Reviews - Wendover Arms Hotel

3

Desborough Avenue, High Wycombe, HP112SU

Price From 136.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Peebles

  • February 2015

Wendover Arms Hotel

Good price, clean, very pleasant.

  • R Smith

  • February 2015

Simple, Basic, No frills

The accommodation was simple, but very small.

Not the best but I've been in worse fo rthe price. Clean and tidy though and well presented.

  • A Marshall

  • February 2015

Room was clean, shower a litle confusing.

They need to work on breakfast facilities, when you supply a rack of taost, it would be nice to have a side plate and knife. Tables set up to be a little more inviting.

  • Steve Hughes

  • February 2015

Wendover Arms - 1 night stopover

Very clean and up to date room, albeit rather on the small side.

For the money paid, I have to say it was excellent value for money. All staff seemed friendly and helpful.

  • G Hartwell

  • January 2015

Wendover Arms Hotel

As others have said, a pub with upgraded rooms.

Our twin room was small - had to squeeze past the bottom of the bed - but reasonably furnished. No heating in bathroom, and radiator in bedroom took some time to heat the room, outside walls and three windows, and went off at midnight. Staff were friendly and helpful - provided additional duvets. Breakfast was basic. Reasonable value overall for a quick night's stay - although the website booking was not credible in stating that we had saved £140 on the normal price of £197 room only, which one would only expect to pay for a considerably grander room...

  • Peter H

  • December 2014

Excellent hotel.

well located with good amenities at a good price

  • M Bateman

  • December 2014

Overnight Stay

I am a lady in my 60's and was very appreciative of the warm welcome and helpfulness on arrival.

Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Friendly gentleman from reception even brought takeaway meal to room upstairs with plate and cutlery when it arrived. Only disappointment was the person who checked me out in the morning. Very different from the evening person.

  • i davies

  • November 2014

Clean but smaller than expected.

The building had recently been modernized and it has to be said that it had all been done to a high standard.

The room provided to myself and a business colleague was however smaller than any other I have ever booked and reminiscent of what I imagine would be considered as suitable for solitary confinement . On top of this the staff did not seem trained in any basic people skills and we were told on signing out that we had not paid for our breakfast when indeed we had. No apology was extended for this wrong assumption.

  • david martin

  • November 2014

A one night stay

We were looking for a budget stay near High Wycombe and the Wendover Arms provided just that.

The breakfast was fairly simple and some choice of coffee, type of toast and some fresh fruit would have been appreciated. We realised that the hotel is in the process of change and we hope that it 12 months or so it will be flourishing

  • Kevin G

  • October 2014

Modern Room

Room was very modern feeling, clean and well laid out.

Entering through the pub was a bit off putting especially as I seemed to be interrupting a Casino night. Also My room was situated just above the entrance so had people leaving the pub, and whilst they were not especially noisy it did carry. Parking was a bit of an issue, they do have a large overflow car park but it is a bit of a distance. Overall this was very good, would definitely stay here again. The problems above were very minor.