No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn London Watford

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
31 - 35 Clarendon Road , Watford, WD17 1JA
On Clarendon Road, in the centre of Watford, this Jurys Inn is 5 minutes’ walk from Watford Junction Railway Station. Trains run regularly from Watford station to Euston Station in central London. A journey time of just 20 minutes means that all of London’s sights are within easy reach.

The hotel has a 24-hour reception, a bar and restaurant. The stylish bedrooms at the Jurys Inn Watford feature crisp white linens, flat screen TVs with Freeview and a large work space. The spacious bathrooms boast spa toiletries. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Breakfasts are served in the contemporary restaurant which also offers an international dinner menu. The bar serves lunch and snacks as well as coffees and drinks.

The Watford Jurys Inn also provides services such as dry cleaning/laundry. Public parking is available close to the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn London Watford, Watford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation. Perfect for our stay.

Reviewed by
A Knight

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy|!
it was a pleasure to stay here as I have spent the last 4 months staying in a budget type hotel where the restaurant is like a canteen and to be in this hotel for the same price with the luxuries that were available was a really good experience - thank you

Reviewed by
Sue H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Very good stay, nice clean rooms, very close to the town

Reviewed by
linus udofia

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys inn watford
Recently stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights for an early Christmas trip to London. Chose this particular hotel as it said close to rail connections and nice hotel. We weren't disappointed we were given a massive family room really spacious bathroom and bath. Comfy double bed and a smaller bed. Very clean and tidy. Bar food was average and breakfast was buffet style but very nice and plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
C Darby

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
great hotel and good location for the nightlife, however finding the parking proved difficult and the receptionist gave us the wrong directions. room was nice comfy bed and staff were friendly and very helpful, didn't try the food.

Reviewed by
molly C

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Jury's Inn Watford
The hotel was easy to find and there was parking opposite . Close to the town centre with many shops and places to eat. I was not happy with the bar staff or girl at front desk as when I checked out I was charged food and drinks for which I had not ordered form the bar, and the hot chocolate I had paid for in the bar they also charged it to my room. Luckily I had the receipt. They had no room service that evening, and with a young daughter It wasn't ideal to take her down to the bar If I needed teas etc.They even tried charging me room service prices when I took some dessert up to the room myself ! The receptionist was very short with me the next morning and told me that it must have been a mistake about the etc food that I had not ordered from the bar, which I replied no problem. She then scowled , didn't even say sorry and walked off! I would have liked an apology and thankyou for staying with us Goodbye. So very bad service experience so wouldn't stay there again purely for that

Reviewed by
hayley g

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Very clean hotel, very polite and courteous staff. Great stay and was very convenient for trips to London.

Reviewed by
Ben S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Potter fans!!!
Great place to stay if you are visiting Potter studios, clean, friendly staff. Overall a very satisfying couple of nights.

Reviewed by
Ross H

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a weekend getaway
Lovely bar staff! Hotel and room was Clean, within close proximity to town centre and station & ideal for a quick getaway. Room was large and bathroom was massive (I think we got a disabled room) but all in all was a great stay!

Reviewed by
N verma

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming. The room was booked for myself and teenage sons. Plenty of room, extra blankets and very clean. The receptionist, who was from Canada was extremely helpful and very friendly, as was the duty manager. The hotel is an excellent base for anyone going to the Harry Potter Studios, 5 mins walk from railway station. There is a shuttle bus to the studios from the train station. The only disappointing thing was the breakfast.

Reviewed by
Andrea S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next