You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The New Inn - Kidmore End

4

Chalkhouse Green Road, Kidmore End,, Reading, RG4 9AU

Price From 172.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jessica S

  • May 2016

A beautiful room & really friendly staff.

I stayed in the Shiraz room which is a beautiful room on the first floor, with its own balcony - where I enjoyed sitting to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning.

The double bed was comfortable with plenty of lovely soft pillow, I slept really well. The decor of the room was gorgeous, with the exposed beams in the ceiling. The bathroom was utterly beautiful, with a lovely deep bath & shower over; I particularly enjoyed making use of the heated towel rail. The breakfast in the morning was nice, served in the cosy pub restaurant with a choice of cereals and yoghurts, full English breakfast or vegetarian cooked breakfast, as well as orange juice, tea and coffee. My only slight issues were that some of the furniture is damaged, obviously only an aesthetic concern but I did think it was a shame when the rest of the room was so lovely, the WiFi was quite intermittent and kept disconnecting (a minor concern as I was supposed to be on holiday but I had been hoping to get some work done), and the telephone on the bedside table could have done with seeing a duster. Oh, and more teabags, I drank both before I went to bed and had to resort to coffee in the morning, of which there were about ten sachets. Otherwise, a truly lovely stay and I hope to visit again in the future.

  • K Bestwick

  • May 2016

Good experience

I always have a good welcome from Dora and usually an upgrade as I am a regular customer.

Lovely setting and accommodation. Also good food.

  • Tom S

  • May 2016

Fantastic place to stay

Had an absolutely great stay here over the Bank Holiday weekend.

Beautiful pub, staff were great. Accommodation was immaculate.

  • L Mawing

  • February 2016

Warm and friendly atmosphere in the countryside

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at the New Inn, after a beautiful long walk in the local Chiltern valley.

Staff were friendly, and the room met our expectations from the photos. The rain shower was amazing and quality products were provided. We enjoyed a evening with drinks at the bar, where a busy food event was attended by many locals. We were unable to eat due to all reservations bring full, so our advice is to call and book in advance if you wish to eat at the new inn. I would happily recommend a stay at this location, and hope to visit again.

  • P Robson

  • December 2015

Birthday weekend

My wife booked this for my birthday and I wasn't disappointed.

The Inn is really warm and cosy, the staff are friendly and attentive. Our room was really nice with a king sized bed which was really comfortable. The room also had its own secluded patio area, although it was a bit too cold to enjoy. We ate in the bar due to there being a Christmas party in the restaurant, and the food was delicious ( Sirlion to die for) and the open log fire added to the atmosphere

Sunday breakfast was really good and they did a really nice vegetarian option for my wife

Would definitely recommend this place to friends

  • A Wainwright

  • February 2015

Stuff the city centre hotels, try this place for value for money.

Struggling to get a room in the city for less than £100 I stumbled across this little place.

Apart from not being able to check in when I arrived at 4:45pm, I trired calling but no answer and the pub appeared to be locked, it was also closed between 3pm and 6pm. I put this down to staff numbers which being a small establishment I can understand. The room was warm, cosy, had some character about and I a great nights sleep. The food was freshly cooked, fillet steak for dinner was amazing and an English breakfast cooked perfectly. Thd pub had a traditional pub feel about it, a fire burning, it was really busy with locals during the evening and a wide range of traditional beers on tap. I'll be returning for certain next time I stay in the Reading area.

  • guy c

  • January 2015

First Time...

Normally stay in Reading centre, however, short notice visit and usual accommodation not available.

Great find, lovely room, good food and friendly staff (oh, and nice beer too!). I'll be back!

  • David F

  • December 2014

off the beaten track in Berkshire/Oxfordshire border

Accommodation is very nice and away from the Pub (not above it)

  • P Hall

  • November 2014

The New Inn is a great place to stay.

Quiet country pub with a high standard of accommodation and great food. Very friendly staff, very welcoming. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who doesn't like staying in Reading city centre but needs access to the city during the day.

  • F Ellingham

  • October 2014

A great stay

A great little hotel with superb and friendly customer service