No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Linford Stables

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Linford Stables Buckingham Road, MILTON KEYNES, MK17 0RB
NOTE: IF YOU ARE BOOKING FOR THE GRAND PRIX OR SOME OTHER BUSY EVENT LIKE A CONCERT WE MAY REQUIRE PRE-PAYMENT OR AT LEAST A DEPOSIT AND WILL CONTACT YOU TO DISCUSS. Linford Stables farmhouse B&B set in 8 acres 8 miles from Milton Keynes combines comfort with value for money. We accept cash or cards subject to 3.5% surcharge. All rooms have colour TV, FREE WiFi, FREE parking, FREE tea & coffee, fridge, hairdryer & iron on request. Linford Stables farmhouse has 8 spacious ground floor double rooms, 4 of which are ensuites refurbished in 2009 including new power showers. 3 of the 4 south facing Scandinavian style ensuite rooms that overlook the horse schooling arena have double beds, one is a twin, but all 4 are configurable as family rooms by adding an extra bed. They each have a mini fridge, kettle for tea & coffee, vaulted ceiling, pine floor & beams, plus their own + direct access via South facing double leaf French doors. The remaining 4 double rooms share 2 bathrooms and use of the farmhouse kitchen for making tea & coffee. Breakfast is optionally available between 7 am and 9 am at our 6 person “en famille” dining table adjacent to the farmhouse kitchen and overlooking the garden. Our secure, off-road parking area can accommodate 10 + cars, larger vehicles & horseboxes. Guests can relax in our country garden or wander down to the paddocks or stables to see our horses. We also provide stabling and B&B for horses and riders competing at nearby Addington Manor Equestrian Centre, competition livery and schooling. We have stabling for up to 7 horses in a secure gated yard, post and rail paddocks approaching 8 acres, a 45x25 metre outdoor floodlit arena and horsebox hard-standing parking.
Picture of Linford Stables, MILTON KEYNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Excellent stay just oitside milton keynes. Once found I was greeted by excellent host and the room was clean and tidy. Had a shared bathroom but this wad ok and clean. Was value for money too

Reviewed by
S Gunter

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cute little place!
Beautiful setting, Lovely room which was a converted stable with en-suite. Great value for a 2 night stay. We were made to feel very welcome. Fresh milk in our room for tea and coffee which was amazing compared to most hotel UHT milk. Only thing I would say is that both blinds were broken and the towels were a bit tired, however everything was very clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
rebecca w

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy accomodation in a good central location
Good accomodation but is located on a busy road. Signage was vey hard to spot whilst driving along. Towels were clean but well used and no hand towel was provided. Disappointed with the full English breakfast as it was very basic and consisted of a number of set items with no choice or cereals before.

ManagementResponse

We do not advertise “full English breakfast”. We offer a CHOICE of a simple cooked OR continental breakfast for the very reasonable price of just £5.00. Cooked breakfast comprises Sausage (Cumberland) Bacon (2 rashers) Egg (large free range) Toast (unlimited) Preserves (homemade) Orange Juice + Tea (pot) Coffee (fresh). We think this is very reasonable at £5.00 as all ingredients used are high quality and cooked to order. We have just replaced many of our towels, so next time you come you will probably get new towels!

Reviewed by
G Eade

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SSA special
Linford Stables is in a class of its own. Home from home with a small friendly family atmosphere, very welcoming. Room felt more like a private chalet which had everything you needed, including a spacious bathroom. I particularly appreciated the breakfast, cooked in the hosts house. I will be booking again, great value and a hidden gem. Thank you.

Reviewed by
A Nikitina

From Cranleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little b&b handy for Silverstone
We managed to book a room at very late notice for an event at Silverstone and we're delighted with our choice. The room was good value for money, the cooked breakfast was lovely, and we even checked in early at around 11am and were able to leave the car parked there all day while we were out. Taxis to the track are easy and good value, the accommodation is just off the main road, but still peaceful. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Emma Dabell

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Linford Stables
My wife and I stayed two nights to fulfil an engagement at Stowe Gardens. Linford Stables provided us with a warm welcome, an excellent en suite room, easily accessible, and were made to feel one of the family while retaining our own privacy -- a really excellent combination.

Reviewed by
J Biggs

From Ambleside, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice cosy room
just a few glitches, the bin in the bathroom was broken and the shower cubicle wasn't great;

Reviewed by
Richard T

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Very nice place. Now planning to return next year for a few days to visit local BY properties.

Reviewed by
Ron

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, great price, quirky location
We stayed in one of the cabin type rooms away from the house. Convenient, affordable accommodation. We were visiting for a festival, and were just looking for a cheap place to sleep. Handy fridge in room.
Loved that you can see ponies exercising in the morning. Note: I could not smell any manure, in case you may wonder!
Brilliant, huge power shower - best I've ever used!
We have sat nav, so it was a doddle to find!

Reviewed by
Zoe S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Linford Stables - very friendly
My daughter and I attended the Silverstone Grand Prix and found this accommodation. Really good value, most unusual environment but clean, friendly and good value for money. Excellent breakfast. It was a shame the shower had the body jets tap removed, although the shower itself was very good.

Reviewed by
S Sanders

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next