Reviews - Linford Stables


Linford Stables Buckingham Road, MILTON KEYNES, MK17 0RB

Price From 118.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • james green

  • August 2015

Linford Stables


  • Leanne S

  • August 2015

Lovely little b&b

Very friendly lady.

Good clean rooms. Nice and private and ideal for going to Silverstone. Would definitely stay again

  • Melissa B

  • July 2015


Value for money.

Brilliant room and lovely owner. Staying again next month!

  • Alison Smith

  • June 2015

Beautiful setting

This is the second time I stayed, this time I brought friends and family with me.

Rooms are basic, however they are clean and the bedding is immaculate. You get fresh milk in your fridge, tea, coffee and a tv. My younger daughter who is 2 absolutely loved seeing the horses and the friendly little pony. It's a very pleasant stay and well worth the cost. My only complaint would be is that the heating had been put on for us and it took a long time for the room to cool down, it was a warm night anyway. Next time I book I would just email her to keep heating off.

  • julie f

  • March 2015

Great room but not so good location

The lodge is situated off the the busy A422 and there is a farm gate that you have to open and close behind you (it was raining when I was there).

Difficult to find and food was not served in local pubs on a Tuesday night so I had to travel 7 miles to eat. Loved the accommodation though.

  • Y Zhang

  • January 2015

unpleasant experience

Unenthusiastic and unpleasant owners, noisy environment all day long as it's too close to the main road, lack of facilities

  • Richard M

  • November 2014

Pleasent B&B but difficult to find

Lindford Stables is a pleasant B&B located on the main Milton Keynes to Buckingham road.

On each of the three nights I stayed, particular difficulty was encountered locating the entrance to the B&B as it sits off a busy, unlit 60mph main road. Satnav asks you to 'park your car and walk to your location', struggling to identify the small driveway leading to the B&B. To irritate further still, you are required to get out of your car, open a gate, pull forward, get out of your car, close the gate then drive to the parking area. In total darkness and heavy rain this was far from a relaxing experience. My accommodation was clean and functional however my preference is always to have tea and coffee in my room and not just accessible in the main kitchen. In addition, a bin in the room would have been useful as to would a hook on the bathroom door. Despite having a separate outside door from the accommodation, this door could not be locked from the outside which appeared to defeat the object of having independent access to the proprietors accommodation. Although a minor point, my single towel was not changed during the three days I stayed. Despite paying in full on the first night, I am still waiting to receive a receipt, something which should be provided at point of payment.

  • John Manclark

  • October 2014

We can sum it all up in one word Brilliant!

  • v selwyn

  • October 2014

a good place to stop

the room well presented the hostess was very nice and welcoming the cost is very well priced

but abit hard to find went using a sat nav

  • Nigel Bull

  • September 2014

Good value with good parking and a good nights sleep