No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Newbury Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Pinchington Lane, Newbury, RG14 7HL
Explore Berkshire from the contemporary Hilton Newbury Centre hotel, located a half mile south of the historic market town of Newbury, UK. The hotel is close to the M3 and M4 motorways, with easy access to London and within 20 miles of Basingstoke and Reading. Visit the Newbury Racecourse during your stay or explore the historic Highclere Castle, also nearby.

Host an important meeting or special social event at this Newbury hotel in one of 14 flexible meeting rooms catering to 2-220 people. From high-speed internet access to courier services, find all the facilities and technical support you need to do business.

Savor delicious classic or traditional dishes at Stubbs Restaurant, open daily for breakfast and dinner, and some of the days for lunch. This stylish restaurant features elegant mahogany wood panelling and timeless decor, creating a relaxed and sophisticated atmosphere.

Choose classic cocktails and have the expert bar staff mix you new favourites at the Piano Bar.
Picture of Hilton Newbury Centre, Newbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Helpful Staff
Professional and courteous staff. Happy to help. Service with a smile.

Reviewed by
u ali

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay immensely

Reviewed by
Barrie T

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For Downton Abbey fans
Perfectly situated for trip to Highclre Castle (Downton Abbey). And situated right next to a Tesco Superstore (hidden by wall and trees) which made for a nice impromptu 90 minute shopping trip :)

Reviewed by
Bruce Mee

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent example of this chain
Highly professional and efficient. Would stay again. Thank you

Reviewed by
M Richmond

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, smart clean and great service.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for the races

Reviewed by
J Wickens

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton stay
Check in very good. Pleasant and courteous staff.
Reception area warm and somewhat impressive.
Restaurant looks impressive but food (breakfast) nothing special. Usual forgettable stuff heated under the lamps. Catered dinner was good, considering the number of guests, staff attentive and ambiance great.
Room was rather poor, tired and uninviting. Needs a serious refit.
Hotel and restaurant managers v good.

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, but glad I didn't pay the advertised going rate!
We stayed at The Hilton Newbury Centre on 1st February 2014 as we were attending a function in Newbury. We got a late deal for £56 including breakfast. We were put into one of the larger 'Plaza Rooms' which I note were advertised at £149 per night on the board at reception. It was a nice enough room, but the furniture looked very dated and our bed was a bit lumpy. Good facilities in the room though, flat screen TV, proper hairdryer, tea/coffee/kettle, nice toiletries in the bathroom. There is a lot of dark wood panelling around the hotel and it needs a good touch up with some varnish. The bar area is large and the staff were very friendly and attentive and the drinks prices were great, comparable with a pub, none of the inflated prices you get in some hotels. We didn't dine in the restaurant that night, but had breakfast there and it was nice enough, your standard button mushrooms, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, hash browns and beans, washed down with lots of orange juice! Continental style breakfast was also available. I left an item in our room and emailed the hotel when I realised and they called me the next day to confirm they'd found it and kept it in their safe for me, ready for collection. Couldn't fault the staff at all, all very polite and efficient.

Reviewed by
Sarah T

From Faringdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DJ Newbury Cent
We were disappointed that the restaurant was closed for the evening and that we were not informed of such.
We had to make do with a expensive bar menu.
We had an upgrade of the room to a plaza suite which was adequate however as the room did not have a sprinkler system a fire retardant spray was used which was not a pleasant aroma.

Reviewed by
David J

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did what it said on the tin

Reviewed by
Nathalie J

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next