Linford Stables

3

Linford Stables Buckingham Road, MILTON KEYNES, MK17 0RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • julie f

  • March 2015

Great room but not so good location

The lodge is situated off the the busy A422 and there is a farm gate that you have to open and close behind you (it was raining when I was there).

Difficult to find and food was not served in local pubs on a Tuesday night so I had to travel 7 miles to eat. Loved the accommodation though.

  • Y Zhang

  • January 2015

unpleasant experience

Unenthusiastic and unpleasant owners, noisy environment all day long as it's too close to the main road, lack of facilities

  • Richard M

  • November 2014

Pleasent B&B but difficult to find

Lindford Stables is a pleasant B&B located on the main Milton Keynes to Buckingham road.

On each of the three nights I stayed, particular difficulty was encountered locating the entrance to the B&B as it sits off a busy, unlit 60mph main road. Satnav asks you to 'park your car and walk to your location', struggling to identify the small driveway leading to the B&B. To irritate further still, you are required to get out of your car, open a gate, pull forward, get out of your car, close the gate then drive to the parking area. In total darkness and heavy rain this was far from a relaxing experience. My accommodation was clean and functional however my preference is always to have tea and coffee in my room and not just accessible in the main kitchen. In addition, a bin in the room would have been useful as to would a hook on the bathroom door. Despite having a separate outside door from the accommodation, this door could not be locked from the outside which appeared to defeat the object of having independent access to the proprietors accommodation. Although a minor point, my single towel was not changed during the three days I stayed. Despite paying in full on the first night, I am still waiting to receive a receipt, something which should be provided at point of payment.

  • John Manclark

  • October 2014

We can sum it all up in one word Brilliant!

  • v selwyn

  • October 2014

a good place to stop

the room well presented the hostess was very nice and welcoming the cost is very well priced

but abit hard to find went using a sat nav

  • Nigel Bull

  • September 2014

Good value with good parking and a good nights sleep

  • R Bowman

  • September 2014

Very pleasant place to stay

First impressions always last.

I'd read reviews beforehand and felt a little trepidation. We were held up in our travel due to several accidents, lots of road works and some road closures. Felt like we weren't meant to travel. Phoned ahead to say were late - as last booking in should be before 2200hrs. No problem. Greeted by a lovely lady who was very kind and helpful. The room was very clean and presentable. Everything in place that was needed plus a few homely touches. Definitely recommend it. And lovely to wake up in the country.

  • barbara d

  • September 2014

Lovely setting

Our stay was very pleasant and good value for the price we paid.

Lack of a visible sign on the entrance made it very difficult to find on a busy main road and I would think impossible in the dark. More landmarks would very helpful.

  • S Gunter

  • August 2014

excellent stay

Excellent stay just oitside milton keynes.

Once found I was greeted by excellent host and the room was clean and tidy. Had a shared bathroom but this wad ok and clean. Was value for money too

  • G Eade

  • August 2014

Clean and tidy accomodation in a good central location

Good accomodation but is located on a busy road.

Signage was vey hard to spot whilst driving along. Towels were clean but well used and no hand towel was provided. Disappointed with the full English breakfast as it was very basic and consisted of a number of set items with no choice or cereals before.