No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Atlanta Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
10 Royal Parade, , , Eastbourne, BN22 7AR
We are a very friendly 'traditional' guesthouse and can help to make your stay an enjoyable one. We offer a wide breakfast choice in our ground floor dining room, overlooking the sea and capturing the morning sunshine. Early breakfasts are available by prior arrangement and packed lunches can be provided. Each of our rooms has an ensuite bathroom or enclosed private bathroom and some have their own seating area. All are equipped with a digital colour TV and a hospitality tray.
Picture of Atlanta Guest House, Eastbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week in Eastbourne
We had a great time at this hotel in Eastboune,right on the sea front,from the moment we were welcomed in,through the comfortable nights and the hospitality and chat at the good breakfasts.Easy access to both the town,the surrounding countryside and some nearby attractions.

Reviewed by
Brian M

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
Nice, clean and modern room. Friendly owners and delicious breakfast! I will certainly be staying again

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

atlanta guesthouse eastbourne
A warm welcome. Very clean room with good facilities. Very nice helpful host. Excellent breakfast.Excellent location

Reviewed by
Maureen G

From Cranleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll it was very good and the Owner was very friendly and so were the staff
We will be going back as soon as we can many thanks again
From Adam and sue

Reviewed by
A Kember-brown

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mark and Yvette are such friendly and helpful hosts! Conveniently situated; Enjoyed the breakfast and my room was just right for me. I will definitely go back again.

Reviewed by
Pauline M

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

delightful.
We thought the Atlanta was delightful from the first moment we stepped into the breakfast room overlooking the sea. We climbed the old stairs to our room which also overlooked the sea. The sash windows were well maintained. The room was clean and the the bed was comfortable with cotton sheets. The decor was a little old fashioned but did not detract from our enjoyment. We will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Dawn E

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and convenient place to stay in Eastbourne
Very comfortable hotel and friendly/helpful proprietor.

Reviewed by
Patricia Barnes

From Paphos, Cyprus
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room perfect for an overnight stay with a 4 and 6 year old! Location superb
I recently stayed in the family room at the Atlanta hotel which was perfect with its bunk beds and seaview. It was clean and light and airy. The staff were very helpful and friendly and location was superb near to the Pier and not far from some children's entertainment. On the downside the bathroom needed some tlc (tap wobbly and loo roll holder kept falling off) and as warned there are a lot of steps to the top room however neither bothered us and the view was well worth the effort! Def would stay there again. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Polly B

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent host who cooked a damn good Full English!

Reviewed by
M Blundell

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Atlanta
This is a nice place but I struggled with the stairs, dodgy knee

Reviewed by
Dave L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next