Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough


Telephone House Wentworth Street, Peterborough, PE11BA

Price From 246.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • October 2015

Radisson, you weren't the best, sadly!

Having spent my first night away in another hotel(which was superb), I was very much looking forward to my stay at the Radisson..........what a disappointment.

Firstly, the lady on reception appeared disengaged and uninterested which immediately put me on edge. I got to my room (223) which was lovely (great shower) and couldn't find any fault with it in any way. I had decided that I would have dinner in my room but no one answered the Room Service phone so I ventured in to the restaurant. I was seated and order taken, no issues but when my meal was handed to me I almost felt as if the young man was throwing it on the table - I watched him serve others and he was the same - quite rude I felt and it was actually worse in the morning at breakfast. I waited to be seated, took a while, and when I was I was just left there having no idea how breakfast worked I sat there for a few minutes waiting to be served to no avail so I watched what others were doing and followed suit - I was very disappointed by the lack of service I was shown. This experience has definitely put me off using you again whereas the other hotel were totally faultless and £50.00 cheaper!!!

  • D Smith

  • August 2015

Pleasant stay

Very nice overnight stay.

Comfy room which was clean. Only criticism was lack of items in the cooked breakfast buffet, no eggs and had to wait for several items. Would definitely return for another stay.

  • Edwin L

  • August 2015

Refused amendment 5 minutes after booking

Due to a miscommunication, I booked 2 rooms for myself and my colleague, whereas my colleague unknowingly booked her room at exactly the same time.

On realising our mistake, I immediately called the Park Inn to see if I could reduce my booking to the one room. This call was made less than 5 minutes after making the booking. Given that we were hardly blocking other people from taking rooms, I expected this to be a formality. Unfortunately, I was told that there was no chance of any refund on our £500+ bill (although the gentleman did offer to cancel the room anyway, presumably so they could sell it on again). I appreciate that legally speaking, you are perfectly entitled to take advantage of the situation, but if you do so, I am likewise entitled to make my opinion of such sharp practice quite clear on this forum. I left the above review on TripAdvisor, to which the Operations Manager replied claiming that they offered to transfer the booking to another date. This is completely untrue - had they done so, we would have gladly taken up the offer. He also claimed to be "unable" to issue a refund. I sincerely doubt that Park Inn are really "unable" to issue refunds, but rather that they are "unwilling".

  • Shirley C

  • August 2015


Excellent stay

  • Michael Davis

  • August 2015

Park inn by Raddison Peterborough

Hotel with good location near city centre.Secure on site parking- free for hotel guests.

Comfortable and clean room provided on 4th floor overlooking dual carriageway / Asda car park - but thankfully noise not an issue. Other rooms may offer views over City centre .Good choice of breakfast items. We found all staff polite and welcoming.

  • Valerie M

  • July 2015

Comfortable convenient hotel

I stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson for 2 nights on my way to Edinburgh.

The hotel was very convenient to a number of shops & cafes, & was in easy walking distance to the train station. The room was comfortable with all the necessary facilities. The only negative in my room on the highway side of the hotel was the very loud traffic noise when the window was open.

  • Stephen W

  • June 2015

Stayed over a couple for of nights during the Heritage Festival.

Good location for the town and the cathedral.

Room was good, I hate the word "nice" but it was nice to come back to after a hectic day. Everything I needed was in the room, very clean and well presented. Staff were very polite and friendly. Should the opportunity arise, I will stay again.

  • Mark S

  • June 2015


The hotel is centrally located with a car park.

However the room is too ho and the air conditioning did not work which meant that I had to keep the window open all night and as the room was directly above the main road it was very noisy. The bed was rock hard and the shower leaked outside of the shower cubicle which meant the bathroom floor was flooded. I happen to hear two other guests make the same remarks to each other when I travelled down in the lift for breakfast. If i go to Peterborough again I will stay in a B&B.

  • Alex S

  • June 2015

Good but upset

The hotel itself was great, customer service was great until at 2am the fire alarm went off and repeatedly went off until around half three.

We were kept up and then awake from being up for so long. This really upset me and my partner as the reason that we went away was a weekend away from the sleepless nights etc that come with being parents. After this experience the morning staff were very rude when asked about it and offered nothing as apology as we were sent on our way

  • Robin T

  • May 2015

Pleasant stay spoilt by fire alarms

Stayed at this hotel whilst attending a concert in Peterborough.

Staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was comfortable, clean, just a little tired. The hotel car park was full, apparently due to conference delegates but with a little patience space was found. The fire alarms went off at 2 am. The room was duly abandoned and we went to reception, eventually to be told it was a false alarm. Returning to our room we were then awoken a further 5 times during the next hour with the fire alarms going off for short periods. Not the best nights sleep. On checkout the false alarm story had changed to an overheating heater in one of the rooms. Breakfast was good with pleasant staff. I would stay again but sort out the alarm system.