No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woking Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
36 CHERTSEY ROAD , WOKING, GU21 5AJ
The Woking Hotel is a premier budget hotel with 26 comfortably furnished
guest rooms. We are in the centre of Woking, 300m from the mainline train
station and within easy reach of the town shopping centre and eateries.

All our rooms are en-suite with bath and shower facilities. We have a
selection of Sky TV and Freeview channels in all our rooms and there is
unlimited complimentry hot and cold drinks available to customers. We serve
a continental breakfast to customers on request which is served to their
rooms.
Picture of Woking Hotel, WOKING at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low budget
Very dirty. Very basic. Breakfast.....give it a miss.
Didn't realise that this was a low budget hotel.
Sorry but would not recommend .

Reviewed by
Julie S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay for one night
Convenient location, except for the lack of parking ( I should have checked this before booking).We slept well, but unfortunately the shower didn't work. Also the room smelt heavily of smoke, but luckily there was a fan, so we used this during the night.

Reviewed by
Georgina L

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills but no spills either!
This basic hotel is absolutely fine for a couple of nights overnight business stay. It is centrally located, close to the train station and all the bars, restaurants, cafes etc the town has to offer. The staff are very friendly and welcoming too.

Reviewed by
A Craven

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uninspiring
Hmmm. Not sure I could recommend this hotel to friend or foe. Room wasn't the cleanest, had to ring up for a towel on arrival in the room (not for more towels, just one would do in the first place) and for a tv remote control. Food available at the hotel was a selection of three pizzas or....... go hungry. But they couldn't even provide that as the kitchen had closed (I enquired at 8.30 on a Sunday evening) - although the menu advised they were available 24 hours a day. The chap on reception seemed unsure or embarrassed about the situation. Possibly a combination of the two. Not sure he wanted to be there - I know I didn't.

Reviewed by
Gareth S

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed.
The hotel disappointed on so many levels. Dirt and debris on the window ledge evident of little attention to housekeeping - likewise dirt and frass on the valance. No air con despite windows that barely opened and a vast tin roof directly outside the window that reflected heat into the room. Breakfast cups not replaced, no cutlery to eat breakfast, the wrong breakfast delivered...late! Continental breakfast advertised, yet a dry plain croissant in a plastic packet, without butter, marmalade or jam. Or cutlery to eat yoghurt or croissant. Staff returned with plastic spoon when asked. No glasses provided when bottle of cava ordered to the room? Supposed to drink from the coffee cups? Final straw was a spillage of coffee on the carpet when we were out of the room and barely cleaned up. Quality of professionalism with staff varied tremendously. Some very nice and helpful - others abrupt, dismissive and in too much of a hurry to provide anything approaching reasonable customer service. Bad.

Reviewed by
J McCarthy

From Hampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Not enough towels and no milk provided without asking.
Very hot with no fan or air conditioning.

Reviewed by
J SMITH

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay, it was very hot the window could not open so a fan was in the room luckily, apart from the shower which just dribbled out and temperature could not change the room was good

Reviewed by
R Elvin

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but ideal for short trip
The hotel was basic but for the money it was great. The staff are really friendly and the room was clean. Ideal if you need somewhere central to stay. Perfect to get to Farnbrough

Reviewed by
Peter Blumer

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good
The room was very basic but had more than enough power sockets. Tea/coffee making facilities. Nice size TV, which never got used. Bathroom with bath and shower.
The long stay car park at Woking station is only ten minutes away and cost £4 for the whole weekend.
A continental breakfast can be ordered but over the road, in the Herbert Wells, you can get a full English breakfast for £3.

Reviewed by
Richard Hames

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For what we paid the accommodation was not too bad very friendly people bed was comfortable
For what we paid it was fair the bed was really comfortable could do with a bathroom make over but for a night or two it was good for the money the staff were really polite and friendly

Reviewed by
K Wright

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next