Reviews - Crown Hotel Brackley


20 Market Place, Brackley, NN13 7DF

Price From 83.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (52)

60% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Hobbs

  • October 2015

Crown Hotel Brackley

Helpful staff.

Good evening meal and breakfast. Only one downside - a little offputting with group of 3 or 4 people smoking outside the entrance door whenever we went in or out.

  • John L

  • September 2015

Crown Hotel Brackley

Location, Location, Location.

Really convenient. The room was good and the bar atmosphere. Nice.

  • G Lee

  • August 2015

Crown Hotel Brackley

Only 2 staff seen , receptionist and barman and they multi tasked to waiter, cleaner etc.

The hotel is clean, but old and mismatched. Little things like blocked toilet reported, this was dealt with by barman . Maybe receptionist , but then didn't action no toilet roll in any of 3 loos. So room still out of order and then fish cake on menu turns up to be tinned salmon with cold lumpy mashed potato served to plate with an ice cream scoop.... Not very appealing visually. Also 1 main meal for adult was totally forgotten from order ( 5 adults and 2 children at sitting ). Booked for bed and breakfast, following previous evening meal decided to skip breakfast and get 1st train back to London so left by 7.55am. Also stayed in coach house outside hotel beside a large car park for Waitrose and the entrance door was constantly left a jar... Security poor

  • Eamonn M

  • July 2015

Very poor

Very overpriced

  • Robert B

  • June 2015

Never again

The staff are friendly and well meaning, but the rooms are of poor standard.

The cooked breakfast was of poor quality. The waiting staff, although willing and cheerful, didn't have sufficiently good English. We didn't eat dinner here. This hotel needs a massive refurbishment to make it acceptable.

  • tracy m

  • June 2015

Nice staff had a nice evening in the bar

Hotel décor could be better but had a nice stay.

  • Graeme B

  • June 2015

Very good stay.

Welcome was warm and efficient.

The room was comfortable and clean. Could have done with brighter lighting and a bigger TV screen. The decor was a little tired but for £50 B&B this is being picky. Liked the character of the hotel, don't expect all the walls to be perpendicular. It's things like this that make staying at hotels like the Crown far more enjoyable than the corporate boxes that litter the countryside. Had a bar snack for dinner. Well cooked and presented with a generous portion. Breakfast was busy and was very good, apart from the sausage. It was a shame because the rest of the selection; fried egg, mushrooms, bacon, beans, tomato and hash brown was excellent. A good sausage rather than the IQF monstrosity that was on the plate would only cost a few pence more and would make all the difference.

  • s bennett

  • April 2015


We had two meals here and they were both lovely.

We read reviews before we stay anywhere and the only bad thing we read about here was the breakfast but I can tell you the breakfast was lovely I had no problems at all. Well done.

  • Chris B

  • March 2015

Room OK, breakfast appalling

  • Edward Hunter

  • March 2015

A delightful weekend in the country

Really enjoyed my two night stay here.

I especially liked the prominent Formula One merchandise, newspaper cuttings and pictures hung about the place; very fitting keeping in mind the proximity to the Mercedes Grand Prix factory. The room itself was kept very clean; I was in room 4, which has a large double bed, an en suite bathroom with a bath + shower, and a large wardrobe, as well as a TV and a triple mirror. My two night stay cost about £84 but I definitely got a lot for my money. The staff were friendly, the food in the pub downstairs was pretty good and the atmosphere was very relaxed and laid back. Definitely my kind of place and if I'm ever in the area again I may have to book there again. My only complaint was that as the hotel is right next to the highstreet it was a little noisy outside in the evenings, no thanks to local delinquents shouting at one another which only seemed to die down after 1 AM, but this was relatively minor and cannot be blamed on the staff of The Crown.