No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Falcon

3AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
8-90 Abingdon Road, Oxford, OX1 4PX
Located in central Oxford (just a stone’s throw from the City Centre) and with views over Queen’s College playing fields, The Falcon offers bed and breakfast accommodation in two Victorian town houses.
Picture of The Falcon, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy and clean
We had room 3 on the ground floor. Perfect for our needs, a couple night stay. good size single beds, and clean airy shower / toilet. Good location easy stroll along main road into Oxford centre about 15mins walk. Would recommend and stay here again.

Reviewed by
Denise H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Falcon B and B Oxford
The Falcon was very easy to find, and on foot, about 10 to 15 mins from the city centre. The room was decorated to a good standard, as were the communal areas, and breakfast room. breakfast was very good and staff were all very friendly. The fact that the Falcon was fully booked all the time we were there, shows that other people were very happy with the place, too. several people we spoke to, said they always stopped at the Falcon, when visiting Oxford. We would certainly stop there again

Reviewed by
Dean White

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and discrete
Very clean. Well equiped room. Decent size and quality towells. Breakfast excellent. Well located with car park.

Reviewed by
Colin H

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Visit
Try to stay here on all visits to Oxford as only a short walk to city centre, colleges etc. A bit noisy this time on the top floor as had noisy Asian neighbours talking on phones in early hours. Otherwise the place is nice clean and tidy

Reviewed by
R BARNES

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfectly happy, highly recommended
Very clean and spacious room. Very clean and modern bathroom with excellent shower. Clean carpet in all areas. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast with English and Continental options. 10 min walk from Oxford city centre

Reviewed by
Doriana C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, very friendly welcome, helpful staff
Very comfortable room and staff couldn't have been more helpful on advising us of good places to eat, local public transport etc. about 15 minute walk from town centre. Parking on site was a real bonus. Our family was a good size and well equipped, shower could have been better though. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Lisa F

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple and cosy
Convenient location. The room was small but clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Zelda L

From France
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
The Hotel was just outside the City Centre which was ideal. On site Parking good.
Staff were friendly. Room was ideal for our needs. The hotel made our 2 day break more enjoyable. Breakfast choice was good.

Reviewed by
Bob Griffiths

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint English Hotel
Lovely room. Great bed as it was a four poster! We relaxed in bed and watched tv. The shower worked well and the breakfast was really good!

Reviewed by
Z FISHER

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

like a sauna!
I appreciate that nothing could be done, but our room was in the roof space which, combined with the heatwave, meant we were absolutely boiling! ApArt from this eveything was fine.

Reviewed by
j jones

From Pembroke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next