No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wendover Arms Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Desborough Avenue High Wycombe, High Wycombe, HP11 2SU
Recently fully refurbished, the Wendover Arms Hotel now offers modern rooms, free Wi-Fi, free off-road private parking is available for all guests. Our rooms have been carefully designed ensuring that they are decorated and furnished with essential home comforts all equipped with a flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron and iron board and tea/coffee making facilities. It is the combination of our customer service, hotel accommodation, competitive rates and location which makes us one of the best places to stay in High Wycombe.

In a convenient location, close to the train station, near the Cressex Business Park plus the town centre and the M40 motorway junction 4.

Legoland, Windsor castle and Bekonscot Model Village & Railway is just short drive away. Wembley stadium home of English football is about 20 min by train. Ideal place to stay when you visiting Hughenden Manor the former home of Victorian Prime Minister Benjamin Disraeli, Hellfire Caves West Wycombe, Dorney Lake, Henley Regatta and Bicester Village, Easy access to centre of London (Marylebone)
Picture of Wendover Arms Hotel, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay here on a friday night
This is a pub with a few rooms, so on our weekend stay we could not get to sleep until 1am and all the loud shouting drunks left and the pub staff finished moving half the pub around. The room was very small but was clean and had everything we needed, it had a nice modern tv which worked very well. However we stayed on a very warm night and the room was impossible to cool down. we only tried to eat there once but they did not cook on saturdays so that was out, we had to go into town which was about a 15 minute walk. To be fair all the staff were very nice and eager to help us just a shame about the rabble.

Reviewed by
A Marlow

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couldn't fault the stay

Reviewed by
Melvin Tyers

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay at Wendover Arms
Well positioned hotel with nice clean rooms and very amiable staff.
Would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
Harold D

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room with good facilities. Friendly staff and the owner was very friendly. The food, whikst limited to curry was excellent and authentically cooked

Reviewed by
Graham Clamp

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
The room had obviously recently been refurbished and was very clean.
There was a bad smell on the landing on the first night but this did not affect the bedroom.
We were very happy with the price compared to other hotels in the area at the time.

Reviewed by
Mary D

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant one night stay
Generally a nice clean, quiet room. Comfy bed and a warm room. Only criticism is the bathroom light which is sensor activated. It kept turning on when I was trying to sleep and also turning off whilst I was having a shower. Bit odd. Apart from that, all good and I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Hine

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wendover Arms Experiance
Hotel Guest Room was new bathroom shower again new (plastic module) suspect this shower unit will not stand the test of time
Hotel reception bar and dining area was still under construction and was not conducive for a business meeting

Reviewed by
Chris P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Resolve issues and it would be a perfect place
Please be aware this place is still current under construction hence has silly little problems with the electrics and plumbing.
In my room the light did not switch off and had to remove the light bulb to sleep. In the other room the the light flickered on/off and the bathroom smelt of the sewage and it was not possible to open the window. We ask for assistance to open the window in the bathroom but was not sorted out as it was likely a building issue that need sorting.
Apart from this the rooms/building where very nice, in fact if all had worked it would have been a complete bargin, bed comfortable, room well laid out and quality fixtures/fittings.
Hopefully the owners are on top of this but likely to raise the price when all is 100% complete, 'all in all' for the money we paid we where happy.
Will try again in the future... people where nice and polite... give it a go.

Reviewed by
T Jay

From 3800 Matten bei Interlaken, Switzerland
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice modern room and good value for money
Clean and well appointed room with nice bathroom, good shower and comfortable bed. A little noisy on Friday night from the pub below and from people leaving the bar, but nothing too bad. The hotel is still being finished off in places. The way the electrics/lights work in the room is interesting - we had to ask how they worked - if you can't turn the lights off without removing the key card from the holder try flicking the fuse switch by the top of the door! Good for the money though.

Reviewed by
Jo M

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was small and very hot, the bathroom light wouldnt turn off and the light on the tv kept flashing,
I booked this hotel through late rooms and so got a discounted price which I feel is the appropriate price, I would not have paid full price for the room.
It was clean and the bathroom was newly refurbished.

Reviewed by
E Cooke

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next