Reviews - The Falcon

3

8-90 Abingdon Road, Oxford, OX1 4PX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew J

  • June 2015

Comfortable Room for a 1 Night Stay

I booked this for a 1 night stop over for a dinner in Oxford.

Staff were friendly and the hotel was very handily located for the dinner. The room was clean and comfortable and so was everything I was looking for with a 1 night stay. I didn't get to have breakfast, but it certainly smelt good. Only The bathroom was a little small, but nice and clean and a nice warm shower.

  • Catherine S

  • April 2015

Very expensive for what it is - a disappointing experience

We found our stay at the Falcon to be very disappointing.

Our room was really small and had not been cleaned properly - there were nut shells on the floor next to the bed when we arrived. The bathroom looked like it needed a good lick of paint - paint was peeling above the bathroom window, and the linoleum floor was loose and peeling in the one corner of the room, and the water was lukewarm in the shower on our first morning. Breakfast was mediocre...our eggs weren’t properly cooked and we landed up leaving most of it. Based on the above, I think it was overpriced & we would definitely not stay here again. I would like to add however, that the staff were very friendly and very polite, which was a positive note in our stay.

  • Dorothy O

  • February 2015

Groovy

Lovely stay in bright clean cheerful place, happy staff.

The room wasn't big but a good size as far as we were concerned. Good breakfast, wanted to be close to centre - this is 10 minute walk with lots to see on route too. Will stay again.

  • J West

  • January 2015

Great place to stay

Lovely B&B.

room was great, stylish, cosy and welcoming. Standard was very high and the cleanliness couldn't be faulted.

  • Mike Thomas

  • January 2015

Lovely b and b

  • C Maynard

  • January 2015

Brilliant New Years, no fuss

We were greeted by a nice young woman, who got me to fill in a quick form and showed us to our room.

Coded door meant we could come and go as we pleased. Room was really nice, having a cup of tea was a life saver in the morning too. Breakfast was included, but we didn't make it up for that unfortunately. Really nice stay.

  • Dean White

  • December 2014

Falcon B and B Oxford

The Falcon was very easy to find, and on foot, about 10 to 15 mins from the city centre.

The room was decorated to a good standard, as were the communal areas, and breakfast room. breakfast was very good and staff were all very friendly. The fact that the Falcon was fully booked all the time we were there, shows that other people were very happy with the place, too. several people we spoke to, said they always stopped at the Falcon, when visiting Oxford. We would certainly stop there again

  • Denise H

  • December 2014

Comfy and clean

We had room 3 on the ground floor.

Perfect for our needs, a couple night stay. good size single beds, and clean airy shower / toilet. Good location easy stroll along main road into Oxford centre about 15mins walk. Would recommend and stay here again.

  • R BARNES

  • December 2014

Short Visit

Try to stay here on all visits to Oxford as only a short walk to city centre, colleges etc.

A bit noisy this time on the top floor as had noisy Asian neighbours talking on phones in early hours. Otherwise the place is nice clean and tidy

  • Colin H

  • November 2014

clean and discrete

Very clean.

Well equiped room. Decent size and quality towells. Breakfast excellent. Well located with car park.