No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Premier Notting Hill

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
5 - 7 Princes Square Bayswater, London, W2 4NP
Situated in a superb location in Bayswater near Queensway, London Premier Notting Hill is an ideal choice for pleasure seeking tourists as well as those travelling for business purposes. This establishment is just a short tube journey away from other popular areas of London including Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus and Kensington. With easy access to Heathrow, Gatwick and Stansted Airports, guests will find London Premier Notting Hill offering more relaxed surroundings without compromising on travelling convenience.

This hotel in Notting Hill was originally three Victorian townhouses, but today, guests can expect contemporary, stylish, relaxing and comfortable ambience at this establishment. Rooms offer modern amenities including complimentary broadband, tea and coffee making facilities, 32"plasma TV in most rooms, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, iron and ironing board, heated mirrors in the bathrooms, electronic door locks on all doors, personal telephone line with voice mail, and bathrobes and slippers on request.
Picture of London Premier Notting Hill, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Few issues with the room apart from that a great place location
Me and my girlfriend stayed for 2 nights over the valentines weekend, easy to find. Staff friendly.
Only problems were
Tv didn't work to begin with
Hairdryer
Shower door resulted in cut foot, which didn't work until they slightly fixed it
Room was small but ok for 2 nights

Reviewed by
Tom S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor maintenance
The T.V. wasnt working, was fixed one day later. The bathtub and heater in the bathroom didnt work. The heater in the bedroom wasnt working properly. We spent two nights during winter, snowing outside without the possibility to change the temperture inside the room.

Reviewed by
Patricia de La Vega

From USA
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Nights in London
Arrival
Firstly the Hotel was very easy to find, well within walking distance from the tube (Bayswater). Upon arrival door staff were friendly and polite. Check in was quick and easy, During the check in process we were advised that we had been upgraded to a club room.
The Room
The room was a very good size and larger than expected. The bed was very comfortable and had a good range of pillows. The aircon in the room was very good and easy to use. En-suite bathroom was very clean and well presented, also had adjustable underfloor heating.
The shower had very good pressure and heat. It also had 2 options of shower head.
In room facilities were good, however the signal on the TV was very poor for most channels - fortunately we didn't go to the Hotel to watch TV!
Overall a very good stay. Slightly disappointed with the noise from doors banging etc. Would have been nice to have had complimentary bath robes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would consider staying again!

Reviewed by
Glenn Taylor

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Room very dark, dark wood furniture didn't help. Tv channels not quite properly tuned in. Clean modern bathroom. Very small hard bed.

Reviewed by
M Mccarthy

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much better than expected
having only paid £84, I was expecting something rather shabby, but this hotel is actually very pleasant, smart and best of surprises...quiet!

Reviewed by
anthea n

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Customer Service
On arrival I was upgraded and had a brilliant experience from staff, from their flexibility with check in and suggestions for food. Great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Victoria B

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Room but good value
The room (003) was a single room and very much on the smaller side of things. More of a single cell with a bathroom and no view I would say. There was a humming noise coming from outside the window early in the morning which was slightly annoying , Maybe this was an air-conditioning unit or something. On the plus side it was spotlessly clean with a refurbished modern bathroom (also very small). The hotel was conveniently located near to the Bayswater tube and some decent cafes and shops. For the money (£66 per night) I think it was reasonable for a London hotel. Not perfect but not dreadful either.

Reviewed by
N Fazackerley

From BOLTON, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Premier Notting Hill
Lovely hotel in a fantastic area, room was very small.

Reviewed by
J Carr

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay!
To say the room was tiny - is an understatement. However I had got the room at a good price.
When I found urine all over the toilet seat - I thought this wasn't a good start. Then the iron leaked orange gunk all over my clothes.
The duvet was so thin, it should have been a summer one. As my stay was in January, I was freezing. I did try to keep the heating on, but it made so much noise that it kept me awake. Also the lights didn't all work.
On the plus side when I told the staff of my concerns - they did try to rectify them. The toilet was cleaned, an extra duvet was put in my room. Plus complimentary fruit and water was left.

Reviewed by
K Craigie

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Premier Notting Hill
This hotel was great for the price we paid, the whole hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Would recommend and would stay again at that price.

Reviewed by
s hickman

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next