No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Hotel

1Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
64 Belgrave Road, LONDON, SW1V 2BP
Just 10 minutes’ walk from Victoria Railway Station, The Park Hotel is half a mile from Tate Britain. There is a 24-hour front desk and traditional bedrooms with Wi-Fi access.

Set in a grand period townhouse, the basic rooms at Park Hotel each have a private modern bathroom and tea/coffee facilities. Rooms also feature a TV and direct-dial telephone.

With a central location in elegant Pimlico, The Park is a 15-minute walk from Westminster Abbey. Big Ben and The Houses of Parliament can be reached in 20 minutes’ walk, and there are 3 London Underground stations within half a mile.

Picture of The Park Hotel , LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
16% recommended this accommodation to a friend 22% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

horrid 2-night stay
Very noisy people in the next room who couldn't be stopped by the staff. The windows in our room were open all the time with no way if locking them when we're out of the top. Hotel was very basic lackoing hooks to hang clothes on it even to put our belongit. It was a tiny room fit only for one bed butthey put two beds to make it a triple room. The toilet continuously ran water and the shower just kept on making annoying noises of water dropping. So overall, don't try it. better opt for a better hotel even if you have to pay more. Peace and relaxation are priceless.

Reviewed by
Marian G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review

Reviewed by
G Wood

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was like a building site, renovations ongoing which I accept is needed in a business- the banging and hammering at 8am was very unwelcome. The tv did not work at all and I had planned to watch a World Cup game that evening. The duty manager did nothing about it and the manager the next morning did the same and refused any sort of compensation.

Reviewed by
John W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap for a reason
We booked the 3 beds in one room option which I called to follow up on and was told that they don't do it and that late rooms had put that not them, late rooms said same thing about them. In fairness to late rooms they called them and got them to do discount on a second room for the mistake. The guys who run it are immigrants who weren't rude but had zero customer service or even understanding of the concept. Work is ongoing which wasn't mentioned at any point so ask for a room on a floor that is finished and it will be less noisy, actually it will be noisy anyway. Breakfast is stale cornflakes and toast, don't waste your money. They did let us keep our bags their for the day for free though.

Reviewed by
Terry H

From Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel claimed that my booking had been cancelled, I suspect they had a higher priced walk in.

Reviewed by
R Barnes

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
The room was very clean, and did have en suite facilities. However there were a couple of small things: the shower temperature wasn't that easy to control (although it was certainly hot and powerful enough) the shaver light didn't work, and the bathroom door handle needed fixing. Having said that, customer service was excellent (although they were short-staffed as it was Christmas) and I thought it was excellent value for money - being only five minutes' walk from Victoria station. My only regret is that I paid £3 for breakfast, which was only cereal and toast, with no cheese or charcuterie - and the only coffee available was instant: I could've made coffee in my room, and saved myself the three quid! Mind you, it is perfectly possible to pay for room only, and not have the breakfast at all...

Reviewed by
Nicholas K

From Hemel Hempstead, England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maintenance
Just think it should be kept a little better

Reviewed by
Angelo M

From Portugal
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An unfortunate experience
Shabby, down-at-heel hotel with cramped uncomfortable room with ill-fitting draped cloth for a curtain.

Reviewed by
David M

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again.
I stayed in a room at the very top of this hotel. Although the room was clean and had hot water there was only one working plug socket in the whole room. When I wanted to boil the kettle i had to unplug the TV and hold the kettle in my hand as the lead wasn't long enough. The was a broken wardrobe in the room and the wind came through the windows.
Never again will I stay in this hotel.

Reviewed by
D Piper

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Hotel Review
I was really worried about staying here as after I had booked it I read some really bad reviews. So I was relived when I found the hotel to be OK. It was the same standard as other hotels in this price bracket in which I have stayed in London. The rooms are tiny and basic but above all they were CLEAN. This was really all I wanted: just somewhere clean to sleep for one night, so the hotel fulfilled my requirements and the man on reception was polite.

Reviewed by
jane S

From Lymm, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.