No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Akeman Street Chesterton, Bicester, OX26 1TE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Golf 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa boasts 52 deluxe ensuite rooms. Some ground and first floor rooms with private patio areas and juliet balconies overlook the designer courtyard garden, while other bedrooms overlook the golf course. As residents you become members of our Health club allowing you the use of our Gymnasium, Tennis Court and all poolside facilities. On site we also have The Chesterton 18 hole Golf Course and The Forest of Wellbeing Beauty Spa.
The Brasserie is open from 7.30am for breakfast. Gray's Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers fine dining in a relaxed ambience. The Sports Bar has that local feel, showing live and recorded sporting events on 4 large screen TV's.
Large banqueting suites offer an ideal venue to host weddings, The Windsor Suite(140) & The Orangery(200), wedding packages to suit all budgets. Flexible conferencing allows any business to hold 1 to 1 interviews to larger sales or training meetings, or larger presentations or product launches. Our grounds are available for marquee events, corporate entertainment and team building activities.

Picture of Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa, Bicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Stayed for one night & staff were very helpful & friendly. Lovely hotel & would definitely stay again & recommend to friends

Reviewed by
Adele G

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday and shopping stay
Fantastic stay over with the golf and spa hotel, very warm greeting when arrived by reception staff, one thing I would say is they need some better signage to get to location as when we traveled was dark and wet and road is not very well lite.
On arrival and check in we found we were upgraded so very pleased with this. Used spa facilities and found them to be excellent, well staffed and very helpful.
We had dinner in the Grays Restaurant and found service and food excellent. Breakfast in morning and check out very easy with no complications.
Over all excellent stay would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely experience
Would definitely recommend - was looked after from beginning to end - food was gorgeous and staff were extremely accommodating with nothing being a problem - thank you for a lovely stay!

Reviewed by
N Jukes

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom bin unemptied from previous guests. Adjoining room door unlocked. Carpets in one room grubby. Overall a good hotel. Dinner was excellent with great service.

Reviewed by
Ian L

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
michael w

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best place to stay in Bicester
This is THE best hotel in Bicester - I have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent.

Reviewed by
Jane M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor sign posting for the hotel on the roads, particularly when driving in the dark. Booked a luxury room and although the room was spacious and clean was disappointed that even though a double room was booked what we got was two beds pushed together.
Spa treatments were great and worth a trip.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lack Lustre
Not a great experience really. Room was Ok but dated. Hotel generally ok but service at dinner was terrible. Very very slow, we had the best of it, some guests booked in before us didn't get their starters until we were well into dessert. Food quality was good though.
When we pointed out our concerns at check out we were offered VIP vouchers for the shopping village which saved us a Whole 10% off of some purchases ( choices are limited) grand total £3 saved.
Not good enough.

Reviewed by
Colin G

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay
Enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bliss
The excellent quality of this hotel was thrown into stark relief by the two hotels we stayed at the night before and after it. One hotel was noisy - this one was so quiet I thought we had it to ourselves. The other, more expensive, hotel had tired fixtures and fittings which actually made me feel depressed after the vibrance of those at Bicester.
We arrived at Bicester before first check-in so had a meal in the "sports bar" which was excellent - and were happy to put the F1 Grand Prix on the TV for me. The room was spotless and had quality fixtures and fittings. The bathroom was clean and well designed. The bed was superbly comfortable. The reasonable size LCD TV in the room had all the freeview channels instead of the limited selection you often get. My wife was impressed with the spa and gym and made use of them. The cooked breakfast was of excellent quality. Every other hotel I stay at makes me more impressed with the Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa - unreservedly recommended.

Reviewed by
Malcolm M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next