No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - pentahotel Reading Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Oxford Road, Reading, RG1 7RH
pentahotel Reading, UK – your neighbourhood lifestyle hotel

What makes us a cut above the rest is the way we do things. We have designed the pentahotel Reading to be simple and pentastylish, to provide excellent value for money, create a pentafun and relaxed space with service that is welcoming and personal. All of this not only makes us the newest hotel in Reading, but also your neighbourhood lifestyle hotel. The perfect place to eat, drink and relax is the pentalounge, our „lifestyle lobby“ that multi-functions as a reception, bar, and café, perfect as a neighbourhood hub.

Not convinced yet?

Then get ready to be wowed by our simple, design-led rooms. Pentasleep is what you’ll experience in our practical, comfortable guestrooms that ensure a sound night’s sleep. There’s no clutter, amazingly comfortable beds and indulgent showers. You’ll find more little extras including free WiFi, satellite TV, free in-room movies and highly covetable toiletries that are just waiting to be taken home. Last but definitely not least, what makes us a cut above the rest is the pentapeople. Forget “customer service”, we like to think that the people at penta are some of the friendliest folk you’ll meet. We’ll make you feel at home, we’re always willing to stop for a quick natter or help you organise a meeting. Just leave everything to us – we’ll make your stay with us a time to remember.
Picture of pentahotel Reading Centre, Reading at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Staff was unprofessional, Air condition in the room was not working properly, the temperature was warm and changes to cold suddenly. shower door was not very cleverly built, water poring out on the floor when taken shower.
Food was really bad,

Reviewed by
maria v

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but cold rooms
Great hotel but I was cold in my room at night despite having the heating on highest temp and fan on max. It never seemed to warm up.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party
What a night. Professional, great ambience, fab bed and love the flickering fire

Reviewed by
Rebecca Carson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no cafe or lig.ht meals avaiable, 15 pounds each for breakfast is very expensive
no one would help us with our luggage.
We asked for a pot of tea and a cake but no cake available.

Reviewed by
Derek Woodward

From Fordingbridge, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
Recommending this hotel to my friends, very nice room, could not get over the size of the bed!
Friendly staff, good location near the town centre.

Reviewed by
S Church

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional service
It was an excellent service from entering the hotel to the check out process

Reviewed by
Frank T

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great esperience from the begining
As i booked my room earl on the saturday morning i was expecting to only get a standard room but as i arrived early i chanced my arm and asked to book early... the reception staff were so nice and the lady even upgraded my room as they had no room ready at the time as we had to get ready to attend an event. She was so polite and nice to associate with!!

Reviewed by
L Gallagher

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Well located hotel for this particular trip (hosting clients at a cultural event). Parking in multi-storey 300m away was easy to find and convenient to get to. Staff attentive and welcoming. Room was absolutely fine and bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in.

Reviewed by
Graham S

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
dawn evans

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funky little hotel
I loved this hotel! From the massive glitter ball in Reception, to the casually dressed staff, to the MASSIVE bed, to the free pool table.
After reading all other reviews I turned off the heating and opened the window as soon as I got to the room so it wasnt too hot.
Receptionist was brilliantly helpful and friendly, same for the bar staff. Only slight downside: the bar food was a bit lacking in ooomph but other than that an excellent place to spend the night.

Reviewed by
Ruth N

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next