No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Linford Stables

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Linford Stables Buckingham Road, MILTON KEYNES, MK17 0RB
NOTE: IF YOU ARE BOOKING FOR THE GRAND PRIX OR SOME OTHER BUSY EVENT LIKE A CONCERT WE MAY REQUIRE PRE-PAYMENT OR AT LEAST A DEPOSIT AND WILL CONTACT YOU TO DISCUSS. Linford Stables farmhouse B&B set in 8 acres 8 miles from Milton Keynes combines comfort with value for money. We accept cash or cards subject to 3.5% surcharge. All rooms have colour TV, FREE WiFi, FREE parking, FREE tea & coffee, fridge, hairdryer & iron on request. Linford Stables farmhouse has 8 spacious ground floor double rooms, 4 of which are ensuites refurbished in 2009 including new power showers. 3 of the 4 south facing Scandinavian style ensuite rooms that overlook the horse schooling arena have double beds, one is a twin, but all 4 are configurable as family rooms by adding an extra bed. They each have a mini fridge, kettle for tea & coffee, vaulted ceiling, pine floor & beams, plus their own + direct access via South facing double leaf French doors. The remaining 4 double rooms share 2 bathrooms and use of the farmhouse kitchen for making tea & coffee. Breakfast is optionally available between 7 am and 9 am at our 6 person “en famille” dining table adjacent to the farmhouse kitchen and overlooking the garden. Our secure, off-road parking area can accommodate 10 + cars, larger vehicles & horseboxes. Guests can relax in our country garden or wander down to the paddocks or stables to see our horses. We also provide stabling and B&B for horses and riders competing at nearby Addington Manor Equestrian Centre, competition livery and schooling. We have stabling for up to 7 horses in a secure gated yard, post and rail paddocks approaching 8 acres, a 45x25 metre outdoor floodlit arena and horsebox hard-standing parking.
Picture of Linford Stables, MILTON KEYNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, great price, quirky location
We stayed in one of the cabin type rooms away from the house. Convenient, affordable accommodation. We were visiting for a festival, and were just looking for a cheap place to sleep. Handy fridge in room.
Loved that you can see ponies exercising in the morning. Note: I could not smell any manure, in case you may wonder!
Brilliant, huge power shower - best I've ever used!
We have sat nav, so it was a doddle to find!

Reviewed by
Zoe S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Linford Stables - very friendly
My daughter and I attended the Silverstone Grand Prix and found this accommodation. Really good value, most unusual environment but clean, friendly and good value for money. Excellent breakfast. It was a shame the shower had the body jets tap removed, although the shower itself was very good.

Reviewed by
S Sanders

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you don't get that in a premier Inn
I had booked for 2 nights for myself, my daughter, who was going to stay elsewhere, was very tired and i asked if we could book in early, the owner obliged. It was nice weather when I was there and sat outside the room reading the newspaper watching the horses being brought in and out one of the guests remarked " you don't get that in a premier Inn". I didn't have breakfast, I bought some bits and pieces and kept them-in the fridge in my room. The soundproofing between bathrooms isn't great but tht can happen in hotels too. Don't know how warm they would be in the winter. I would recommend, it was pleasant relaxed setting.

Reviewed by
Stella C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Linford Stables nr Milton Keynes
Delightful accommodation; owner very friendly; put a jug of fresh milk in mini 'fridge. Highly recommended. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment on this but from the feel of the place I am sure it would be good.
Lovely Jack Russell puppy - could have smuggled him into my suitcase.

Reviewed by
Joy L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Linford Stables Band B
We enjoyed the night we spent here. The directions to the stables were clear. The accomadation was of a very high standard and the breakfast very good.Its very quiet and peaceful there.

Reviewed by
J Hartland

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here to travel to silverstone, fab place, also poped into Milton Keynes to do a bit of shopping! Lovely owner!

Reviewed by
C Williams

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
I loved this place and we were made very welcome I would defo go back

Reviewed by
S Wright

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B handy for Milton Keynes and Bicester
Genial host, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Stella W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
It was a lovely place. Everything was clean, nothing was broken, the landlady was really kind. If I go back to Milton Keynes, definitely I will book again at Linford Stables.

Reviewed by
Juan M P

From South Molton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B, the owner was very friendly and an excellent host.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable and breakfast was very good indeed, The only issue was with the Wi-fi, the signal was a little inconsistent and dropped occasionally.
Not the easiest to find from the road, especially in the dark.
Would visit again if I was in the area.

Reviewed by
D Hubbard

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next