No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western White House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
27-31 Upton Road , Watford, WD18 0JF
With complimentary onsite car parking and situated just 2 minutes walk from Watford's busy high street and 10 minutes walk from Vicarage Road football/rugby ground, the Best Western White House is Watford's only town house hotel. With 57 bedrooms, lounge bar and meeting rooms, we have all that a discerning business executive or well travelled tourist would want. Complimentary Wi-fi is available to all our guests as well as complimentary use of a top gym just 5 minutes walk. We have a special offer for our weekend guests, only £7.00 per person for a Full English Breakfast. Please pre-book your breakfast at reception upon check in."
Picture of Best Western White House Hotel, Watford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & tidy, comfy bed, good service and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
A Chillingworth

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room but toilet slow to fill

Reviewed by
s reynolds

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car Parking?!
Although it says in the brochure 'ample' parking - which is why I booked the hotel, as I was travelling alone, When I got to the hotel at around 9pm, they had a function going on and there wasn't any spaces! I was quite upset as I was on my own, it said there was parking at hotel, I had just driven for 3 hours, I just wanted to relax and have some food. so as you can imagine, I wasn't very impressed. I was offered a multi storey carpark, which I again wasn't impresses with as I would have to pay for my parking (any other hotel I have stayed in has reimbursed the cost) - otherwise you might as well have picked a more expensive hotel? Or another option was to wait and come down and have a parking space about 11pm, something I wasn't prepared to do as I wanted to relax - part of the reason for coming up the night before?!! Anyway a lovely young lady who worked there, and was leaving within the half an hour very kindly gave up her space across the road, so I had somewhere to park. So I thank her for that. Not a good start for arriving at a hotel!! Not impressed

Reviewed by
W Morris

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean tidy and what is expected of a Best Western

Reviewed by
John A

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay.
What a lovely place. Dorota greets you with such a warm smile and has all the information at hand. Free parking and the location is perfect. Free wifi too. What more do you need for a hotel within easy reach of London.

Reviewed by
t hussain

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but caters for all your needs
A nice basic hotel room which covers all the basics.I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
colin t

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissappointing that there was only a bar meal option & rather basic.
Room very hot & stuffy even with window open & fan working all night - though temperature outside was not especially hot.

Reviewed by
T ROBINS

From BLACKBURN, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a makeover
Breakfast weak and need air con in rooms, staff lovely working in a hotel that needs modernisation

Reviewed by
BARRY HARWOOD-GRAY

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Golf trip
Good accomodation, met our needs

Reviewed by
Malcolm Reynolds

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you want for night away
Very Comfortable Stay, great service from staff

Reviewed by
Amin B

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next