You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wendover Arms Hotel

3

Desborough Avenue, High Wycombe, HP112SU

Price From 71.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane B

  • March 2015

Brand new, great value

The hotel was clearly still being refurbished - signs of building work round the back in the car park, which looks rather endearingly like a little bit of rough woodland.

Attractive frontage and bar, all spanking new, and was full of people. Our room was small, with the bed pushed into a corner, so only accessible from one side, and the brand new lights didn't turn off and on correctly, which we reported. The bathroom was a generous size, with toiletries provided and a splendid high quality shower which looked as if it had never been used. It was very hot in the night and when we opened the window we got an insistent electrical buzzing, so had to choose between this and the heat. I would give the bathroom top marks; it far outshone the room itself, which was more basic, though we had everything we needed.

  • PAUL M

  • March 2015

Wendover Arms Hotel

No evening meals apart from takeaway menus, no one cared.

  • Gary Q

  • February 2015

Excellent value for money

Only stayed one night but found the place to be perfect for what I needed.

Friendly, quiet, spotlessly clean and nice comfy bed. If I ever need a room in High Wycombe again, I will definitely go back.

  • K Peebles

  • February 2015

Wendover Arms Hotel

Good price, clean, very pleasant.

  • R Smith

  • February 2015

Simple, Basic, No frills

The accommodation was simple, but very small.

Not the best but I've been in worse fo rthe price. Clean and tidy though and well presented.

  • A Marshall

  • February 2015

Room was clean, shower a litle confusing.

They need to work on breakfast facilities, when you supply a rack of taost, it would be nice to have a side plate and knife. Tables set up to be a little more inviting.

  • Steve Hughes

  • February 2015

Wendover Arms - 1 night stopover

Very clean and up to date room, albeit rather on the small side.

For the money paid, I have to say it was excellent value for money. All staff seemed friendly and helpful.

  • G Hartwell

  • January 2015

Wendover Arms Hotel

As others have said, a pub with upgraded rooms.

Our twin room was small - had to squeeze past the bottom of the bed - but reasonably furnished. No heating in bathroom, and radiator in bedroom took some time to heat the room, outside walls and three windows, and went off at midnight. Staff were friendly and helpful - provided additional duvets. Breakfast was basic. Reasonable value overall for a quick night's stay - although the website booking was not credible in stating that we had saved £140 on the normal price of £197 room only, which one would only expect to pay for a considerably grander room...

  • Peter H

  • December 2014

Excellent hotel.

well located with good amenities at a good price

  • M Bateman

  • December 2014

Overnight Stay

I am a lady in my 60's and was very appreciative of the warm welcome and helpfulness on arrival.

Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Friendly gentleman from reception even brought takeaway meal to room upstairs with plate and cutlery when it arrived. Only disappointment was the person who checked me out in the morning. Very different from the evening person.