Castleton Hotel

3

164 SUSSEX GARDENS, LONDON, W2 1UD

Price From 147.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (56)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Richards

  • April 2015

Perfect for a short break

Staff at reception and in the breakfast room were friendly and helpful.

Beds comfy although room small. Few minutes walk from Paddington, and good choice of eating places.

  • Dan H

  • April 2015

Budget, Basic, Good Value for Money

I required a basic Hotel in a good location within London and found this.

Location was excellent, very central. Parking was an extra £20 for overnight but meant my vehicle was safe and secure, so happy. Breakfast was tasty. For the money we paid, (£84) for 2 people I cannot argue at all. My only comments would be there was no bedside table or even a side table so making a cup of tea/coffee was an interesting experience and the toilet/shower room would not be suitable for those that suffer with Claustrophobia, aside of this, As I say, price for what we got in return was descent, Would stay again when back in London.

  • Sharon T

  • February 2015

Smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in

The staff were lovely, the food was fine, the hotel spotless, and you can't grumble at the late rooms price of £64 for 2 for one night in London, for us it worked ok as we arrived late and left early and we had what we needed.

I was just a little taken aback at how tiny the room was, never stayed in one that small before. The parking was also a challenge as we parked up - bonus - but then had to go down twice between 7 and 9am to move it again, felt relived when we left. Good job my husband was with me as I wouldn't have liked to be on my own and keep moving it, whilst trying to have breakfast and a shower!

  • Gary Kilgour

  • February 2015

Castleton Hotel Ideal

This hotel is situated perfect for the Paddington underground station, where you can connect to anywhere in London.

I would certainly use this hotel again.

  • james knight

  • January 2015

overnight stop

very nice hotel with clean and comfortable accommodation.

we unfortunately did not go to breakfast till 8.45 and there was little to eat. However that was our oversight.

  • Chris T

  • January 2015

Good Value, clean and cheerful

Good value hotel in great quiet safe feeling location.

Nice and friendly, clean. Helpful reception desk. We were able to leave luggage and collect later on last day, which was very helpful. Breakfast was fine, buffet style which is always good. A bit worn/scruffy in a couple of places but not a problem for us. Smells fresh, linen was fine. Group was M48, F50, F76, F14, would recommended for a good value basic stay and would stay again ourselves.

  • Granville John Williams

  • January 2015

Great as a one or two night stop over.

Ideal for a city break weekend.

  • A Tovagliari

  • January 2015

Excellent

Did exactly what it said on the tin.

Extremely clean, comfortable, great location and excellent breakfast. Will stay again!

  • Graham A

  • December 2014

Disappointed stay

When looking for a place to stay in London for the weekend we eventually found this hotel.

We decided to give it a go.from the outside the hotel looked very impressive. The reception we got was friendly and helpful. Then we saw the room. Very overpriced for what was a small room with three single beds in it. Only a small bedside table separated them. It was like going back in time on school trips where you shared a small room. The room was dull and in need of coat of paint. The bathroom was small but clean and modern. Thank goodness it was only for one night. Breakfast was included. Cereal - 3 choices, orange juice ,tea or coffee. Hot breakfast was bacon, sausage,fried egg, tomatoes and beans. this was served on a side plate. I asked for scrambled egg- the answer was no. Needless to say we will not be staying there again.

  • J Carter

  • November 2014

Tiny room but great breakfast

Traveling with friend - reserved twin room.

Room was SMALL, beds smaller than twin,, but it was clean and comfortable. More than one bag per person would be a problem. Perfect for a short stay and within walking distance to Paddington Station for the Heathrow Express. Breakfast was included and it was very good. Wouldn't want to stay in the twin room for more than 1 or 2 nights, so not a choice for an extended stay for me.