No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western White House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
27-31 Upton Road , Watford, WD18 0JF
With complimentary onsite car parking and situated just 2 minutes walk from Watford's busy high street and 10 minutes walk from Vicarage Road football/rugby ground, the Best Western White House is Watford's only town house hotel. With 57 bedrooms, lounge bar and meeting rooms, we have all that a discerning business executive or well travelled tourist would want. Complimentary Wi-fi is available to all our guests as well as complimentary use of a top gym just 5 minutes walk. We have a special offer for our weekend guests, only £7.00 per person for a Full English Breakfast. Please pre-book your breakfast at reception upon check in."
Picture of Best Western White House Hotel, Watford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western White House Hotel
The hotel room was clean and bed was comfortable, not much parking as their own car park was full and had about 3 spaces outside, I did manage to get out the front of the hotel which was lucky as the football was just turning out. Not ever driven around Watford before and so had to go round three times on the ring road to find the hotel! I was on a seminar at the leisure centre on sunday so next time know not necessary to stay overnight.

Reviewed by
Louise B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need. More tea and sugar in rooms

Reviewed by
G Rivett

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place for a reasonable stay in Watford
Everything was perfectly adequate for a 3 star hotel. We had everything we needed. Parking can be a problem.

Reviewed by
NIGEL SPRATT

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western White House Hotel
Great location good value easy to find and very good receptionists

Reviewed by
carl h

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well presented, clean hotel with maybe dated decor
only stayed for one night, but found the staff very friendly and efficient. room as the hotel was very clean and well presented. if any the, decor although clean and tidy, could do with up dating. but overall a very good night.

Reviewed by
phillip t

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western White House Hotel
great staff , building a bit tired , but stay was okay , thanks, central with parking all day , perfect

Reviewed by
Gordon G

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & tidy, comfy bed, good service and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
A Chillingworth

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room but toilet slow to fill

Reviewed by
s reynolds

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car Parking?!
Although it says in the brochure 'ample' parking - which is why I booked the hotel, as I was travelling alone, When I got to the hotel at around 9pm, they had a function going on and there wasn't any spaces! I was quite upset as I was on my own, it said there was parking at hotel, I had just driven for 3 hours, I just wanted to relax and have some food. so as you can imagine, I wasn't very impressed. I was offered a multi storey carpark, which I again wasn't impresses with as I would have to pay for my parking (any other hotel I have stayed in has reimbursed the cost) - otherwise you might as well have picked a more expensive hotel? Or another option was to wait and come down and have a parking space about 11pm, something I wasn't prepared to do as I wanted to relax - part of the reason for coming up the night before?!! Anyway a lovely young lady who worked there, and was leaving within the half an hour very kindly gave up her space across the road, so I had somewhere to park. So I thank her for that. Not a good start for arriving at a hotel!! Not impressed

Reviewed by
W Morris

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean tidy and what is expected of a Best Western

Reviewed by
John A

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next