No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crown Hotel Brackley

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Market Place , Brackley, NN13 7DF
Crown Hotel at Brackley is a 3 star 20 bedded property situated right in the heart of the country town of Brackley in Northamptonshire. From the hotel guests are within easy reach of the M40 motorway and just a short drive from Banbury, Buckingham, Oxford and Northampton. Its excellent location is ideal if guests are travelling on business or touring Northamptonshire for pleasure. All 20 bedrooms have been lovingly restored to offer comfort and luxury, providing all modern facilities guests would expect, whilst still retaining the character of the building. Features a comfortable bed and clean crisp linen. The restaurant offers a friendly informal atmosphere where guests can enjoy the best traditional cuisine. Guests can also enjoy a relaxing drink at the bar which offers real ales and a wide range of bar snacks. The wide, tree-lined market place in Brackley with its Georgian and Victorian houses and shops is the delightful setting for its 13th century coaching inn. The Crown’s comfortable surroundings offer a cosy retreat after a long day’s travelling coupled with good old-fashioned hospitality. Enjoy idyllic leisurely walks along bridleways and footpaths with two major walkways, the Knightley and Grafton Ways, both well signposted. Stowe Gardens and Park, the largest landscape garden in Britain, boasts a magnificent Georgian garden full of romantic temples and lakes. For guests wishing for excitement and adventure, Silverstone motor racing circuit and Towcester racecourse are both within a 15-minute drive. The finest medieval castle in England is a superb day out for all the family with ‘Kingmaker’ the medieval household preparing for battle and the chilling dark dungeon and torture chamber.
Picture of Crown Hotel Brackley, Brackley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderfull
Wonderful stay rooms lovely warm spacious breakfast very good plenty of choice staff could not do enough for you

Reviewed by
P F

From UK, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
staff were very friendly and efficient, room was very clean, warm and nicely decorated dinner and breakfast was very good

Reviewed by
M L

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little bit tired...
Whilst not entirely shabby, the decor and furniture could definately be refreshed and given a slightly brighter feel.
The bathroom had some nice spots of mould on the wall and lino which had seen better days.

Overall, I did like the potential of the room and feel that with a bit work/money could be amazing.

Reviewed by
I Wheeler

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service
I was a little disappointed when we first arrived due to the look of the hotel from the outside as it didn't appear to be very clean. when we got inside it appeared to be quite quirky due to the age of the building. The room we were given was very basic and a bit dated but the bed was clean. The decoration left a lot to be desired but the staff were very helpful and polite. The only concern that I had is that you could hear everything from adjoining rooms, even down to the toilet flushing and what they were watching on the television. The cost of the hotel reflects in the rooms but couldn't fault the staff at all.

Reviewed by
Marie W

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brought conternental breakfast niceto my bedroom

Reviewed by
James Stone

From Hagley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, basic accommodation
We have stayed here before whilst visiting family in Brackley, so we know what to expect. We chose The Crown mainly for its location. There are few places to stay within walking distance of Brackley centre. We booked a superior double and it was adequate, but worn and shabby (for example, the windows and frames were dirty, the sleigh bed had stained fabric on the foot end, and the coloured runner on the bed was very tatty). However, the bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean, the shower worked OK and the service and breakfast were good. Staff very friendly. We're likely to stay here again because of the convenient location.

Reviewed by
Mary B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All services good

Reviewed by
Robert P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warden
Room up very steep stairs and basic. Receptionist not welcoming.

Reviewed by
Patrick B

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very courteous helpful and flexible. Chef was very accommodating on a simple supper
Breakfast was a disappointment
Room was adequate, but over looked the delilvery yard, so not very relaxing.

Reviewed by
Katrina S

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
lovely stay very profesional staff and food was first class

Reviewed by
R close

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next