You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Woking Hotel

36 CHERTSEY ROAD, WOKING, GU21 5AJ

Price From 108.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (36)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Brown

  • June 2016

Room was pretty poor to be honest.

The wall above the headboard of the bed was covered in hand prints-I can only imagine. Carpet was grotty. Room was small. Receptionist looked about 15. Luckily we only had to stay 1 night. Okay for a group of friends wanting to crash after a night on the beer but nothing more.

  • Bruce W

  • April 2016

Convenient and very acceptable

Parking close by central location plenty of bars and restaurants good clean accommodation no frills low cost good value.

  • Aneta K

  • March 2016

Woking Hotel

Good value for money

  • Joanne R

  • February 2016

Not worth the cheap rate

At £65 per night this seemed like a great budget option - It is not worth it.

The room absolutely stank of stale cigarettes (even though I smoke) I felt sick it was so strong. The radiator was stuck on max with the knobs missing - maintenance never arrived. Window had to be wedged open with the bin so I could at least be 'just' hot rather than totally sweltering. Was woken in the middle of the night by loud sex noises from room next door that went on for over an hour. To be fair the cleaner did a really good job but there was no getting rid of that stink. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful minus the fact they couldn't fix any of the problems.

  • caroline f

  • February 2016

Quick one night stay

Needed to book a room at short notice.

Done and dusted in 5 minutes. Perfect for what I required.

  • Ana D

  • December 2015

Good location

Close to the train station and city centre.

Big and nice room.

  • E Brown

  • December 2015

Good price but still not worth the money

The room itself was fine, but I found the reception staff quite disengaging.

At one point I stood at reception for about 2 minutes, a foot away from the receptionist, while he played on his phone completely oblivious that I was there. We had no working bulbs in our wall lights when we arrived, and we couldn't have a shower because there was nothing but boiling hot water coming through. Not exactly a seamless experience!

  • N Hand

  • November 2015

Great service and cleanliness but poor room quality

The Woking hotel was easy to find with a good location, nice and friendly customer service and clean throughout.

However the bed was incredibly uncomfortable, I understand that people like different beds but I'm not sure anyone likes springs digging into their back. Shower didn't keep a consistent temperature often resorting to being cold over the course of a brief shower.

  • Tom W

  • November 2015

ok hotel

Ok quality- cheapest price in town, get what you pay for.

  • Lester W

  • November 2015

A functional accommodation

Room was ok but no towels so had to ask.

No soap in bathroom. No milk for coffee/tea. Light over bathroom mirror didn't work.