No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Leaside Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
72 New Bedford Road, Luton, LU3 1BT
LEASIDE HOTEL

In Luton Town Centre, contemporary style & design within a Victorian Villa informal, relaxed & comfortable.

The modern features include Air conditioning, flat screen TV,s, free wifi and sports channels shown on the large screens in the public areas.

Leaside Hotel is just 500 yards from Luton Bus & Railway Stations and offers free on site parking.

Each Boutique bedroom is individual, all benefit from quality furnishings and interesting detail.

The historic front facade is listed due to it's architectural excellence. While the garden terrace & pergola offer an attractive public area.

The Brasserie bar serves a variety of home cooked tradtional meals, guests can also enjoy snacks & drinks on the elegant Victorian Terrace.

The Leaside Hotel is just short walk from the Town Centre, Restaurant, Bars & main shopping centre. London Luton Airport is a ten minute drive and junctions 10 & 11 of the M1 motorway are within 3 miles of the Hotel.

WEEKEND SPECIAL - 3 NIGHTS FOR THE PRICE OF 2

Picture of Leaside Hotel, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unique and distinctive
If you are driving down the M1, looking for somewhere distinctive, great value and within striking distance of London, Leaside fits the bill. The service is outstanding and friendly, the building is mostly Victorian but has been adapted for modern living, and you can leave your car there while taking advantage of the 15 minute walk to the station and fast links to St Pancras. Breakfast is terrific, and the bar, with sensibly costed wines and beer, and home made hamburgers, means you don't have to venture forth into Luton after a long drive. The superior double room is amazing value.

Reviewed by
Hugh C

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality Hotel

Reviewed by
ANDREW M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and wonderful hospitality plus the food in the restaurant is great!

Reviewed by
Gemma M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little hotel
I found this hotel very friendly and clean, staff were great. Breakfast was excellent! Only problems were the stairs, not suitable for an elderly guest and a crack the bathroom sink..

Reviewed by
D Stewart

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Evening
Very warm welcome after a long evening drive. Food was excellent as were all the staff we met. Would definately stay here again when wanting to fly from Luton.

Reviewed by
A Woodward

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel - best in Luton centre?
Great hotel and probably the best that we have found in Luton Town Centre. The staff were helpful and friendly and as we were travelling with our newborn baby, they couldn't do enough to help us. Although there was a party going on downstairs on the night of our stay, we weren't disturbed at all and the breakfast, like the decor was great. The only downside was as it is an older building, there is no lift but this was to be expected and we got around it without too much difficulty.

Reviewed by
Sylvia M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly nice
Really pleasant atmosphere. Friendly staff. Agreed to pack our breakfast as we were leaving very early. Rooms were spacious and clean. The garden looked magical during the night.

Reviewed by
Martin Petkov

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little find
Lovely room, super service, lovely tapas menu in the bar - very comfy bed, FREE secure parking - only improvement would be soundproofing from rooms to corridor.

Reviewed by
S Hayes

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what an experience
The room was small as was the ? double bed.
The bathroom was tiny .
Had to pass t he sink sideways to get to the toilet which was squashed between the wall and the solid shower screen .This made it difficult to use.
There was a birthday party in the evening and it was difficult to get any food.
The breakfast was quite good and the staff were very helpful.
We stayed at the Leeside a few years ago and enjoyed it. A very different experience this time

Reviewed by
M PALMER

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
very great place to stay very clean rooms.excelent value for money.

Reviewed by
lisa m

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next