No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wendover Arms Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Desborough Avenue High Wycombe, High Wycombe, HP11 2SU
Recently fully refurbished, the Wendover Arms Hotel now offers modern rooms, free Wi-Fi, free off-road private parking is available for all guests. Our rooms have been carefully designed ensuring that they are decorated and furnished with essential home comforts all equipped with a flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron and iron board and tea/coffee making facilities. It is the combination of our customer service, hotel accommodation, competitive rates and location which makes us one of the best places to stay in High Wycombe.

In a convenient location, close to the train station, near the Cressex Business Park plus the town centre and the M40 motorway junction 4.

Legoland, Windsor castle and Bekonscot Model Village & Railway is just short drive away. Wembley stadium home of English football is about 20 min by train. Ideal place to stay when you visiting Hughenden Manor the former home of Victorian Prime Minister Benjamin Disraeli, Hellfire Caves West Wycombe, Dorney Lake, Henley Regatta and Bicester Village, Easy access to centre of London (Marylebone)
Picture of Wendover Arms Hotel, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wendover Arms Hotel
Good price, clean, very pleasant.

Reviewed by
K Peebles

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple, Basic, No frills
The accommodation was simple, but very small.
Not the best but I've been in worse fo rthe price.
Clean and tidy though and well presented.

Reviewed by
R Smith

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean, shower a litle confusing.
They need to work on breakfast facilities, when you supply a rack of taost, it would be nice to have a side plate and knife.
Tables set up to be a little more inviting.

Reviewed by
A Marshall

From HOUSTON, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wendover Arms - 1 night stopover
Very clean and up to date room, albeit rather on the small side. For the money paid, I have to say it was excellent value for money. All staff seemed friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Steve Hughes

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wendover Arms Hotel
As others have said, a pub with upgraded rooms.
Our twin room was small - had to squeeze past the bottom of the bed - but reasonably furnished.
No heating in bathroom, and radiator in bedroom took some time to heat the room, outside walls and three windows, and went off at midnight.
Staff were friendly and helpful - provided additional duvets.
Breakfast was basic.
Reasonable value overall for a quick night's stay - although the website booking was not credible in stating that we had saved £140 on the normal price of £197 room only, which one would only expect to pay for a considerably grander room...

Reviewed by
G Hartwell

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel. well located with good amenities at a good price

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
I am a lady in my 60's and was very appreciative of the warm welcome and helpfulness on arrival. Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Friendly gentleman from reception even brought takeaway meal to room upstairs with plate and cutlery when it arrived.
Only disappointment was the person who checked me out in the morning. Very different from the evening person.

Reviewed by
M Bateman

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but smaller than expected.
The building had recently been modernized and it has to be said that it had all been done to a high standard. The room provided to myself and a business colleague was however smaller than any other I have ever booked and reminiscent of what I imagine would be considered as suitable for solitary confinement . On top of this the staff did not seem trained in any basic people skills and we were told on signing out that we had not paid for our breakfast when indeed we had. No apology was extended for this wrong assumption.

Reviewed by
i davies

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A one night stay
We were looking for a budget stay near High Wycombe and the Wendover Arms provided just that.
The breakfast was fairly simple and some choice of coffee, type of toast and some fresh fruit would have been appreciated.
We realised that the hotel is in the process of change and we hope that it 12 months or so it will be flourishing

Reviewed by
david martin

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern Room
Room was very modern feeling, clean and well laid out. Entering through the pub was a bit off putting especially as I seemed to be interrupting a Casino night. Also My room was situated just above the entrance so had people leaving the pub, and whilst they were not especially noisy it did carry. Parking was a bit of an issue, they do have a large overflow car park but it is a bit of a distance.
Overall this was very good, would definitely stay here again. The problems above were very minor.

Reviewed by
Kevin G

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next