Reviews - The White Hart Hotel


23-25 Holywell Hill, St. Albans, AL1 1EZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Birkett

  • October 2015


Hotel was spot on and defo book there again and very clean too and price just right too!

  • Suzanne a

  • March 2015

Romantic night away

Very warm welcome on arrival, free parking and shown to our room.

Breakfast not included in price, but we opted to book dinner in the Tudor restaurant. Food, service and atmosphere were top class and the price was worth it too. After popping out for a drink in town, we returned to find a live pianist and a relaxed, cosy environment. I couldn't stop telling everyone how great everything was and plan to visit again.

  • R Crow

  • March 2015


A very charming and historical hotel with so much character.

Beautiful. Car parking at the rear is very convenient also. The food wad excellent.

  • Frank J

  • February 2015

Excellent Service

First time here and I would certainly stay again.

Warm friendly welcome, staff who care plus wonderful historic surroundings. Dinner and breakfast were very good and the service quick. The White Heart's location could not be better for exploring this wonderful city.

  • martin Roche

  • December 2014

Christmas break

We came for the Christmas fair it was perfect place for use to stay with everything on the doorstep

  • A L

  • November 2014


Central location, parked the car for the duration of our stay.

Warm rooms, excellent food, great atmosphere, friendly and efficient staff.

  • Nigel Poole

  • November 2014

The White Hart Hotel

Friendly, clean and welcoming.

  • Christine D

  • November 2014

Good location

Stayed here based on location for St Albans Arena, approx.

6 mins walking distance. Staff were friendly and bar convenient. Room clean and bed comfy. Rather disappointed with the d├ęcor, very dated reminded me of my granddad's house when I was 10. Consider it slightly overpriced.

  • J Harvey

  • October 2014


The hotel has wonderful character and the rooms sloping floor and the corridors low ceiling added to the effect but essentially the room was basic and drab.

Everything was fine but not great. The food in the restaurant was, similarly nothing to complain about but nothing to get excited by either. My lamb shank was not very hot and rather tasteless. If you want a touch of olde world charm then look no further but don't expect refinement.

  • T Jones

  • October 2014

white Hart review

Comfortable stay in small inn