Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Newport > Christchurch Hotels > The Manor House at The Celtic Manor Resort
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor House at The Celtic Manor Resort

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Coldra Woods The Usk Valley, Newport, NP18 1HQ
The Manor House at The Celtic Manor Resort

The Celtic Manor Resort has two hotels, one old, one new, that stand together in 2,000 acres of parkland in the beautiful Usk Valley. At the historic 19th-century Manor House hotel original character is all around, from the leaded windows and wood-panelled walls, to the sweeping wooden staircase leading to 65 newly refurbished modern, stylish bedrooms with luxurious bathrooms.

The Manor House offers a choice of places to eat and drink including its own AA Rosette award-winning restaurant, Le Patio, and also has direct access to the larger Resort Hotel where guests can enjoy a whole host of additional facilities including two health clubs and spas, three championship golf courses, a further five restaurants, children’s play facilities and a range of outdoor adventure activities.

To ensure availability of golf, spa treatments, activities and dining reservations during your stay, we recommend that you contact the Resort directly to book in advance of your arrival.
Picture of The Manor House at The Celtic Manor Resort, Newport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I loved it!
What a fabulous place. I think I liked it even more than the main Celtic Manor Resort to which it is joined. Can't wait to stay again.

Reviewed by
Simon L

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A different Celtic Manor
Had good stay at Celtic Manor, but this time staying at the Manor Hotel. Bedrooms good. Use of the Celtic manor up the hill. And half the price!
Ok was very busy and lots of people around so having to book dinner etc. But overall not bad.
The golf course the next day was great .... although they have changed the holes again since I was last there!

Reviewed by
N Young

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Very comfortable stay. Good room & near all the facilities of the excellent Celtic Manor hotel.

Reviewed by
Stuart T

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

manor house room and bathroom was a little tired (in they are process of progressively renovating - floor by floor) , but large and roomy. Facilities across the hotel were very good, and at the £86/night inc breakfast for two not bad. Breakfast very good. Restaurant food was excellent if a little pricey. If you want the benefit of the full facilities good value. If you just want o/night accom which is smart and value at the same time the Hampton at the Hilton just around the corner may suit you better.

Reviewed by
JAMES R

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Celtic manor resort
We upgraded to the resort hotel for 30 pounds and after an initial hiccup over room keys, we were given the the best customer service we could ever have. Every member of staff we came into contact with were excellent and a complimentary wine and chocolate package was given to us for our key problems.There have been numerous additions to the hotel for families since our last visit and it was nice to see so many children at the hotel. All in All an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
Sean Egan

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay at Celtic Manor
Everything as expected, minor problem with TV facility was very quickly resolved. All staff very kind and helpful. Beautiful setting

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall feel
This was a great night away but the extreme cold affected the room temperature and the restaura, we found the main course way too salty and not right, this was taken away, a replacement offed and no change so this was good, the rest of the food was excellent
Hotel is full of charm with all the things you need

Reviewed by
damian c

From Yeovil, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit outdated,the bathroom looking a bit tired,,,,,,

Reviewed by
alan giomo

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick trip to celtic
Fantastic hotel. Enjoyed the spa, Great Buffett breakfast!

Reviewed by
Scott T

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carpet coming away, toilet seat broken when I asked about the five star rating because thy up graded us to the Celtic Resort Hotel I was told it has them for the facilities like the three championship golf courses and the two gyms!

Reviewed by
J Carr

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next