No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Slough

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
MILL STREET, SLOUGH, SL2 5DD
Make the most of the Holiday Inn Express Slough hotel's location just off the M4 and M25, with easy access to Slough Trading Estate and central London. Relax at the Holiday Inn Express Slough, set in a quiet residential area beside Slough train station, 15 minutes by direct train from central London , and 10 miles from London Heathrow Airport. It's not just the handy location, but our high levels of service and free breakfast that keep our guests coming back.

Present to colleagues in one of our 4 naturally lit meeting rooms on the top floor of the hotel. You can work from our 24-hour Business Centre or catch up on emails with high-speed Internet in the comfort of your own Guest room. It's just a 5-minute drive to the hundreds of major international companies at Slough Trading Estate.

Take the kids for a fun-filled family day out at Legoland Windsor , or head for historic Windsor Castle, the Queen's summer residence. Both are within 5 miles of Holiday Inn Express Slough. Have a flutter on the horses at nearby Ascot Racecourse and extend your stay to visit world-famous attractions including Big Ben and the London Eye in central London. Kick-start your day with Holiday Inn Express Slough's complimentary continental breakfast. Stay connected with free WI-F throughout the hotel, and order drinks and snacks from the Great Room bar.

***Parking spaces are limited, so on a first come first served basis. (Please note the onsite car parking is limited and free. Once it is full, you have to use the nearest car parking at the train station which cost £13.90 per 12 hours)***
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Slough, SLOUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient
Very convenient for Heathrow and Station (next door) for travel into London. Parking is limited onsite.

Reviewed by
mark s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girls weekend
Staff very friendly, room clean car park not very big only thing that was a put of.

Reviewed by
Lesley B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Fantastic stay for fantastic value the staff were all very friendly and helpful the food was brilliant value for money and the dinning room was kept clean and tidy at all times

Reviewed by
R Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
I know it was free but the breakfast was really poor. Very small plates, like side plates and an overwhelming choice of hot food that consisted of scrambled eggs, beans and tough, tasteless sausages. Guess what the evening meal was? Sausage and mash!

Reviewed by
Gary H

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Windsor and Legoland
We booked this hotel for a short break to Windsor - perfect location next to Slough railway station. Despite this, you don't even notice the trains passing in the evenings.
The hotel is exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn, for a good price with a decent breakfast included. Don't expect a full English breakfast - it's sausages, scrambled egg and beans plus cereals/fruit juice/toast/croissants - but you really can't complain for the price.
Comfy bed, great bathroom and good air con. too. My biggest complaint would be the towels, which could be bigger, but that's not exactly a real problem is it?

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Handy Location Everything as Expected
I stayed hear for a business trip, I was working in central London and chose this hotel for it's ease of access from the Southwest and the fact it's directly next to Slough Railway Station.
It is very well located, and a fast train to paddington has you in central london within 17 minutes. Free parking on site has lots of space - but is first come first served.
Only piece of advice would be to take ear plugs, if you're a light sleeper, the proximity of the hotel to the station may mean you're woken when the last trains are passing, or first trains in the morning.

Reviewed by
Ben H

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday retreat...
We booked this hotel for my birthday weekend as we had an action packed day booked in London on the Saturday and were visiting Windsor Castle on Sunday, this hotel was perfectly located next to the station for our visit into London on the Saturday and was only a short drive to Windsor for the Sunday.
The breakfast was ample and as we had the room for a bargain price of £38.00 per night I was more than happy, my only negative is the towels in the room could do with being a little bigger..
I would be more than happy to stay here again and would/have recommended to friends/family.

Reviewed by
S Stewart

From Rowley Regis, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All great apart from the requirement to park in Railway car park over night costing over £8
More parking required- and notification on booking.
Also directions to the car park not straight forward.

Reviewed by
JOHN W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
We were very pleased with our room. The bed for the third person was made and a full double, not always the case in some hotels
Staff were very efficient and helpful
Will definitely use again

Reviewed by
Christine Gillgrass

From Heckmondwike, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and well-appointed - perfect for business travel. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
richard s

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next