No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn London Watford

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
31 - 35 Clarendon Road , Watford, WD17 1JA
On Clarendon Road, in the centre of Watford, this Jurys Inn is 5 minutes’ walk from Watford Junction Railway Station. Trains run regularly from Watford station to Euston Station in central London. A journey time of just 20 minutes means that all of London’s sights are within easy reach.

The hotel has a 24-hour reception, a bar and restaurant. The stylish bedrooms at the Jurys Inn Watford feature crisp white linens, flat screen TVs with Freeview and a large work space. The spacious bathrooms boast spa toiletries. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Breakfasts are served in the contemporary restaurant which also offers an international dinner menu. The bar serves lunch and snacks as well as coffees and drinks.

The Watford Jurys Inn also provides services such as dry cleaning/laundry. Public parking is available close to the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn London Watford, Watford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
N Boyd

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay
Comfy and clean with helpful staff who gave directions for places to eat and to tourist destinations - a really great night stay which is an achievement with a lively 10 year old!!!!!!

Reviewed by
B Hayward

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not so family friendly
We stayed in a so-called family room with our two children. The sofa bed for the children was tiny - narrow bed, thin mattress, liable to collapse and entirely inadequate. Our kids are not big, but they could barely fit in it together. The covers for the bed were very thin and even narrower than the bed. All in all, we got no sleep whatsoever. Cold, tired, miserable children - don't stay here before you go to the Harry Potter studios!
The floors were dusty and everywhere smelt faintly of cigarettes.
The one plus point was the staff, who were polite and courteous at all times.

Reviewed by
N Davies

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming stay very good

Reviewed by
Nikki B

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect.
Me and a group of girl friends stayed here for the night room was everything it said it would be, was tidy, clean, fairly modern, and the staff were great. A lot of other groups of people were staying for the same reason, to go clubbing, which I thought might cause a problem during the night. But had no problems with noise or anything like that. Was a great stay.

Reviewed by
Aaliyah B

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money!
Stayed for one night, good value for money, for what we paid the room was very good, breakfast was a little expensive but for what we paid for the room it evened itself out! Very good location just a few minutes walk from Watford highstreet! Would recommended and stay again.

Reviewed by
Lewis C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was all easy
Booked this hotel as I was going to Wembley Stadium. Easy to find. The no parking is a downside but there are car parks close by. Train station was 5-10 min walk then 25/30mins to Wembley. It was all easy.
If you're doing the same, watch the trains because some of the later trains back had been cancelled on the wembley side so I had to get a night bus which took ages. Got back very late and didnt sleep well because the hotel was very noisy from early morning. Guests and housekeeping were slamming doors. Plus housekeeping let themselves into my room 2/3hrs before checkout.
Maybe it was just one of those days but it was a useful & simple place to stay.

Reviewed by
K Malik

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
The room was a good size for me and my friends the staff was very welcoming and pleasant and the hotel looked very nice and clean I high recommend this hotel to stay at

Reviewed by
F Le-Gendre

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
We booked this hotel to go to the Harry Potter Studios, it was perfectly placed between Junction station and the town centre. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and the decor was simple but nice.

Reviewed by
C Hoddell

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
We stayed here as we was attending a wedding, we chose this hotel on the reviews it had a the location was ideal for us, the hotel had easy access and the cheap parking across the road was more then safe and easy to use. The Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, we only had breakfast here but the food was good quality and enjoyed by all.

Reviewed by
S Tryhorn

From Salisbury, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next