No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kingsway , Cardiff, CF10 3HH
Refurbished in April 2014 The Hilton Cardiff hotel's location in the heart of the city is just five minutes drive from the railway station and 30 minutes from Cardiff International Airport. Offering the best in Welsh hospitality, this Cardiff hotel is directly opposite Cardiff Castle, and just minutes from the St David's 2 shopping experience. Relax with in the heated pool or treat yourself to a beauty treatment, work out in the gym, and explore attractions like the Millennium Centre and Millennium Stadium. Sample cuisine in our Razzi restaurant, or treat yourself to cocktail in our Metropole Lounge or specialty Coffee in Costa. Go shopping or visit Cardiff attractions like The National History Museum, Cardiff Bay, Techniquest and St Fagans.

Do business in the Executive Lounge or plan an event in one of seven meeting rooms and stunning ballroom for up to 350 people. All 197 bedrooms are fully air conditioned and have separate walk-in showers. From standard guest rooms to deluxe and family rooms, Junior Suites, stay in an Executive Room and gain access to the exclusive Executive Lounge, situated on the 7th floor with excellent views of the city.
Picture of Hilton Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A charge for WiFi was very disappointing
Although the hotel was very comfortable and in a great location the extortionate charges for using wiFi would prevent me from returning to the hotel.

Reviewed by
BETHAN J

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay
Four of us stayed for 2 nights for my sister in laws 40th. We stayed in a deluxe room. The staff were very nice, the concierge was very attentive but at 38 years old I will not let a 60+ man carry my bags :-(. The room was very clean, had everything you needed and the bathroom was huge with a full bath and shower. We slept very well after loads of shopping. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff there again very attentive. Checking out was made very pleasant and this time we used the porters as they were younger lol we used the hotels valeting service so when we were ready to leave we just gave our keys to the porter and he made sure our bags were in the car. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return without question.

Reviewed by
S Escott

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton
Lovely stay, friendly hotel staff. Very central. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
L Easton

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Cardiff
All aspects excellent!

Reviewed by
David Gittins

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been better.
Hotel room was of good size, great view, and good hotel leisure facilities. But, hotel room was very cold at night, and only a thin sheet, mould in inside of windows, and bathroom design made use of toilet very uncomfortable - it was as if the designer had forgotten it, and it was just stuck in a corner at the last minute.

Reviewed by
G Brown

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
Everything just wonderful,the restaurant staff so polite and professional,the room was fabulous and well above standard.I really could not fault our second stay at this hotel and would highly recommend thank you all

Reviewed by
S GREENWOOD

From Montgomery, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth paying a little extra
Have stayed in numerous hotels in Cardiff - mainly picking those with a pool as my husbands loves a swim. I prefer a sauna and steam. I have to say the pool here is long and brilliant for a swim and the sauna and steam room are among the best in the city. Sadly there is not much room to relax around the pool and read a book which is a shame. The changing rooms are quite small and the showers have clear glass just where your intimate areas are on view which is quite odd. However in every other way this has to be one of the cities best hotels. The staff were all amazing. Friendly and very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and generous in size with all conveniences. We upgraded on arrival to executive and the extras were well worth it. Afternoon tea was delicious and the canepes and drinks in the evening were a very welcome addition. The breakfast was also lovely. I had a fresh fruit salad, a bagel with phili and fresh smoked salmon and then some danish pastry and a coffee. There were however many more choices. The Hilton was a little more expensive than the hotels I usually pick but the service was so good I will be back very soon.

Reviewed by
k hughes

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Cardiff
Excellent!

Reviewed by
m burke

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel shame about the noise
good hotel and very central, pity that the street noise as the night clubs emptied between 1am and 3am kept me awake

Reviewed by
david brown

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
All good would use again

ManagementResponse

Great to read your review and that we will have the pleasure of another visit soon! Kind regards, Louisa

Reviewed by
A Davis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next