Reviews - Crown Hotel Brackley

3

20 Market Place, Brackley, NN13 7DF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (59)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Eamonn M

  • July 2015

Very poor

Very overpriced

  • Robert B

  • June 2015

Never again

The staff are friendly and well meaning, but the rooms are of poor standard.

The cooked breakfast was of poor quality. The waiting staff, although willing and cheerful, didn't have sufficiently good English. We didn't eat dinner here. This hotel needs a massive refurbishment to make it acceptable.

  • tracy m

  • June 2015

Nice staff had a nice evening in the bar

Hotel décor could be better but had a nice stay.

  • Graeme B

  • June 2015

Very good stay.

Welcome was warm and efficient.

The room was comfortable and clean. Could have done with brighter lighting and a bigger TV screen. The decor was a little tired but for £50 B&B this is being picky. Liked the character of the hotel, don't expect all the walls to be perpendicular. It's things like this that make staying at hotels like the Crown far more enjoyable than the corporate boxes that litter the countryside. Had a bar snack for dinner. Well cooked and presented with a generous portion. Breakfast was busy and was very good, apart from the sausage. It was a shame because the rest of the selection; fried egg, mushrooms, bacon, beans, tomato and hash brown was excellent. A good sausage rather than the IQF monstrosity that was on the plate would only cost a few pence more and would make all the difference.

  • s bennett

  • April 2015

Foodie

We had two meals here and they were both lovely.

We read reviews before we stay anywhere and the only bad thing we read about here was the breakfast but I can tell you the breakfast was lovely I had no problems at all. Well done.

  • Chris B

  • March 2015

Room OK, breakfast appalling

  • Edward Hunter

  • March 2015

A delightful weekend in the country

Really enjoyed my two night stay here.

I especially liked the prominent Formula One merchandise, newspaper cuttings and pictures hung about the place; very fitting keeping in mind the proximity to the Mercedes Grand Prix factory. The room itself was kept very clean; I was in room 4, which has a large double bed, an en suite bathroom with a bath + shower, and a large wardrobe, as well as a TV and a triple mirror. My two night stay cost about £84 but I definitely got a lot for my money. The staff were friendly, the food in the pub downstairs was pretty good and the atmosphere was very relaxed and laid back. Definitely my kind of place and if I'm ever in the area again I may have to book there again. My only complaint was that as the hotel is right next to the highstreet it was a little noisy outside in the evenings, no thanks to local delinquents shouting at one another which only seemed to die down after 1 AM, but this was relatively minor and cannot be blamed on the staff of The Crown.

  • K Shepherd

  • January 2015

Comfortable and well looked after

Not much in room, e.g.

only one chair for two people. No hairdryer but staff helpfully supplied one. Great bar meals, beer and log fire.

  • H Souto

  • January 2015

lovely hotel

lovely clean, warm cosy room.

great customer service.

  • Louis P

  • December 2014

Great

Lovely cosy room with very professional staff food very good