No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Premier Notting Hill

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
5 - 7 Princes Square Bayswater, London, W2 4NP
Situated in a superb location in Bayswater near Queensway, London Premier Notting Hill is an ideal choice for pleasure seeking tourists as well as those travelling for business purposes. This establishment is just a short tube journey away from other popular areas of London including Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus and Kensington. With easy access to Heathrow, Gatwick and Stansted Airports, guests will find London Premier Notting Hill offering more relaxed surroundings without compromising on travelling convenience.

This hotel in Notting Hill was originally three Victorian townhouses, but today, guests can expect contemporary, stylish, relaxing and comfortable ambience at this establishment. Rooms offer modern amenities including complimentary broadband, tea and coffee making facilities, 32"plasma TV in most rooms, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, iron and ironing board, heated mirrors in the bathrooms, electronic door locks on all doors, personal telephone line with voice mail, and bathrobes and slippers on request.
Picture of London Premier Notting Hill, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Room but good value
The room (003) was a single room and very much on the smaller side of things. More of a single cell with a bathroom and no view I would say. There was a humming noise coming from outside the window early in the morning which was slightly annoying , Maybe this was an air-conditioning unit or something. On the plus side it was spotlessly clean with a refurbished modern bathroom (also very small). The hotel was conveniently located near to the Bayswater tube and some decent cafes and shops. For the money (£66 per night) I think it was reasonable for a London hotel. Not perfect but not dreadful either.

Reviewed by
N Fazackerley

From BOLTON, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay!
To say the room was tiny - is an understatement. However I had got the room at a good price.
When I found urine all over the toilet seat - I thought this wasn't a good start. Then the iron leaked orange gunk all over my clothes.
The duvet was so thin, it should have been a summer one. As my stay was in January, I was freezing. I did try to keep the heating on, but it made so much noise that it kept me awake. Also the lights didn't all work.
On the plus side when I told the staff of my concerns - they did try to rectify them. The toilet was cleaned, an extra duvet was put in my room. Plus complimentary fruit and water was left.

Reviewed by
K Craigie

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Premier Notting Hill
This hotel was great for the price we paid, the whole hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Would recommend and would stay again at that price.

Reviewed by
s hickman

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Lovely comfortable stay in a great location.
Staff were extremely accommodating. I will stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Deighton

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

honest review
stayed for a weekend with my wife, initial impression of the hotel and area is good, nicely tucked out of the way but only 5 minutes walk from the underground so ideal. reception staff very nice, although why do late rooms have a section for special requests and hoteliers don't even bother to acknowledge your request? anyway thats a minor detail, hotel nice and clean, modern but some original features have been retained which is nice, got to the room and have to say it was very small, had everything we needed but it was tiny, also we had upgraded to club so expected slightly more than 2 bottles of water a half bottle of wine and some fruit. all in all enjoyed our stay, staff nice and friendly, rooms nice with everything you need albeit very small, and hotel is ideally situated for Notting Hill, Hyde Park, Albert Hall etc, would definately use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
antony page-smith

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I expected
I stay in a lot of London hotels on business and this hotel did not live up to my expectations. I had the room at a heavily discounted rate and I woud say it still did not represent good value for money. If I had paid the full price I would be very unhappy.
There were some issues with the bathroom that I will not go into here because it could be taken the wrong way by some people.
Breakfast was poor for a 4 star hotel. It was cold. I was not give a choice of eggs (in fact there was one member of staff who seemed a little lost and only there to clear up tables). Tea and coffee was from a machine and sauces were in little packets (again not 4 star). I was not offered a choice of eggs and had to make do with a cold slab of scrambled egg. The breakfast room was very cramped but it was clean. I had to queue up for juice from a machine also. The chef was standing in the queue too which is also not something I would expect to see in a 4 star hotel.
I told reception that my stay had not been less than optimal and she was concerned and said she would get the manager to contact me. I'm still waitng for someone to contact me and I would probably not be leaving this review if someone had contacted me straight away.

Reviewed by
S o'Loughlin

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff are friendly and welcoming. We upgraded our room for an extra £20 per night and glad we did. Our room was lovely and had all the perks, complimentary fruit and bottle of wine, robes, slippers, iron and iron board, hairdryer. The only down side was the room was still quite small even though we had upgraded so I wondered what the other rooms where like but over all we had a fantastic stay.

Reviewed by
Kate Oswin

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant staff with a small but clean and tidy room.
From the moment we entered the staff were impeccable, with a very warm welcome.
The room was cozy but in London what else do you expect, the food was nice and overall the price was excellent.

Reviewed by
Alex Parry

From Nercwys , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect

Reviewed by
E Lestoquoy

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff, but small rooms
All the staff at this hotel, from reception to breakfast were so friendly, polite and helpful. Nothing too much trouble, and I genuinely felt welcome. The room, however, was very small, and the dark wood of the furniture which was so close to the bed gave a feeling of claustrophobia, but it is a Victorian building so I guess this is to be expected. Good value for money, however.

Reviewed by
Sue M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next