No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham , East Kilbride, G76 0LG
Nestled in the semi rural location of Eaglesham, the BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel has been a landmark building since the mid 18th Century, formerly a coaching inn in days gone by. The first conservation village in Scotland, and ideal for a quiet and relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle of city life. We are only eight miles from the city of Glasgow, where you can visit the many wonders of this city of architecture and enjoy the excellent shopping facilities, many of which are undercover with good parking. Visit little Italy where you will find a select range of boutique shops and restaurants situated in the merchant city area of Glasgow. We are only 20 miles from the world famous Turnberry Golf Course, where many golf opens are often hosted. Scotland's national stadium 'Hampden Park' is six miles away, where major sport events and concerts are held on a regular basis.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel, East Kilbride at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Everything was great. Certainly stay there again and would recommend to others

Reviewed by
kieran b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant overnight stay
My 11yr old son and I stopped here for the night on our way to the Highlands and found a warm welcome and a lovely clean and spacious room with everything we needed. They fitted us in for dinner in the restaurant at short notice and the food and service were very good. Breakfast was also good.

Reviewed by
Clare S

From Shipston on Stour, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An amazing experience
A lovely warm welcome. Room allocated very nice however, due to a buzzing noise from the kitchen fans we asked a member of staff regarding wether the noise would be ongoing through the night. We were told it would cease at 10 pm we were happy with this. Before we could unpack management knocked at the door and insisted we swap rooms. The room we were given was the bridal suite a room of splender and grace any bride would be happy to stay in. All we would like to say is thankyou for a wonderful experience the food staff and hotel is second to none.

Reviewed by
M Tray

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stay
Only stayed 1 night for a concert in Glasgow. hotel convenient for city and a quick get awayin morning. Good selection of malts in bar

Reviewed by
J Drake

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As you would expect...........
It was a typical chain hotel, everything we needed and comfortable. Apart from a velux skylight there was no window and the room (which was advertised as a superior double) had a shower but no bath. As I say it was fine but it did make me wonder what a normal double would be like? We arrived at half past four in the afternoon but were told there were no tables for dinner so we had to go and find somewhere else to eat. A little disappointing really. The staff were very friendly though.

Reviewed by
Nikki C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best little western out in the scottish east!
The hotel is one of the best hotels i've stayed at. It feels so much more than just its 3 stars. We stayed for just 1 night very last minute it was an absolute gem to find. The appearence is excellent from both outside & the decor. The receptionist was absolutely lovely who checked us in. Everything was very easy.
Once upto the rooms the standard was equally matched of that downstairs. Everything we needed was supplied. Good amount of tea & coffee supplies to make 2 cups per person which was excellent. The shower was very good, powerful & water hot! Beds were very comfortable & its very quiet area so no disturbances in the morning.
Cleaning services were very polite in the morning, knocking & then returning later.
The absolute highlight of our stay was the Food - Superb! Really top class food. We had the Steak Frites with whiskey pepper sauce & it was absolutely beautiful! well portioned & cookef really really well. For dessert I had the Vanilla Creme Brulee & it was pure perffection! I really great kiychen staff at this hotel & quick, efficient room service.
An completely stand out performance from all staff & the hotel itself. I would 100% return again & passionately recommend to a friend

Reviewed by
A Vimpany

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eglington Arms Hotel, Eaglesham
Clean room. Good breakfast and bars. Handy bus service for Glasgow. Breakfast a bit pricey but tasty. Staff very helpful with requests we had. Thanks again

Reviewed by
Z Richardson

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
I have stayed at this Hotel a few times; it seems to be getting better even though it was very good in the first place. The rooms are kept very clean and the food is of a very high standard.

Reviewed by
Tim S

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Has potential
On arrival I was greeted by friendly, professional staff and I was impressed by the quality look and feel of the hotel. Good impressions continued when I got to my room which was a good size, beautifully presented and had good amenities. Overall, this is a good little hotel, but there is room for some improvement. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was the free wifi, which worked really well in public areas, but not in my room and I was often disconnected. The bed also moved quite easily so there was a gap between the bed and the headboard that the pillows slipped down and the room also got extremely hot at night, the fan provided was a bit noisy so all in all I didn't have that good a sleep. I wasn't too impressed with breakfast either, small portions and poor quality sausages. I was also unimpressed that the waitress had a little chat when people thanked her for bringing them breakfast, but when I did the same she didn't say anything. She also asked everyone around me whether they wanted more coffee but didn't ask me. That certainly didn't make me feel welcome or looked after as a guest.
The positives of this place outweighed the negatives and it could be an exceptional hotel in this price bracket, but this was my first time staying here and I'm not sure my experience means I would stay again.

Reviewed by
David A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sublime comfort
Absolutely loved the hotel. The colour scheme is so calming and I couldn't fault any aspect of my stay. If I had to pick one thing to comment on it would be that there was only 1 vegetarian option on the menu. If there had been more vegetarian choice I think I would have moved in permanently!

Reviewed by
Helen S

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next