Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Central Scotland > Fife > Eh15 * Hotels > BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
100 Milton Road East , Edinburgh, EH152NP
Family owned and managed in the eastern suburbs of Edinburgh, the BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel boasts one of the largest hotel based leisure club in the city. A 20-meter pool, sauna, steam room, gym and beauty therapy are all part of this facility. Lauders Restaurant and Options Bistro offer a locally renowned cuisine. Bar Zest has a range of beers, wines and spirits served in a lively atmosphere with a pleasant sun terrace.

The BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel offers facilities for the local business market, particularly with its newly refurbished conference facilities, as well as to tourists looking for a convenient, comfortable base to tour the area and to visit the many attractions of Edinburgh.

The BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel jealously guards its local reputation for hospitality, good food and value for the money.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful hotel
Highly recommended hotel with spa facilities which are free to use if you are a guest. The staff were very friendly and helpful and could not have been any more courtiess.
We were fortunate to have been given a room upgrade at no extra cost.
The staff even gave us the pound coins for the lockers when using the spa facilities.

Reviewed by
james s

From Invergordon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome
The hotel could not do enough to help us.
We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children aged 8, 10 and 12 so finding accommodation for 1 room at a reasonable price is very hard to come by, this hotel came up trumps and delivered everything we asked for.
I would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Gary L

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a one night stay
I arrived about 11:00 pm after a frustrating journey, and left at 9:00 in the morning, for a breakfast meeting, so I didn't experience any of the food. The only reason the value for money is low is because prices were high at the start of the Edinburgh Festival Season - not really the hotel's fault. If they kept their prices as they were ouside this peak, they would be sold out within the day.
I have already made my next booking for the same hotel at the end of August. My only other compplaint was that the room was too warm, but we were in the middle of a heat wave, one of the few weeks in a year when air conditioning wold be nice.

Reviewed by
Arrick W

From Girvan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

King's Manor
The rooms were excellent and the staff were always friendly and helpful. The food, both in the restaurant and room service, was good. We booked to return to return to the hotel.

Reviewed by
G Pearce

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Relaxing
Arrived on my own, was checked in and advised of what was avbailable. Room was very clean and comfortable. Had dinner in the bar, food was very good and well priced. Would use again.

Reviewed by
A Gove

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay, good food, friendly staff and a comfortable, quiet bedroom.

Reviewed by
Grahame F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Consistent Standards
This was a return visit to this hotel a year on from our first and we weren't disappointed. The room was comfortable and the staff very helpful. The hotel was also very helpful in regard to special dietary needs. A value for money hotel.

Reviewed by
Gordon J

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed out stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and tidy also modern. The staff were very helpful and assisted us as soon as me arrived. The swimming pool and other facilities were a bonus in which we used whilst there. However we booked in for massages which my friend had a bad experience with and was left with a badly bruised back, so therefore would not book a massage there again.

Reviewed by
S Brennan

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
I really enjoyed my stay here, and had one of the best nights sleep I've ever had in a hotel. The staff were great, showing you exactly where the lift was located, as well as the spa, bistro and restaurant. Really accommodating and will definitely re-visit next time I visit Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
K Furlong

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
Warm welcome. Good breakfast in bed. Nice beds.

Reviewed by
T H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next