Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Reading > Pingewood Hotels > Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct. 11
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct. 11

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BASINGSTOKE ROAD 500, READING, RG2 0SL
Stay at the peaceful Holiday Inn Reading-South M4, Jct.11 hotel, just 2.5 miles from central Reading. Set in expansive grounds in a residential area, the friendly Holiday Inn Reading-South M4, Jct.11 is just 2.5 miles from Reading city centre. It's just 27 miles to London Heathrow Airport . With our complimentary car park , you can hop on the free shuttle bus for meetings at Green Park business park . Holiday Inn Reading-South can host meetings for up to 100 people in our Academy conference centre. It's just 4 miles to firms like Oracle and Microsoft at Thames Valley Park , and Winnersh Triangle business park . Enjoy complimentary access to our Health and Fitness Club , where you can work out in the gym or dip into the 15-metre heated pool . Our contemporary style restaurant serves continental breakfast and grills and salads for lunch and dinner.
Picture of Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct. 11, READING at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dfg
sfsr

Reviewed by
j baker

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A few issues but good customer service!
Turned on bathroom lights and it tripped the electrics, then the Iron fell apart in my hands so I had to move rooms - that said the staff dealt with it quickly and politely.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mark H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is unfortunate that you experienced issues in your room that made your stay less than satisfactory. Despite this, we're happy that our staff was quick to rectify the situation. We hope that you could give us another chance to host you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Pam IHG Csre

Reviewed by
Mark H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Very quiet and comfortable room, even though it was so close to major roads.

Reviewed by
Steve Gloster

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
The breakfast service and food where excellent. Could not be faulted. Polite staff, everything was clean, food was a very good standard and plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Jayne R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does the job!
We just needed somewhere to sleep to split a long journey, close to the M4. This place was ideal. It's clearly a conference hotel during the week, so over a weekend it was pretty quiet and great value. The food was good and everyone was friendly and courteous. Big bed and comfortable facilities.

Reviewed by
Eva W

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does this hotel have a deal with "Rip Off Taxis?"
Stayed at the Holiday Inn, Reading South, as we were attending a wedding a few miles away. Asked the receptionist to order a taxi to take us to wedding venue, and they must have found us the most expensive taxi firm under the sun!! I assume that the hotel are getting some commission from the taxi operator!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Simon G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We're sorry the rates of the taxi did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Simon G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
Really nice and very clean room . I enjoyed staying for 1 night and and slept well . Affordable room .great location

Reviewed by
mylen p

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room and friendly staff, shame about the rest.
The desk staff were efficient, friendly and helpful on arrival. The room was clean and tidy, but considering we were told that we'd been upgraded, I fail to see what improvement we were receiving. The facilities were basic - we had a mini bar in the room which was empty, and in the tea section they put a single packet of hot chocolate powder drink in pride of place on top of the cups. Couldn't we have two?! Two tiny plastic pots of milk, and we weren't going to be drinking much tea or coffee either. The cooked breakfast largely tasted synthetic, like it had been cooked in plastic, such as the sausages and hash browns - I'm guessing the majority of the ingredients were frozen. My wife thought the pastry side was good though. Functional but not pleasant on the food front, barely functional on the room drinks front, offset by the service and room cleanliness being good.
P.S. This must be the only hotel I've ever stayed in where room 239 is not on the second floor, but the first. Strange.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jim S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I appreciate you compliments regarding our staff being efficient, helpful and friendly and are pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and tidy. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience the room assigned to you and breakfast options may have caused you. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Jim S

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
We stayed here as our first grand child being born at the local hospital so nice to be close, We enjoyed our stay and use this hotel on many occasions when we visit family and will use it again and again in the future.

Reviewed by
elizabeth bryan

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WiFi charged at £5 per hour
Basic but adequate rooms, offering good value for money. Holiday Inn do offer complimentary items you may have forgotten, such as toothpaste, toothbrush, razor etc. However they charge for WiFi access at £5 for one hour, are they trying to be the Ryanair of the Hotel world. At time of booking the description would lead any normal person to believe WiFi access would be complimentary. But this is not the case. So buyer beware unless you have unlimited data on your phone.

Reviewed by
J Wnukowski

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next