No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Newbury Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Pinchington Lane, Newbury, RG14 7HL
Explore Berkshire from the contemporary Hilton Newbury Centre hotel, located a half mile south of the historic market town of Newbury, UK. The hotel is close to the M3 and M4 motorways, with easy access to London and within 20 miles of Basingstoke and Reading. Visit the Newbury Racecourse during your stay or explore the historic Highclere Castle, also nearby.

Host an important meeting or special social event at this Newbury hotel in one of 14 flexible meeting rooms catering to 2-220 people. From high-speed internet access to courier services, find all the facilities and technical support you need to do business.

Savor delicious classic or traditional dishes at Stubbs Restaurant, open daily for breakfast and dinner, and some of the days for lunch. This stylish restaurant features elegant mahogany wood panelling and timeless decor, creating a relaxed and sophisticated atmosphere.

Choose classic cocktails and have the expert bar staff mix you new favourites at the Piano Bar.
Picture of Hilton Newbury Centre, Newbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Newbury Centre
We had a great stay here. The bed are so comfortable, we had a great nights sleep.
The staff are friendly and the hotel is in a great location near the centre of Newbury.
Highly recommend

Reviewed by
N Hunte

From Woodford Green, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

newbury
A wonderful room and the facilities of the hotel were magnificent. The bar area and the restaurant top class, and free Wi-Fi.

Reviewed by
michael f

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor family rooms
The family room is just a double room with a small settee. This converted into a sofa bed without bed linen. We had to wait for the bed linen for the bed to be dressed which took half an hour at 10.30pm to get ready.
The toilet did not work properly despite complaints

Reviewed by
Chuks A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely poor quality for the price
Dreadful experience. Poor lighting so difficult to find hotel at night. Room was really tatty - signs stuck up with sellotape, fixings loose in bathroom. Room was freezing cold. Ordered a paper on arrival which wasn't actioned. Asked for reduction on departure which was refused (other Hiltons have processed this). Receptionist rude and didn't apologise for quality of stay - just told me off for not contacting reception for a freestanding heater.
For £129 I expected much more than this. Save your money and go to a Premier Inn!

Reviewed by
Vanessa B

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist, I thknk Stephanie but could be wrong, was excellent.

Reviewed by
rhonda O

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Complaint
We booked into the Hilton in Newbury on Friday afternoon for two nights and we were given room 240.. There was a constant rumbling noise and vibration throughout the day and night, this made it impossible to sleep. This noise could also be heard outside the room along the corridor. We spoke to the manager in charge early Saturday morning and asked if we could change rooms, he informed us that the hotel was fully booked. He then sent the maintenance man to check out our complaint. The maintenance man told us the noise was coming from a system within the hotel, and there was nothing he could do about it, because it was ware and tear and age, that's why it was so noisy. He then reported our complaint to the manager. When we spoke to the Manager on Saturday evening he offered to compensate us on Sunday before we leave for the inconvenience.. However, this was not possible as we booked through you and not directly to the hotel. After two sleepless nights we checked out early Sunday morning. Look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed by
T Hirons

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Helpful Staff
Professional and courteous staff. Happy to help. Service with a smile.

Reviewed by
u ali

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay immensely

Reviewed by
Barrie T

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For Downton Abbey fans
Perfectly situated for trip to Highclre Castle (Downton Abbey). And situated right next to a Tesco Superstore (hidden by wall and trees) which made for a nice impromptu 90 minute shopping trip :)

Reviewed by
Bruce Mee

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent example of this chain
Highly professional and efficient. Would stay again. Thank you

Reviewed by
M Richmond

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next