No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Stage Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1-5 Gregory Boulevard , Nottingham, ng7 6lb
Now under new management, this partly refurbished hotel offers a warm welcome and excellent road networks to nearby towns and cities.

The Stage Hotel is located just off the main A60 Mansfield road, approximately one mile from the city centre. It is close to the M1 motorway network, minutes from East Midlands Airport, and not far from Nottingham station and major bus routes.

The hotel has 58 spacious en suite rooms and a bar with Sky Sports channels in the bar.
Picture of The Stage Hotel , Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
41% recommended this accommodation to a friend 46% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed.
I have never had a room that was so absolutely filthy. I was given room 204 it had mould / mildew dampness all round the shirting, a real health hazard. The furniture was caked in dust, the décor was appalling. I was offered two other rooms that was in the same state but without the mildew. If I was not so tired I would have walked out , but took the one that did not stink of cigarette smoke but had a coke cola tin push in one of the ceiling lights holes. Late at night I woke up by a disturbance from drunken builders next door,
I would recommend you remove this Hotel from your list.

Reviewed by
George S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again hell hole
Needs a revamp badly it's stuck in the 60s and needs a lot of work,the room we stayed in had a empty coke can in the ceiling where the light should be and someone wrote on the walls and there was Staines all up them,windows we're filthy and outside the back carpark which was our view was about 100 rubbish bags and garbage everywhere.The hair dryer didn't work and was broke there was no toilet rolls just 1 towel it felt like a dirty hostel being honest.Never again I should of demanded for my money back!

Reviewed by
Carl W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

utterly disgusting
this was the worst hotel we have ever been to.it was filthy ,smelt awful, we were there less than 30 seconds before complaining and leaving. my wife actually felt sick with the smell. The question asked below what is the accommodation suitable for we would say either close it down or spend a lot of money doing something with it .

Reviewed by
s edwards

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somewhere never to stay
the stage was the worst hotel we have evr stayed in, if we could have got our pre stay payment back we would have gone elsewhere. It was featured in the train line as one of their deals (rubbish!) And at £75 per room it was shockingly excessive price. We would never have stayed there if it was free!! Both rooms were dirty, very poor beds and bedding.bathrooms were appaling. Nothing at all good to say. It should never be advertised again.

Reviewed by
J P

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stage Hotel
The hotel is well-situated overlooking a park. The accommodation adequate but could do with a refurb. Comfortable bed. Nice spacious desk. Breakfast decent although lacking variety. Staff friendly but seemed to be required to do a lot od multiple tasking.

Reviewed by
John D

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't expect the Ritz for the price and you'll be fine
If you're expecting the Ritz for £55 a night for two people including breakfast then you're probably one of those people who whinge about everything later on tripadvisor. The staff were friendly, the room was basic but it was clean and functional and the breakfast was great. The area is a bit run down but like I said £55 a night all in for two people...........I was happy

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff, shame about the room
I am not disgruntled as I am fully aware you do not know the quality of a place until you have stayed there so there is not point in complaining, but I thought I would give an honest review for anyone considering staying at the Stage hotel. Firstly, The staff in the stage were excellent. Very lovely people, very friendly and incredibly helpful. in short the staff were fantastic! The entrance to the hotel was lovely but the room was of incredibly poor quality. The walls were stained and had scuff marks all around the room. The windows were very old, and would not shut properly. Being on a main road this was not good enough. The drawers were full of mess and grime and dust and the bathroom too was grimey and mould had started to develop. The price was absolutely not worth it. I have stayed in many hotels and hostels and frankly the state of the room was ridiculous. Obviously there is more than 1 room, we could have just had a bit of bad luck however my partner and I will not be returning.

Reviewed by
TERENCE N

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Concerning
After booking the hotel , later I looked at the reviews about the hotel and it was quite worrying to find pictures that were beyond disgusting found in severel rooms from different stayers. Also written reviews saying how unclean the rooms were, after viewing everything myself and my partner were apprehensive about staying Agen wé for to the room the room polies okay until further inspection sas stains up the walls no toilet paper, dirty bin, dusty unvaccumed carpet. Most shocking was eBay Latex underneath the bed , lets just say there hasnt been Amy sign of loggt unser that bed for about 2 years, and imagine the collection If düst, food, plates wrappers. So in conclusion dirty, we even brought sleeping bag just in case and we used it ontop of the quilt haha

Reviewed by
Adam k

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Hotel accommodation did not fit advertised description. Glad only stopped one evening. Full of stag parties. One of our rooms was large accommodated the three beds Ok with large shower room which looked newly tiled but a shame about blocked sink and a very very slow running shower. 2nd room ok in size but very very small bathroom, shower tucked behind bathroom door no room to move. Hotel was very tired looking and could do with a full revamp and a very good clean. Beds not very comfortable think I was just laying on a bed of old springs with no padding or support. No towels in rooms had to ask at reception for them also toilet paper. Breakfast was very nice shame that they did not have enough staff to clear and reset tables.

Reviewed by
ROSE D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we needed
Fantastic value for money exactly what we were looking for

Reviewed by
T Sutch

From Milton Keynes, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next