No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - pentahotel Reading Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Oxford Road, Reading, RG1 7RH
pentahotel Reading, UK – your neighbourhood lifestyle hotel

What makes us a cut above the rest is the way we do things. We have designed the pentahotel Reading to be simple and pentastylish, to provide excellent value for money, create a pentafun and relaxed space with service that is welcoming and personal. All of this not only makes us the newest hotel in Reading, but also your neighbourhood lifestyle hotel. The perfect place to eat, drink and relax is the pentalounge, our „lifestyle lobby“ that multi-functions as a reception, bar, and café, perfect as a neighbourhood hub.

Not convinced yet?

Then get ready to be wowed by our simple, design-led rooms. Pentasleep is what you’ll experience in our practical, comfortable guestrooms that ensure a sound night’s sleep. There’s no clutter, amazingly comfortable beds and indulgent showers. You’ll find more little extras including free WiFi, satellite TV, free in-room movies and highly covetable toiletries that are just waiting to be taken home. Last but definitely not least, what makes us a cut above the rest is the pentapeople. Forget “customer service”, we like to think that the people at penta are some of the friendliest folk you’ll meet. We’ll make you feel at home, we’re always willing to stop for a quick natter or help you organise a meeting. Just leave everything to us – we’ll make your stay with us a time to remember.
Picture of pentahotel Reading Centre, Reading at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Well located hotel for this particular trip (hosting clients at a cultural event). Parking in multi-storey 300m away was easy to find and convenient to get to. Staff attentive and welcoming. Room was absolutely fine and bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in.

Reviewed by
Graham S

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
dawn evans

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funky little hotel
I loved this hotel! From the massive glitter ball in Reception, to the casually dressed staff, to the MASSIVE bed, to the free pool table.
After reading all other reviews I turned off the heating and opened the window as soon as I got to the room so it wasnt too hot.
Receptionist was brilliantly helpful and friendly, same for the bar staff. Only slight downside: the bar food was a bit lacking in ooomph but other than that an excellent place to spend the night.

Reviewed by
Ruth N

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel-great value for money. Only down side was no fridge or iron in the room and bathroom door was a sliding door, so not total privacy when using the bathroom.
Hotel bar was very cold, due to the fact the bar was in the hotel lobby, and the doors were constantly opening, throughout the evening.
Checkout was 3pm which was great after a very late night partying!!

Reviewed by
Karen C

From Reading, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic experience & ticks all the boxes for our stays
Hotal is well situated. Beautiful interior. Staff friendly. Rooms immaculate. Really love this hotel

Reviewed by
Tia F

From Jersey, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff at hotel very helpful. room was very warm a staff member got us 2 fans to cool us at night. room comftable and clean. not enough shower gel in small bottles. over all me and my partner would stay again. thank you

Reviewed by
brian b

From Reading, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Problems
The hotels air con was broken, and my room was extremely hot dispute the window being slightly open, so I did not get much sleep.

Reviewed by
M Kelly

From Scotland
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very good for money and the room especially was very high standard and we were very pleased. The only problem was parking as we had many bags.
However, we weren't told whether the spa and sports facilities were available to us so unfortunately we weren't able to experience this part of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Rebecca Rees

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bell service

It"s a "carry your own luggage" hotel. Other than that it's great :)
It's a great hotel for UK standards.
Very sensible staff.

Reviewed by
Cecilia M

From United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Really contemporary antmospheric hotel right in town!

Reviewed by
mark s

From Cheltenham, England
Who stayed in September 2012

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next