No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH
Recent recipients of the National Tourism Award for ‘Best Hotel Team’, Hilton Cardiff provide refreshing, attentive service in the heart of the Welsh capital. Located near a number of attractions – including both Millennium Stadium and Millennium Centre – the fantastic location and well furnished rooms will ensure the comfort and pleasure of all guests.A stunning example of Art Deco architecture, the hotel boasts views overlooking the Castle and Civic buildings. Relax in a spacious and contemporary guest room, complete with bathroom and walk-in shower. Stay productive at the work desk, surf the internet with high-speed WiFi and curl up in front of the 32-inch TV. Upgrade to an Executive Room for more space and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast and refreshments provided daily.The attentive and multi-lingual staff on the Concierge desk are happy to provide round the clock assistance.
Picture of Hilton Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Cardiff
Excellent service. The room was clean and lovely. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
C Jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Cardiff
Excellent hotel and first class service

Reviewed by
R JONES

From CARMARTHEN, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Executive king room, no view
My husband and I have stayed at the Cardiff Hiilton quite a few times, usually for a luxurious relaxing night away from the children.
Good points - above all, the staff are excellent-polite and helpful, from the valet who took our car (£22 for 24 hours but well worth it!), receptionist, fitness club staff, restaurant staff, executive lounge ladies, every single staff member was wonderful and a credit to Hilton.
The room had been refurbished and was excellent, coffee and tea in room. The bed was huge and very comfy. Good shower and bath. I turned the thermostat down to 18c which was perfectly comfortable for us as we like it cool.
The fitness club is lovely, we had a relaxing swim in the morning and used the gym. Not too busy and very clean.
Food was excellent and a vast selection for breakfast with meats, pastries, full cooked breakfasts, yoghurts, cereals, fruit etc...
The only bad point about this hotel is the noise from the street below on Saturday night. Even on the seventh floor we were kept awake until the early hours with shouting and noise from the drunks in the pubs below. We have stayed at the hotel around five or six times now and every time is the same, we have always been given a room on the noisy side of the hotel. I would definitely go back to the hotel again for all the positive reasons I've listed but I would pay the extra £10 or so next time to have a room on the castle side, the side with a view just to have a more peaceful nights sleep.

Reviewed by
William R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A charge for WiFi was very disappointing
Although the hotel was very comfortable and in a great location the extortionate charges for using wiFi would prevent me from returning to the hotel.

Reviewed by
BETHAN J

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay
Four of us stayed for 2 nights for my sister in laws 40th. We stayed in a deluxe room. The staff were very nice, the concierge was very attentive but at 38 years old I will not let a 60+ man carry my bags :-(. The room was very clean, had everything you needed and the bathroom was huge with a full bath and shower. We slept very well after loads of shopping. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff there again very attentive. Checking out was made very pleasant and this time we used the porters as they were younger lol we used the hotels valeting service so when we were ready to leave we just gave our keys to the porter and he made sure our bags were in the car. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return without question.

Reviewed by
S Escott

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton
Lovely stay, friendly hotel staff. Very central. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
L Easton

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Cardiff
All aspects excellent!

Reviewed by
David Gittins

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been better.
Hotel room was of good size, great view, and good hotel leisure facilities. But, hotel room was very cold at night, and only a thin sheet, mould in inside of windows, and bathroom design made use of toilet very uncomfortable - it was as if the designer had forgotten it, and it was just stuck in a corner at the last minute.

Reviewed by
G Brown

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
Everything just wonderful,the restaurant staff so polite and professional,the room was fabulous and well above standard.I really could not fault our second stay at this hotel and would highly recommend thank you all

Reviewed by
S GREENWOOD

From Montgomery, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth paying a little extra
Have stayed in numerous hotels in Cardiff - mainly picking those with a pool as my husbands loves a swim. I prefer a sauna and steam. I have to say the pool here is long and brilliant for a swim and the sauna and steam room are among the best in the city. Sadly there is not much room to relax around the pool and read a book which is a shame. The changing rooms are quite small and the showers have clear glass just where your intimate areas are on view which is quite odd. However in every other way this has to be one of the cities best hotels. The staff were all amazing. Friendly and very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and generous in size with all conveniences. We upgraded on arrival to executive and the extras were well worth it. Afternoon tea was delicious and the canepes and drinks in the evening were a very welcome addition. The breakfast was also lovely. I had a fresh fruit salad, a bagel with phili and fresh smoked salmon and then some danish pastry and a coffee. There were however many more choices. The Hilton was a little more expensive than the hotels I usually pick but the service was so good I will be back very soon.

Reviewed by
k hughes

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next