Reviews - Best Western White House Hotel


27-31 Upton Road, Watford, WD18 0JF

Price From 146.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • V Thompson

  • August 2015

Pleasant overnight stay

The stay would have been perfect had it not been the hottest night of the year.

The room was very hot but hotel staff offered us a fan which helped. The receptionist told us to let him know if we had any problem with noise. We were in a room which had an adjoining door to the neighbouring room and the occupants were speaking rather loudly. We rang reception who took immediate action and the problem was solved.

  • M Rivett

  • July 2015

A pleasant stay

We were very pleased with our stay at The White House Hotel, the hotel is comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

Our room was clean and comfortable. The reception is manned 24 hours. The location is great for Watford town but not noisy. The price was very reasonable. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Patrick B

  • July 2015


  • M Cochrane

  • July 2015

Handy for this part of London

The hotel was nice and was a good place to stay the night after we'd been to a friend's wedding nearby.

The staff were very helpful, particularly when we had trouble finding a parking space (round the back on Cassio Road, if you are interested). The rooms might have been more isolated from each other, we could hear people in nearby rooms and tried to stay quiet so as not to bother anyone but we had arrived late and left early so it wasn't a big problem. The room and bathroom were very nice and not too noisy as they faced the back of the hotel.

  • K Lovell

  • July 2015

Would Stay Again

Last minute booking made the same day, perfect for our requirement.

Just really needed somewhere to rest our heads after a long day at work. Room was clean, with everything we needed. Beds were comfortable and staff were great.

  • Sarah S

  • July 2015

Hot and noisy

Very friendly and welcoming staff.

Room was adequate and clean, if a bit dated. Comfy bed but room was very hot, couldn't have the window open as the neighbours where talking really loudly (2am). Also there was a generator or boiler making a noise all night, capped of with a clock in the room that ticked loudly. If you are deaf and like it hot this is the place for you.

  • G Fox

  • July 2015

great service

We enjoyed our stay whilst visiting Wembley Stadium.

Good value for money and customer service.

  • steve stone

  • June 2015

Best Western White House Hotel

The mattress in our room was absolutely awful, sunken at the top and fine at the bottom, as well as that I think the pillows were made of wood.

The hotel staff were very nice and we were generally happy with the hotel.

  • r harpin

  • June 2015

great hotel just one let down

The rooms are not separated well enough ie you can hear EVERYTHING going on next door which for me ruined my stay other minor quirk which cant do anything about is the very creeky floorboards but if you can put up with these then this hotel is very good staff are very good rooms are clean v comfortable I would recommend tho hotel has a ten but for the noisy neighbours

  • J P

  • June 2015


Good location, could do with modernising of the reception, bar and rooms staff very friendly thou