No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Telephone House Wentworth Street, Peterborough, PE11BA
The new Park Inn Peterborough promises to be the ideal base for both leisure and business travellers, perfectly situated in the heart of the city's buzzing café and restaurant district.

** Now with FREE WiFi **

-Adjacent to Queensgate Shopping Centre and its numerous stores
-115 bright and colourful guest rooms
-High-speed intercity trains run a 45 minute rail service to central London
-Restaurant with seating for over 70 diners
-Cosy lounge, ideal for a nightcap
- Three modern and flexible meeting rooms
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok - helpful staff and quality generally good
Helpful staff - although did not fulfil my request of alarm call at 6.30am - so a fundamental service lacking
Also quality of the pillows needs to be reviewed - felt like I slept on a filling of lumpy hard cotton wool.
Food good and overall good value for city centre hotel.

Reviewed by
sara a

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We booked a double room and when we arrived we had two single bed put together, we rang the reception and they gave us a new room straight away and dealt with it quickly

Reviewed by
Sapna J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
great central hotel good for touring the surrounding areas

Reviewed by
a t

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break in Peterborough
Staff pretty good on the whole, especially Helen on the breakfast shift. Some staff on reception need training on interpersonal skills - Meet and Greet. Make the guests feel really welcome.
Breakfast was good but evening meals need a little more thought - eton mess certainly needs a revamp. Then the hotel is only a 3 star - you get what you pay for.
Great location - really enjoyed our stay.
Would certainly recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Communicate with your cleaning staff
Cleaning staff and reception could communicate a bit better as to when guests have checked out. We were looking forward to a quiet morning after a late night and were woken twice by cleaners trying to get into our room.

Reviewed by
Janet D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
Staff think they are doing you a favour by letting you stay there. Irons are disgusting abd filthy. Even when it was changed it was bad.

Reviewed by
susannah d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A brief stay .. we will be back
We stayed en-route to a family event. The hotel was ideally situated centrally to walk around Peterborough.
Breakfast was great.
The staff were all friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Adrian R

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location - very close to centre and Key Theatre

Reviewed by
Jennifer Shingler

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Great value for money.
Clean, tidy and great location to centre. Free parking as well.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very modern hotel in an excellent position close to all nightlife and shopping. If you are front facing you may be disturbed by the dual carriageway that runs adjacent to the hotel. Rear facing guests have a view of the telephone exchange.
If you are on EE, the 4g speed is very impressive at this hotel and it offers free parking (unlike Northampton Park Inn)
Be careful to give the booking reservation number and check the price before signing! This tip cost me an incorrect pre authorisation on my credit card that took time and phone calls to resolve!!!

Reviewed by
alister cass

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next