The Pennyfarthing Hotel

3

296 - 298 High Street, Berkhamsted, HP4 1AH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham W

  • March 2015

As good as expected

I've stayed here before & I would stay here again - the rooms are very comfortable, the staff are always polite, friendly & helpful, breakfast is always good

  • Kay T

  • January 2015

Good for a weekend visit

Room nice and clean and warm.

Our only problem was with the 'couple' of noisy neighbours doing what couples do. Not the hotels fault although they could pull the bed away from the wall!

  • Graham W

  • November 2014

Business Trip

I needed to spend a couple of days in London on business & this location suits me.

I have stayed here before & find it really comfortable, the staff are always friendly, and breakfast is great

  • Graham W

  • October 2014

A Little Gem

I'd not stayed here before, so when my usual hotel in the area was full I needed to find an alternative - this was slightly more expensive but well worth the extra.

The room was a good size, the bed lovely & comfortable, the bathroom clean & modern, the staff were polite & helpful, and breakfast was up to scratch; all in all, I wished I was staying longer!

  • Jake E

  • October 2014

Awesome

Excellent place to stay and lovely breakfast

  • Robert S

  • June 2014

excellent

good and clean

  • Alan Cory

  • May 2014

business stay

Very welcoming staff and comfortable room and great bathroom facilities Breakfast was quick and friendly and plentyfull overall very enjoyable

  • sadie Moore

  • September 2013

Very good