You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Linford Stables

3

Linford Stables Buckingham Road, MILTON KEYNES, MK17 0RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Addo

  • July 2016

Late booking

Nice, unexpected stay.

Loved it!

  • Mary C

  • June 2016

Gallop to this B&B!!

Gail the owner was very welcoming to me and my 4 legged companion and took the time and trouble to show me around the grounds.

The room was bright and airy, clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a log. Breakfast was fabulous too (especially the homemade jams!) and at only and extra £5 was great value for money. I would thoroughly recommend staying in this country retreat.

  • A James

  • April 2016

Amazing

Was a last minute booking but was a lovely stay, very welcomed, lovely location and view of the horses and stables.

Very good for mini breaks and lodges are well spaced and clean, had a very good nights sleep. Would recommend this to anyone, reasonably priced and good for the money. We travelled from Bournemouth and everything was so easy; would rate this 10/10, owners are lovely and make you feel welcome and relaxed.

  • Andrew K

  • April 2016

Great place to stay, the host could brush up on customer service skills however

As the title - great place to stay: the value for money is phenomenal compared to other local stopovers.

The host is unfriendly, which is a shame when you're expecting a warm welcome from a local family run business. Could have just been on 'off-day' so don't read too much into that. I would recommend this as a place to stay. The room was clean, upkeep was very good and the facilities worked.

  • Alan Hough

  • April 2016

Linford Stables

Just what I like when I am away from home.

Nice and quiet. Would stay again.

  • james green

  • August 2015

Linford Stables

Lovely

  • Leanne S

  • August 2015

Lovely little b&b

Very friendly lady.

Good clean rooms. Nice and private and ideal for going to Silverstone. Would definitely stay again

  • Melissa B

  • July 2015

brilliant

Value for money.

Brilliant room and lovely owner. Staying again next month!

  • Alison Smith

  • June 2015

Beautiful setting

This is the second time I stayed, this time I brought friends and family with me.

Rooms are basic, however they are clean and the bedding is immaculate. You get fresh milk in your fridge, tea, coffee and a tv. My younger daughter who is 2 absolutely loved seeing the horses and the friendly little pony. It's a very pleasant stay and well worth the cost. My only complaint would be is that the heating had been put on for us and it took a long time for the room to cool down, it was a warm night anyway. Next time I book I would just email her to keep heating off.

  • julie f

  • March 2015

Great room but not so good location

The lodge is situated off the the busy A422 and there is a farm gate that you have to open and close behind you (it was raining when I was there).

Difficult to find and food was not served in local pubs on a Tuesday night so I had to travel 7 miles to eat. Loved the accommodation though.