Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
100 Milton Road East , Edinburgh, EH152NP
Family owned and managed in the eastern suburbs of Edinburgh, the BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel boasts one of the largest hotel based leisure club in the city. A 20-meter pool, sauna, steam room, gym and beauty therapy are all part of this facility. Lauders Restaurant and Options Bistro offer a locally renowned cuisine. Bar Zest has a range of beers, wines and spirits served in a lively atmosphere with a pleasant sun terrace.

The BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel offers facilities for the local business market, particularly with its newly refurbished conference facilities, as well as to tourists looking for a convenient, comfortable base to tour the area and to visit the many attractions of Edinburgh.

The BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel jealously guards its local reputation for hospitality, good food and value for the money.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!!
Staff great, Location great for what we did, Hotel great, clean, pool great for kids, Food great. All in all a fantastic stay and definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable hotel, well located, and the staff that makes this hotel more welcoming than expected.
Our experience with this hotel was a winner the moment we set foot inside. The front desk staff were most welcoming and helpful as too those in the restaurant particularly as my wife needs gluten free food, this they could provide with no problem.
The room was a tad small but was adequate and comfortable enough for our stay. Suffice to say that we'll probably stay here next time we're in Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
Gordon J

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay and thoroughly recommend - excellent facilities and good public transport into centre of Edinburgh on the doorstep.

Reviewed by
janet s

From Spean Bridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is in Good Location.
Hotel is in Good Location. With access to main routes when travelling into Edinburgh, by car or bus. Leisure Club next door. I have stayed here many times always a good welcome, good rooms, good staff, all-round very good hotel.

Reviewed by
stephen y

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Been better
Have stayed here several times. The room was poor. In the older part of the hotel. Breakfast very good. Food in lounge was less than what I would expect. Steak I had was not good. I would go back but not to that type of room.
Staff are excellent.

Reviewed by
Kenny Logan

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean value
Friendly efficient staff. Decent snacks in bar area. Good bistro staff and food. Quickly served although busy. Hot fresh served. Only complaint I would have is being served in the bar area by staff wearing face piercings. Personally I find this off putting when eating. Clean room and happy house keeper working around in the morning, singing so obviously happy in her a work. Smiley reception staff. Well done!

Reviewed by
Jacqueline W

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Kings Manor Edinburgh
Nice hotel good value stayed in Premier inn previously this was better value and quality.
Thank you. The breakfast was a little expensive £12 for English and 7 for Continental.
This did not detract from our stay.

Reviewed by
J Vellacott

From Woolacombe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel near train station
This was a nice hotel, but the internet was really spotty and didn't work in our room, and parking was hard to come by. Robert at the desk was so friendly and made our stay much better. He was very helpful and friendly. You can also catch the train just around the corner to get into the city center.

Reviewed by
Raymond D

From Kansas City, USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
No faults, would be very happy to return anytime

Reviewed by
katrina m

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel with friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay at the Kings Manor Hotel. We planned to just the hotel as a base but we ended up using the restaurant on two of our three nights. The club room we stayed in was modern & spacious with a good sized bathroom. Having haggis for breakfast was a novelty but I really recommend the sausages & potato scones & my wife thought their tea was the best she'd had in ages. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. Everyone was friendly but the ones we remember the most were Louise & Ewa in the restaurant & Anna (I think) at breakfast.

Reviewed by
Simon T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next