No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Linford Stables

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Linford Stables Buckingham Road, MILTON KEYNES, MK17 0RB
NOTE: IF YOU ARE BOOKING FOR THE GRAND PRIX OR SOME OTHER BUSY EVENT LIKE A CONCERT WE MAY REQUIRE PRE-PAYMENT OR AT LEAST A DEPOSIT AND WILL CONTACT YOU TO DISCUSS. Linford Stables farmhouse B&B set in 8 acres 8 miles from Milton Keynes combines comfort with value for money. We accept cash or cards subject to 3.5% surcharge. All rooms have colour TV, FREE WiFi, FREE parking, FREE tea & coffee, fridge, hairdryer & iron on request. Linford Stables farmhouse has 8 spacious ground floor double rooms, 4 of which are ensuites refurbished in 2009 including new power showers. 3 of the 4 south facing Scandinavian style ensuite rooms that overlook the horse schooling arena have double beds, one is a twin, but all 4 are configurable as family rooms by adding an extra bed. They each have a mini fridge, kettle for tea & coffee, vaulted ceiling, pine floor & beams, plus their own + direct access via South facing double leaf French doors. The remaining 4 double rooms share 2 bathrooms and use of the farmhouse kitchen for making tea & coffee. Breakfast is optionally available between 7 am and 9 am at our 6 person “en famille” dining table adjacent to the farmhouse kitchen and overlooking the garden. Our secure, off-road parking area can accommodate 10 + cars, larger vehicles & horseboxes. Guests can relax in our country garden or wander down to the paddocks or stables to see our horses. We also provide stabling and B&B for horses and riders competing at nearby Addington Manor Equestrian Centre, competition livery and schooling. We have stabling for up to 7 horses in a secure gated yard, post and rail paddocks approaching 8 acres, a 45x25 metre outdoor floodlit arena and horsebox hard-standing parking.
Picture of Linford Stables, MILTON KEYNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We can sum it all up in one word Brilliant!

Reviewed by
John Manclark

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good place to stop
the room well presented the hostess was very nice and welcoming the cost is very well priced
but abit hard to find went using a sat nav

Reviewed by
v selwyn

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value with good parking and a good nights sleep

Reviewed by
Nigel Bull

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant place to stay
First impressions always last. I'd read reviews beforehand and felt a little trepidation. We were held up in our travel due to several accidents, lots of road works and some road closures. Felt like we weren't meant to travel. Phoned ahead to say were late - as last booking in should be before 2200hrs. No problem. Greeted by a lovely lady who was very kind and helpful. The room was very clean and presentable. Everything in place that was needed plus a few homely touches. Definitely recommend it. And lovely to wake up in the country.

Reviewed by
R Bowman

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting
Our stay was very pleasant and good value for the price we paid.
Lack of a visible sign on the entrance made it very difficult to find on a busy main road and I would think impossible in the dark. More landmarks would very helpful.

Reviewed by
barbara d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Excellent stay just oitside milton keynes. Once found I was greeted by excellent host and the room was clean and tidy. Had a shared bathroom but this wad ok and clean. Was value for money too

Reviewed by
S Gunter

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cute little place!
Beautiful setting, Lovely room which was a converted stable with en-suite. Great value for a 2 night stay. We were made to feel very welcome. Fresh milk in our room for tea and coffee which was amazing compared to most hotel UHT milk. Only thing I would say is that both blinds were broken and the towels were a bit tired, however everything was very clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
rebecca w

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy accomodation in a good central location
Good accomodation but is located on a busy road. Signage was vey hard to spot whilst driving along. Towels were clean but well used and no hand towel was provided. Disappointed with the full English breakfast as it was very basic and consisted of a number of set items with no choice or cereals before.

ManagementResponse

We do not advertise “full English breakfast”. We offer a CHOICE of a simple cooked OR continental breakfast for the very reasonable price of just £5.00. Cooked breakfast comprises Sausage (Cumberland) Bacon (2 rashers) Egg (large free range) Toast (unlimited) Preserves (homemade) Orange Juice + Tea (pot) Coffee (fresh). We think this is very reasonable at £5.00 as all ingredients used are high quality and cooked to order. We have just replaced many of our towels, so next time you come you will probably get new towels!

Reviewed by
G Eade

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SSA special
Linford Stables is in a class of its own. Home from home with a small friendly family atmosphere, very welcoming. Room felt more like a private chalet which had everything you needed, including a spacious bathroom. I particularly appreciated the breakfast, cooked in the hosts house. I will be booking again, great value and a hidden gem. Thank you.

Reviewed by
A Nikitina

From Cranleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little b&b handy for Silverstone
We managed to book a room at very late notice for an event at Silverstone and we're delighted with our choice. The room was good value for money, the cooked breakfast was lovely, and we even checked in early at around 11am and were able to leave the car parked there all day while we were out. Taxis to the track are easy and good value, the accommodation is just off the main road, but still peaceful. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Emma Dabell

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next