No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wendover Arms Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Desborough Avenue High Wycombe, High Wycombe, HP11 2SU
Recently fully refurbished, the Wendover Arms Hotel now offers modern rooms, free Wi-Fi, free off-road private parking is available for all guests. Our rooms have been carefully designed ensuring that they are decorated and furnished with essential home comforts all equipped with a flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron and iron board and tea/coffee making facilities. It is the combination of our customer service, hotel accommodation, competitive rates and location which makes us one of the best places to stay in High Wycombe.

In a convenient location, close to the train station, near the Cressex Business Park plus the town centre and the M40 motorway junction 4.

Legoland, Windsor castle and Bekonscot Model Village & Railway is just short drive away. Wembley stadium home of English football is about 20 min by train. Ideal place to stay when you visiting Hughenden Manor the former home of Victorian Prime Minister Benjamin Disraeli, Hellfire Caves West Wycombe, Dorney Lake, Henley Regatta and Bicester Village, Easy access to centre of London (Marylebone)
Picture of Wendover Arms Hotel, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We stayed after getting last minute tickets to rewind festival in Henley on Thames, only 10- 15 mins drive after a long day was perfect. Wasn't expecting too much for the money but was really surprised, room wasn't huge but fine for an over night stop off, has been redecorated & bathroom was modern too. Only downfall was fire doors banging in the morning, from about 7 am, if they invested in soft closers on the doors would be beneficial to guests who don't want to be woken early. Reception is in the bar, bit odd, but staff were really helpful & helped us order a takeaway late at night.

Reviewed by
Nicola W

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay

Reviewed by
N Brackley

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was extremely hot due to the weather but air con or a fan would of helped

Reviewed by
Rebecca P

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what expected from Laterooms
The room was very well decorated and clean, but it was a single room with a double bed in it pushed against the wall.
The room was approx. 8ft 6in x 9ft with the bed against one wall with no access to that side of the bed, there was a small area with a dressing table and chair that left no room to drop our case to open it.
This is not what I have come to expect when booking through Laterooms and thankfully it was only for one night.

Reviewed by
Eric Martyn

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room on the small side
we were charged a £10 extra charge for our dog but the room was barely big enough for her bed. The accommodation was clean and basic,good value for what we paid. The staff were friendly and the evening meal was reasonable value. We had the cooked breakfast which was ok. Very convenient for west London.

Reviewed by
Angela W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Pleasant pub! Barman was expecting me, but then I had to find my own room. Room was very small for the money especially when it was for 2 . It was very clean with an excellent small bathroom and shower. Bed new and very comfortable. Had to pay before I stayed and they were not able to give a receipt which is poor for business travellers. Room extremely hot but it was one of the warmest nights of the year. No A/C! Even though advertises food every day, the restaurant was not open! Directed to walk into town or go to small store for sandwiches. Breakfast was excellent! The barmen were very helpful.

Reviewed by
William S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay here on a friday night
This is a pub with a few rooms, so on our weekend stay we could not get to sleep until 1am and all the loud shouting drunks left and the pub staff finished moving half the pub around. The room was very small but was clean and had everything we needed, it had a nice modern tv which worked very well. However we stayed on a very warm night and the room was impossible to cool down. we only tried to eat there once but they did not cook on saturdays so that was out, we had to go into town which was about a 15 minute walk. To be fair all the staff were very nice and eager to help us just a shame about the rabble.

Reviewed by
A Marlow

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couldn't fault the stay

Reviewed by
Melvin Tyers

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay at Wendover Arms
Well positioned hotel with nice clean rooms and very amiable staff.
Would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
Harold D

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room with good facilities. Friendly staff and the owner was very friendly. The food, whikst limited to curry was excellent and authentically cooked

Reviewed by
Graham Clamp

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next