Reviews - BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club


636 Yarm Road, Eaglescliffe, Stockton-On-Tees, TS16 ODH

Price From 139.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Duncan R

  • November 2014

Did the trick.

  • P Hancock

  • November 2014

Great Overnight Stay

Good quality accommodation.

Friendly, clean. Convenient for Stockton and Yarm.

  • Janet T

  • April 2014

Very disspointing. Very old, very dated and in desperate need of a refurb.

I have rarely been so disappointed with a hotel room.

It was like visiting my old grannies house. Tatty, dilapidated furniture and plumbing that is as old as the arc - and sounds like it. I could have paid half the price for a good clean modern Premier Inn or similar, wont make that mistake again. The staff (except one very poor receptionist) were great and very friendly. When I said I wanted a refund and to go somewhere else they went from fully booked to putting me in a suite. Slightly better than the original room, certainly loads bigger, but if this was the best they had to offer then I am surprised they have such good reviews. Maybe the ones who feel like me just don't write it up. The Spa facilities are nice and for me were the incentive to book this hotel, so if you want a workout, swim (in a short pool) or steam/sauna then it may be worth putting up with a poor quality room. If not - then I recommend you avoid to prevent disappointment. Not up to the usual Best western Standard at all.

  • H Green

  • April 2014

Just fine

We stayed here whilst visiting friends.

The rooms are good size and clean but could do with a bit or love (decoration etc)

We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that and the one member of staff we dealt with wasn't particularly friendly but wasn't rude either hence why we think this hotel is just fine.

  • Graham S

  • March 2014

Feedback on stay

The greeting from reception was warm and informative.The bar food was very good and the bar manager very friendly.Breakfast was good and the staff helpful and professional.The spa was varied and relaxing,The only criticisms were the cleanliness of the spa changing rooms which although I went in late on could and should have been far better.The was no soap in the dispensers and the lockers that would lock none existent in the men's changing facility although there were some in the family changing area which is hardly convenient.The hotel itself was nicely presented and I would return

  • Krishna B

  • March 2014

Great Place & Great Room but....

We loved the stay.

The hotel was nice and members were reasonably good. We had our own jacuzzi and stuff in the room. But, I have rated quality to rating 4 because of constant music with bass heard in the room. This music comes from hotel diner. Its starts pretty early and goes on until night. It was extremely annoying as the bass was high enough to feel the thump throughout day. :( But apart from that it was good.

  • Keith F

  • February 2014

A slightly tired hotel


stayed at the hotel whilst seeing a friend before a business meeting, the room was very pleasant but cold and no heating at 4.00pm, it came on during the night and was as hot as hell, pillows rock hard, no shampoo but something to clean your shoes - odd ...... night staff banging around with doors at 2.00am...TV didn't work neither did WiFi ..... wasn't the best of stays...... its not a bad hotel as hotels go but staff didn't seem interested or maybe the manager isn't ......

  • M Lloyd

  • January 2014

BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club

Only stayed overnight but the all round experience of this hotel was good

  • K Watson

  • December 2013


Should have reported it but bed one side had no legs so used the yellow pages from the room.

Bathroom very dated and not very nice

  • Stephen G

  • December 2013

Good value for money