No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, Glasgow, G76 0LG
Nestled in the semi rural location of Eaglesham, the BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel has been a landmark building since the mid 18th Century, formerly a coaching inn in days gone by. The first conservation village in Scotland, and ideal for a quiet and relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle of city life. We are only eight miles from the city of Glasgow, where you can visit the many wonders of this city of architecture and enjoy the excellent shopping facilities, many of which are undercover with good parking. Visit little Italy where you will find a select range of boutique shops and restaurants situated in the merchant city area of Glasgow. We are only 20 miles from the world famous Turnberry Golf Course, where many golf opens are often hosted. Scotland's national stadium 'Hampden Park' is six miles away, where major sport events and concerts are held on a regular basis.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
What a lovely hotel, I couldn't fault anything and the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for breakfast were delicious.
Attention to detail was apparent across the whole hotel.
Wish all hotels were like this.

Reviewed by
JULIET DAVIS

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful short break
My husband and I stayed for two nights while visiting family in the area. The room was very nicely furnished and decorated, with a comfortable bed and spacious en suite shower room. It was exceptionally peaceful and we both slept well. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality. We would certainly go back and would thoroughly recommend the hotel to others.

Reviewed by
Susannah L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Everything was great. Certainly stay there again and would recommend to others

Reviewed by
kieran b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely boutique hotel in village location
Charming modern hotel with good food. The location is a conservation village which is very pretty and a 15 minute drive into Glasgow city. The restaurant food is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a good car park at the rear and to the side of the building.
There is a nice looking Chinese restaurant in the village also.

Reviewed by
E Kane

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant overnight stay
My 11yr old son and I stopped here for the night on our way to the Highlands and found a warm welcome and a lovely clean and spacious room with everything we needed. They fitted us in for dinner in the restaurant at short notice and the food and service were very good. Breakfast was also good.

Reviewed by
Clare S

From Shipston on Stour, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An amazing experience
A lovely warm welcome. Room allocated very nice however, due to a buzzing noise from the kitchen fans we asked a member of staff regarding wether the noise would be ongoing through the night. We were told it would cease at 10 pm we were happy with this. Before we could unpack management knocked at the door and insisted we swap rooms. The room we were given was the bridal suite a room of splender and grace any bride would be happy to stay in. All we would like to say is thankyou for a wonderful experience the food staff and hotel is second to none.

Reviewed by
M Tray

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stay
Only stayed 1 night for a concert in Glasgow. hotel convenient for city and a quick get awayin morning. Good selection of malts in bar

Reviewed by
J Drake

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As you would expect...........
It was a typical chain hotel, everything we needed and comfortable. Apart from a velux skylight there was no window and the room (which was advertised as a superior double) had a shower but no bath. As I say it was fine but it did make me wonder what a normal double would be like? We arrived at half past four in the afternoon but were told there were no tables for dinner so we had to go and find somewhere else to eat. A little disappointing really. The staff were very friendly though.

Reviewed by
Nikki C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best little western out in the scottish east!
The hotel is one of the best hotels i've stayed at. It feels so much more than just its 3 stars. We stayed for just 1 night very last minute it was an absolute gem to find. The appearence is excellent from both outside & the decor. The receptionist was absolutely lovely who checked us in. Everything was very easy.
Once upto the rooms the standard was equally matched of that downstairs. Everything we needed was supplied. Good amount of tea & coffee supplies to make 2 cups per person which was excellent. The shower was very good, powerful & water hot! Beds were very comfortable & its very quiet area so no disturbances in the morning.
Cleaning services were very polite in the morning, knocking & then returning later.
The absolute highlight of our stay was the Food - Superb! Really top class food. We had the Steak Frites with whiskey pepper sauce & it was absolutely beautiful! well portioned & cookef really really well. For dessert I had the Vanilla Creme Brulee & it was pure perffection! I really great kiychen staff at this hotel & quick, efficient room service.
An completely stand out performance from all staff & the hotel itself. I would 100% return again & passionately recommend to a friend

Reviewed by
A Vimpany

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eglington Arms Hotel, Eaglesham
Clean room. Good breakfast and bars. Handy bus service for Glasgow. Breakfast a bit pricey but tasty. Staff very helpful with requests we had. Thanks again

Reviewed by
Z Richardson

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next