No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Stage Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1-5 Gregory Boulevard , Nottingham, ng7 6lb
Now under new management, this partly refurbished hotel offers a warm welcome and excellent road networks to nearby towns and cities.

The Stage Hotel is located just off the main A60 Mansfield road, approximately one mile from the city centre. It is close to the M1 motorway network, minutes from East Midlands Airport, and not far from Nottingham station and major bus routes.

The hotel has 58 spacious en suite rooms and a bar with Sky Sports channels in the bar.
Picture of The Stage Hotel , Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
40% recommended this accommodation to a friend 45% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no
no

Reviewed by
Tony S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The decor downstairs was pretty good, but the higher up you go in the building, the shabbier it becomes. Example.... carpet on stairs a little threadbare.
Some of the stairs did not have any handrails..... this was a BIG problem for us due to the fact that we both have mobility problems.
The kettle did not work. We could not rectify this due to the problem with climbing up and down stairs. There were not any spoons provided, and the tray was a little grubby.
It was very noisy downstairs due to late night music from club, but we could not hear it and it did not disturb us in our room.
Only one towel provided. We couldn't rectify this due to stair problem again. It was only one night so we managed.
The linen was clean, as was the mattress. However, the mattress was a little soft and you could feel the springs.

Reviewed by
B Kaye

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional
Room was clean and functional. Not luxurious by any means but handy for The Maze.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for £39
Please disregard my review from a year ago - I misread and rated everything as "1" when I was meant to put "6" (best), so have done accordingly this time round. I've been using The Stage every year since 2010, always in a single room. Rooms do vary - some are white, some red, different layouts. Interiors is a bit of a maze but sign-posting is good. Room decor is basic, but you get mod-cons like flat TV, hair dryer, kettle and enough sachets for 2 teas and 2 coffees. The power shower is excellent! £39 included a cooked breakfast, 6-item, or 8-item if you include the toast. The location probably isn't that great for someone who wants peace and quiet as there are revellers etc outside, but as for me, I will carry on using The Stage for as long as the Goose Fair is on :-)

Reviewed by
Benjy D

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stage hotel
the reason I use the stage and have done for a few years is its location that is perfect for me its not the best hotel and its not the worst rooms are clean & tidy but its is on a main road so a little nosey bathrooms small and towels poor breakfast is not as good as it used to be used to be self sever but not any more fried eggs are worth giving a miss and very cheap bread which you have to toast yourself

Reviewed by
gary w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor standard
The first room was not what we would expect for a double, it was damp and foisty . when we rejected this ROM we were shown another room which was also damp and foisty and also had wires sticking out of the wall. We declinened this room and requested our money back, then contacted late rooms.

Reviewed by
s cooper

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my initial room had very bad odour and has to change room.

Reviewed by
Justina A

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not on a stage hotel
No reception when the manager and 2 reception girls required it was 2 men sharing a double bed the 3 of them kept staring and sniggering and whispering under their voices not very professional

Reviewed by
darren b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed.
I have never had a room that was so absolutely filthy. I was given room 204 it had mould / mildew dampness all round the shirting, a real health hazard. The furniture was caked in dust, the décor was appalling. I was offered two other rooms that was in the same state but without the mildew. If I was not so tired I would have walked out , but took the one that did not stink of cigarette smoke but had a coke cola tin push in one of the ceiling lights holes. Late at night I woke up by a disturbance from drunken builders next door,
I would recommend you remove this Hotel from your list.

Reviewed by
George S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again hell hole
Needs a revamp badly it's stuck in the 60s and needs a lot of work,the room we stayed in had a empty coke can in the ceiling where the light should be and someone wrote on the walls and there was Staines all up them,windows we're filthy and outside the back carpark which was our view was about 100 rubbish bags and garbage everywhere.The hair dryer didn't work and was broke there was no toilet rolls just 1 towel it felt like a dirty hostel being honest.Never again I should of demanded for my money back!

Reviewed by
Carl W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next