You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

3

Telephone House Wentworth Street, Peterborough, PE11BA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • h bennett

  • May 2016

Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

Comfortable hotel to stay in with good service.

  • Peter Jacobs

  • March 2016

Great central location, easy access to most attractions

Staff go the extra mile

  • C Houghton

  • January 2016

Value for money excellent location

Stayed here on a Friday night, paid £55 for room and breakfast, excellent location next to everything we needed, shops, restaurants train station.

Room was ok and breakfast ok, overall very good value for money .

  • Graham Ward

  • January 2016

Breakfast

Breakfast was cold.

Not the best.

  • Anita H

  • December 2015

Pleasant stay

The staff in particular were very helpful and quick which accompanied by smiles certainly means to someone travelling alone a great deal.

  • Howard Fisher

  • December 2015

Really comfortable bed

It does what is says on the tin.

A good nights sleep in a comfortable bed. The room furnishings are more Travelodge than Ritz, but the price is nearer the Ritz end. I've been staying occasionally at this Park Inn since the first week it opened a few years ago. It is noticeable how they've downgraded the service over that time. First decent toiletries in the bathrooms were replaced by universal slather dispensers. This time they've replaced individual pots of tea or coffee at breakfast by a do-it-yourself machine. As I like my tea brewed properly in a pot, this is a distinct step down - they can't even be bothered to leave pots available so customers can make their own. And the wonderful lady who's been a constant delight overseeing breakfast service all that time is leaving too - because she too doesn't like the way things are going, she told me (when I complained about the lack of tea pots).

  • FIONA S

  • October 2015

Radisson, you weren't the best, sadly!

Having spent my first night away in another hotel(which was superb), I was very much looking forward to my stay at the Radisson..........what a disappointment.

Firstly, the lady on reception appeared disengaged and uninterested which immediately put me on edge. I got to my room (223) which was lovely (great shower) and couldn't find any fault with it in any way. I had decided that I would have dinner in my room but no one answered the Room Service phone so I ventured in to the restaurant. I was seated and order taken, no issues but when my meal was handed to me I almost felt as if the young man was throwing it on the table - I watched him serve others and he was the same - quite rude I felt and it was actually worse in the morning at breakfast. I waited to be seated, took a while, and when I was I was just left there having no idea how breakfast worked I sat there for a few minutes waiting to be served to no avail so I watched what others were doing and followed suit - I was very disappointed by the lack of service I was shown. This experience has definitely put me off using you again whereas the other hotel were totally faultless and £50.00 cheaper!!!

  • D Smith

  • August 2015

Pleasant stay

Very nice overnight stay.

Comfy room which was clean. Only criticism was lack of items in the cooked breakfast buffet, no eggs and had to wait for several items. Would definitely return for another stay.

  • Edwin L

  • August 2015

Refused amendment 5 minutes after booking

Due to a miscommunication, I booked 2 rooms for myself and my colleague, whereas my colleague unknowingly booked her room at exactly the same time.

On realising our mistake, I immediately called the Park Inn to see if I could reduce my booking to the one room. This call was made less than 5 minutes after making the booking. Given that we were hardly blocking other people from taking rooms, I expected this to be a formality. Unfortunately, I was told that there was no chance of any refund on our £500+ bill (although the gentleman did offer to cancel the room anyway, presumably so they could sell it on again). I appreciate that legally speaking, you are perfectly entitled to take advantage of the situation, but if you do so, I am likewise entitled to make my opinion of such sharp practice quite clear on this forum. I left the above review on TripAdvisor, to which the Operations Manager replied claiming that they offered to transfer the booking to another date. This is completely untrue - had they done so, we would have gladly taken up the offer. He also claimed to be "unable" to issue a refund. I sincerely doubt that Park Inn are really "unable" to issue refunds, but rather that they are "unwilling".

  • Shirley C

  • August 2015

Excellent

Excellent stay