.

  • A Smith

  • December 2015

Home comfort at value price

  • John-Paul Muzei

  • November 2015

I had booked for a double bedded room but I was offered the room with one bed.

Although I did not mind much about this since I and my girlfriend were comfortable, this may not be the case for another future customer. Also breakfast was excellent. Safety induction is also important especially with fire. we didn't get any induction about this. This may be necessary for future customers.

  • s hackett

  • November 2015

Hairy experience

The room was dated and felt grubby 2 long hairs a big one under the hand soap in bathroonm and one on my pillow spoilt my stay completely .

  • G Sherlock

  • November 2015

HYLANDS

Clean room.

furniture old fashioned but serviceable. friendly staff. good all rounder.

  • M Hind

  • November 2015

Hylands

Everything as described

  • A B

  • October 2015

A little gem for a weekend in Nottingham

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hylands Hotel in Nottingham.

It was conveniently situated, just a 15 minute drive out of the city centre.

The staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself is a quaint building with loads of original features. Not at all modern, but very homely, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty, but not as substantial as I was expecting. All in all, great value for money and I'd definitely stay here again if returning to Nottingham.

  • Joanne L

  • October 2015

Very friendly and welcoming staff they gave us lots of top places to visit and best way yo get there

The only very small criticism was we strayed in the very comfortable annex which was not attached to the main building.

So had to go outside just few steps to reach the hotel restaurant for breakfast. Fortunately, the weather was fine but wouldn't be convenient for families or older people to access in wet weather. The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and waitress service excellent. Btrakfast times were very generous especially at the weekend, so nice to have lie in. Even though Hylands situated in main road, there was virtually no traffic noise at night. Excellent bus service into Nottingham plus tram services from close by Beeston. Would recommend this hotel, real value fir money and definitely stay there again.

  • E Slack

  • October 2015

Handy place friendly very clean

Friendly and clean , able to check in earlier which was helpful.

Bed very comfortable will use again.