Harrington House

4

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cheltenham, GL54 2BY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d dutton

  • April 2015

Harrington House

Full of chinese school children.

  • Margaret C

  • July 2014

Well placed accomodation

I booked this as I needed accommodation suitable for an elderly person as near as possible to the village, we could not use the house because of stairs but had Windrush, at first glance I wondered where we were being taken, there is a step, maybe a slope would be better but the room was large and very comfortable with garden, marvellous, a shower would have been preferable to bath Getting across to the house was a little tricky as the car park is bumpy but managed Ok and the breakfast was really good.

The location was ideal would recommend getting the walking the village leaflet from TI or maybe the hotel could stock some, was able to do this walk pushing wheelchair. Very nice trip

  • A Morriss

  • November 2013

One to Avoid

Not sure how the stars are allocated but would not give this any.

There were no opening windows, so it was either too hot and stuffy or cold and stuffy. The shower had no power just a trickle. When the people upstairs walked across their room it sounded like there was an earthquake, when we mentioned to the management there was a complete lack of interest. Having booked as a party of 4 we came down to breakfast and were expected to sit as 3 and 1. The last day the kitchen ran out of sausages for breakfast, no mention until the plates were brought to the table. Very tired decoration throughout not what was expected of a 4 star advertised accommodation.

  • K Ryder

  • October 2013

HF Holiday - Great leaders, poor reception

This is medium/good quality accommodation.

There is no luxury, but very clean and food is fine but not memorable, service in dining room always had a rushed feel about it. The reception we received on arrival was very poor, we mentioned our names, he picked up a case said "I'll show you your room" I asked "what about registering", he waved a form and said "did you fill in one of these" - we had, so he said "drop in later". He took us to annex room through unlocked door, opened room door for us and disappeared. Two night later when we returned at 10.30pm we could not get in. Spent at least 10mins ringing bells, knocking on windows and was on the point of getting down to village to see about B&B before every place closed, when he appeared with door code - first we knew it was even needed!. There was no info in room about it either. This accommodation is owned by HF, and leaders on walks were extremely helpful and excellent on every level. There was good night-time entertainment every night. The village of Bourton on Water is very lovely.

  • K Wong

  • October 2013

Great location, reasonable price

Great location, reasonable price, and the hotel is very nice itself as well.

I will definitely stay there again.

  • m forde

  • September 2013

Lovely hotel

  • JANE HORGAN

  • August 2013

Very clean room, but uncomfortable bed

Our room was very clean.

The sheets were crisp and white and the towels were lovely too. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and smelt really fresh. The bed however was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in and very small for a double bed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The interior is very dated, but the location of the hotel and the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff make it well worth the £85.00 we paid for the room and for an English breakfast. The hotel is literally a stones throw from the centre of Bourton-on-the-Water.

  • J Seahra

  • August 2013

Decent hotel

I went with a friend for an overnight stay and booked last minute and this was the only hotel available in the centre of bourton on the water.

The hotel is basic but clean and service is good. Staff were helpful and accommodating. A continental and full English breakfast was available and other options available. Would only stay for an overnight stay as wouldn't be a hotel room that you could relax in for a longer period.

  • John Harrison

  • July 2013

Beatiful property let down by management

We stayed for a single night whilst travelling back from Cornwall.

The property is beautiful and the setting and location, especially in the sun, are stunning. There were no staff visible on arrival just a row of envelopes and keys with names on at the reception desk. The room was very clean, beds good and wc/ shower quite acceptable. The cold breakfast choice was good however the cooked breakfast was a real disappointment, really stodgy and that deep fried taste to it. My wife had fish (can't remember the type) but said it was delicious. We paid £85 which was OK for what we got together with location and setting.

  • david severn

  • July 2013

Going back and recommending

Our stay was for my partners birthday, the room was very nice, and large, I'd ordered flowers and champagne for us to be in the room, these were there and they were reasonably priced.

What we really like was the way we could park the car when we arrived and jkust explore the village, my partner had stayed at other HF Holidays venues, so new what she was getting. The groups that were there for the activities were happy for us to join in,