79% would recommend it to a friend
Value for money excellent location
Stayed here on a Friday night, paid £55 for room and breakfast, excellent location next to everything we needed, shops, restaurants train station.
Room was ok and breakfast ok, overall very good value for money .
Breakfast was cold.
Not the best.
The staff in particular were very helpful and quick which accompanied by smiles certainly means to someone travelling alone a great deal.
Really comfortable bed
It does what is says on the tin.
A good nights sleep in a comfortable bed. The room furnishings are more Travelodge than Ritz, but the price is nearer the Ritz end. I've been staying occasionally at this Park Inn since the first week it opened a few years ago. It is noticeable how they've downgraded the service over that time. First decent toiletries in the bathrooms were replaced by universal slather dispensers. This time they've replaced individual pots of tea or coffee at breakfast by a do-it-yourself machine. As I like my tea brewed properly in a pot, this is a distinct step down - they can't even be bothered to leave pots available so customers can make their own. And the wonderful lady who's been a constant delight overseeing breakfast service all that time is leaving too - because she too doesn't like the way things are going, she told me (when I complained about the lack of tea pots).
Radisson, you weren't the best, sadly!
Having spent my first night away in another hotel(which was superb), I was very much looking forward to my stay at the Radisson..........what a disappointment.
Firstly, the lady on reception appeared disengaged and uninterested which immediately put me on edge. I got to my room (223) which was lovely (great shower) and couldn't find any fault with it in any way. I had decided that I would have dinner in my room but no one answered the Room Service phone so I ventured in to the restaurant. I was seated and order taken, no issues but when my meal was handed to me I almost felt as if the young man was throwing it on the table - I watched him serve others and he was the same - quite rude I felt and it was actually worse in the morning at breakfast. I waited to be seated, took a while, and when I was I was just left there having no idea how breakfast worked I sat there for a few minutes waiting to be served to no avail so I watched what others were doing and followed suit - I was very disappointed by the lack of service I was shown. This experience has definitely put me off using you again whereas the other hotel were totally faultless and £50.00 cheaper!!!
Very nice overnight stay.
Comfy room which was clean. Only criticism was lack of items in the cooked breakfast buffet, no eggs and had to wait for several items. Would definitely return for another stay.
Refused amendment 5 minutes after booking
Due to a miscommunication, I booked 2 rooms for myself and my colleague, whereas my colleague unknowingly booked her room at exactly the same time.
On realising our mistake, I immediately called the Park Inn to see if I could reduce my booking to the one room. This call was made less than 5 minutes after making the booking. Given that we were hardly blocking other people from taking rooms, I expected this to be a formality. Unfortunately, I was told that there was no chance of any refund on our £500+ bill (although the gentleman did offer to cancel the room anyway, presumably so they could sell it on again). I appreciate that legally speaking, you are perfectly entitled to take advantage of the situation, but if you do so, I am likewise entitled to make my opinion of such sharp practice quite clear on this forum. I left the above review on TripAdvisor, to which the Operations Manager replied claiming that they offered to transfer the booking to another date. This is completely untrue - had they done so, we would have gladly taken up the offer. He also claimed to be "unable" to issue a refund. I sincerely doubt that Park Inn are really "unable" to issue refunds, but rather that they are "unwilling".
Park inn by Raddison Peterborough
Hotel with good location near city centre.Secure on site parking- free for hotel guests.
Comfortable and clean room provided on 4th floor overlooking dual carriageway / Asda car park - but thankfully noise not an issue. Other rooms may offer views over City centre .Good choice of breakfast items. We found all staff polite and welcoming.
Comfortable convenient hotel
I stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson for 2 nights on my way to Edinburgh.
The hotel was very convenient to a number of shops & cafes, & was in easy walking distance to the train station. The room was comfortable with all the necessary facilities. The only negative in my room on the highway side of the hotel was the very loud traffic noise when the window was open.