No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Three Horseshoes

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
10 Main Road , Drayton Parslow, MK17 0JS
If you're working away from home, having a weekend away or just looking for a decent pint of real cask ale and some good food, then The Three Horseshoes Pub is just for you. Just 8 miles from Milton Keynes and a picture of olde world charm, The Three Horseshoes is adorned with oak beams and a magnificent centre fireplace and at over 200 hundred years old is one of the oldest buildings in the village.
We have 9 Bed & Breakfast rooms ranging from Singles through to Twins and Doubles, some also including ensuite bathrooms. Each room has it's own individual charm to give you a restful stay in a beautiful country village location.
Our location makes us perfect for both business and leisure travelers, always a hit for Silverstone traffic and those working in Milton Keynes!

Picture of Three Horseshoes, Drayton Parslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
I didn't think you could still get bed and breakfast for £35 so this was excellent value. OK the room was basic with single bed and no en suite but this wasn't a problem as the bathroom was right next door. There was however a TV, wifi access and tea/coffee facilities although I sadly couldn't make use of those as there was no cup! Breakfast was good and service was friendly. Can recommend if you wan't somewhere close to MK.

Reviewed by
Sandra F

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three Horseshoes
Excellent value.

Reviewed by
chris wright

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The pub was lovely, the hosts welcoming, the accommodation clean if a tad tired, bed and food good.
The only downside was that in the single room I had a tiny whb and had to use shared facilities.
I knew that before I went and the reasonable price was the driver.

Reviewed by
E Beattie

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I loved it here!
I arrived having been worried by a review that i had saw saying staff were rude and the room cold how far from the truth that was for me! I entered a beautiful country pub with a roaring fire and a welcoming landlord who served me a top class ale at £2.90 a pint!What a start! The non ensuite room was lovely with everything I needed and my fears about sharing a w/c and bathroom soon disappeared as there was two w/c one in a shower room the other in a bathroom serving just 4 rooms, I even was able with no issues to have a long soak in the bath! The breakfast was top class in lovely surroundings. My stay was lovely and i will be going back soon. Not a fault but advice if your a light sleeper bring wax ear plugs as expected in a beautiful old building like this the walls are a little thin but not a major problem, I just want you to have as good a stay as I did :-)

Reviewed by
david p

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel room I ever stayed in.
Pub is great, food is simple but done well, hosts friendly. BUT, the room was just dreadful! Uncomfortable bed, matress so old and worn that the metal mesh made indentations in our skin! Carpet throughout the en suite, really, carpet in a toilet that is used by numbers of people! How can it be hygienic? Plastic, cracking roman blind on window. No heat in bathroom. Heat in bedroom turned off at night on the coldest January night for years! Never came on In the morning. We were so cold we slept in our clothes, and used other clothes to protect ourselves from the matress. So frozen by morning that we could not wash or change. We cancelled the next two nights, and they didn't even ask why, and charged us anyway! I was so cold and miserable I didn't even check the bill til after we left, and when I did I emailed them to ask for a refund of the wrong charges they had put on it, and have never heard back from them.

Reviewed by
Christine S

From Winchester, USA
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK stay at the Three Horseshoes
Nice, traditional pub with good beer, room I stayed in a bit tired without en-suite.

Reviewed by
C Wright

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Very nice food and in a very quiet location

Reviewed by
Richard F

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
I have stayed at the "3 Shoes" on a number of occasions and have always been warmly welcomed. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is good quality & plentiful. What more can you ask for?

Reviewed by
D Scott-Beddard

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent, but shared shower was not clean.

Reviewed by
b johnny

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
A very pleasant one night stay en route; made very welcome by charming hosts, with very good breakfast and dinner facilities available. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Dixon

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next