Best Western White House Hotel

3

27-31 Upton Road, Watford, WD18 0JF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Gray

  • May 2015

lovely warm friendly hotel.

Staff were brilliant and really helpful.

Especially the domestic who brought me a fan and was kind as I was ill on the 2nd day. restaurant staff so attentive too. Cooked us a fresh shaping breakfast wen we arrived just 5 mins before closing time. Certainly would stay there again and recommend to anyone.

  • Robert S

  • April 2015

Dated, but clean & functional

It's a little tired...

If you like a modern, nicely decorated 'glass palace' it's not for you. Everything about the place screams 80s... Right down to the off white bathroom suites, and wooden furniture and abundance of mirrors. That said, its central, clean and tidy, and the staff are pleasant and helpful.

If you plan on spending time in the hotel, maybe not the best, but if you want a convenient base in the area with easy access to London without London prices, then it's a good choice.

  • Lynn T

  • April 2015

Cheap - you get what you pay for

It was fine - cheap, and what I expected.

The room was mainly clean and functional, just some dust in the corners. The walls were very thin and I could hear music and conversation from the room next door. the restaurant was closed on the night I stayed so can't comment on that. Breakfast was fine, plenty of toast, tea and cereal - there was a cooked breakfast option but I didn't have that, although I did notice that they kept it filled up.

Overall, fine for the £45 I paid.

  • Rose R

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel

all staff were so friendly and helpful, bed very comfortable

  • C Gilbert

  • March 2015

Best Western White House Hotel

Very good, very pleasent stay, staff on the ball, food excellent, car parking spot on, even the car wash next door was top class.

  • E Williams

  • March 2015

A trip to Watford

The Hotel was fit for purpose, although getting a little "Tired", The Conservatory (Dining Room) roof is grubby, The front exterior could do with a clean & repaint.

But the hotel was good value. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was a little limited in selection, but ok.

  • Jon M

  • March 2015

Nice enough

Good: Staff friendly and helpful, happy to correct my bill when I was wrongly charged for breakfast.

Food very good and nice range of hot drinks in the room. Very convenient for central Watford and Croxley Green. Bad: Bathroom is a bit dated and almost impossible to get a consistently good temperature in the shower (runs off main supply, not power shower). Free wi-fi slow and unreliable.

  • Bernie P

  • February 2015

Great location for the town centre

Really good place to stay, you can walk to all amenities, rooms comfortable and clean, good selection for breakfast.

  • Michael Duffy

  • February 2015

Great stay

Had a lovely time here, very cosy hotel and staff were friendly and always around!

  • S Hill

  • January 2015

Too noisey for a good nights sleep

Friendly staff on welcome and lovely reception area.

The room is clean however the bathroom is desperate need of modernisation, the shower is above a bath and you would be better served with a dripping tap for the strength of water pressure. The room is incredibly noisey when there is wind outside and difficult to sleep with all the bangs and crashes you hear during the night. The food was reasonable although not up to the standard of some of the other best western hotels which are always reliable for a decent meal. The car park is at the rear and very tight, difficult to fit a work van. Cannot fault the staff though who were friendly and very attentive to questions about the local area and amenities.